Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Lawrence.
Jay Lawrence
Jay  Lawrence at Midway Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jay Lawrence

Internet Director

Midway Chevrolet

2323 W Bell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85023

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

5 Reviews of Jay Lawrence

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2021 Chevy work truck on 11/21/20 - the truck..."

- CrystalGLS

Bought a 2021 Chevy work truck on 11/21/20 - the truck had 140 miles on it - two days later it broke down with major computer issues. HERE IS THE TRUCK INFO: LISTED AS NEW ON THEIR WEBSITE: SILVERADO 1500 WT TRUCK VIN: 1GCPYAEH8MZ116267Stock: MZ116267 The customer service was horrible after the truck broke. Instead of them taking the lead and getting the vehicle towed, my husband had to sit on the MY Chevy app to try and get it towed. The APP did not work and after two hours of trying to get it towed he called back to the dealer and finally had them set everything up. The truck went into the service department. After 2 days of no phone calls, he called the service department who informed us that the computer was bad! The computer went bad on a brand new 2021 Silverado with 220 miles on it. At this point we did not feel comfortable buying this truck. I went into the dealership on Tuesday 11/24 to get a refund for the vehicle or substitute for a like vehicle. They were unwilling to make a deal on a substitute vehicle so we asked if they were willing to order the same vehicle at the same price - we were told to wait until the day after Thanksgiving for an answer. At this point the truck was titled under our names and we had yet to receive a refund. The truck was already listed back on their website as new truck when technically it was still our truck. We called GM Corporate Customer Service to file a complaint. The GM corporate service guy looked up the VIN number and said that truck was previously at Freeway Chevrolet with wiring issues. After some more research we think they sold us a used truck as new and also sold us a vehicle with known issues without disclosing the issues. We went the day after Thanksgiving to get a refund - we no longer wanted to do business with Midway. We received our refund without undoing any of the paperwork that we'd previously signed. We think the dealership can get around this because they use a third party title service. Basically they shred or tear up the title paperwork before it goes through and then they sell the vehicle as new again. After two weeks of waiting for an answer from GM corporate my husband just received their response. GM corporate basically said they cant do anything about it and it is an issue with the dealership. BUYER BEWARE. MIDWAY CHEVY does some shady business practices. Silver lining: We did get a refund for the truck and we went out and spent more money buying a reliable Toyota Tundra in lieu of a 2021 Silverado that broke with 220 miles on it. I would give MIDWAY CHEVY zero stars if it was an option. We don't want this to happen to any other consumers who are willing to spend $40,000 on a new vehicle from MIDWAY Chevrolet. We will be filing complaints with the BBB, Attorney General, GM Corporate, Midway Customer Service Manager, Midway Sales Manager, Midway General Manager, and the Managing partner of Midway Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lamar Tyler , Maybel, Bryan

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic sales and finance team. Will definitely be back..."

- KDEAN

Fantastic sales and finance team. Will definitely be back to visit very soon for my next two purchases. Ben and Dominick were an excellent team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Navarrette, Lucy Tucker , Dominick Ibarra

Jun 01, 2020

Midway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Midway Chevrolet!

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful jay Lawrence "

- Cfb123

Jay was kind, helpful and professional He took time to explain everything to me. Even the under carriage of the car. I will recommend jay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2019

Midway Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. . . I am glad I was able to help!!!

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trustworthy "

- JOHN

I have purchased 2 cars here. I service both of my cars here and trust that they are taken care of properly. Decent, honest service and dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Abbott, Hugo Sanchez, Dragan Perikic , Hector Muro

Jul 19, 2019

Midway Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review, John!

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service "

- Kmjb

The staff was helpful and friendly. Our sales representative, Ali, was knowledgeable about the vehicle. Ali understood the type of truck were looking for, he was not a pushy sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Mohkami, Jay Lawrence , Steven Garcia

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,868

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,868

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,232

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,232

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,356

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,356

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,868

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,868

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,356

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,356

new 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $23,360

2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$23,360