Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Lewis.
Jay Lewis
Jay Lewis at Kent County Motors
Refer Me
5.0

Jay Lewis

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Kent County Motors

2181 S Dupont Hwy
Dover, DE 19901

Contact Me

Married for 40 years to my high school sweetheart. We try to go on 2 curises every year with friends or our grandkids. Others hobbies are bowling, fishing, and Sunday dinners with my 3 children and our 7 grandchildren so far.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM "Mark of Excellence Award Winner"

81 Reviews of Jay Lewis

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was pleasantly surprised with dedication and effort..."

- sabrinad77

I was pleasantly surprised with dedication and effort that this team put into getting me into the car I wanted, not just pushing me into what they had. Although Jay was extremely busy he took the time to find out what I wanted and needed. Even after the selection process he took the time to go through all the aspects of the car and how to operate and adjust all the settings. It was nice to not just be another number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hall

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was super fast, and super good. Jay was super..."

- gavgil542

Service was super fast, and super good. Jay was super helpful when it came to buying and answering any questions I had as well as being very nice the entire time. Was able to test drive multiple cars and get everything needed to buy one all set up over the course of 2 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a beautiful Pacifica at a great price. Jay Lewis..."

- fridasgirlsrock

Bought a beautiful Pacifica at a great price. Jay Lewis is my salesman and he was wonderful! The dealership was clean and inviting. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hall

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased a new 2020 Buick Encore,Our Sales..."

- ssunsetm51

We just purchased a new 2020 Buick Encore,Our Sales Rep .is Jay Lewis and Scott Vautard they did a excellent service for us to get our new vehicle. Thank you guys so much 💓

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone i had contact with was very professional. Jay..."

- TylerLuff24

Everyone i had contact with was very professional. Jay Lewis was very nice and worked with me being this was my first car from a dealership. Will definitely recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Wallace

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 2nd time purchasing a car from Kent County..."

- hulsechristine

This is my 2nd time purchasing a car from Kent County Motors, and I can’t thank Jay and Scott enough for helping me snag a great deal! You made the process easy! You guys are awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a great experience for me. My first time getting..."

- Pennstatefan1992

This was a great experience for me. My first time getting a vehicle from them. Very helpful, friendly and kind. I would recommend to anyone looking for a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hall

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Kent County Motors. I was..."

- mark_tumelty

I had a wonderful experience at Kent County Motors. I was traveling a long distance for the vehicle I wanted and the entire team at KCM went out of their way to make it a fast and pain free process. I will definitely consider buying from Kent County Motors again even though it is almost 100 miles from my home. Thanks to Jay, Jay and Roger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Whitby , Roger Brown

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I were very comfortable working with Jay..."

- shelly.dager

My husband and I were very comfortable working with Jay and the rest of the team. The process was easy and fast we felt no high pressure sales. We were just looking at first, however with service and pricing being very competitive, we decided to buy. We would highly recommend Jay and Kent County motors. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. We felt we got a good value for our money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Jay & Kent County Motors for purchasing..."

- mandy14costello

Highly recommend Jay & Kent County Motors for purchasing a vehicle! They were prepared with the car we were interested in immediately upon arrival. The process of purchasing the car was the fastest we have ever dealt with-normally you spend HOURS doing that process. We were very pleased with all involved and would not hesitate to recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $38,200

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,200

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $23,729

2021 Buick Encore

$23,729

used 2011 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $7,500

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

$7,500

used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $23,500

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$23,500

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,000

2018 Toyota RAV4

$20,000

used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $22,000

2018 GMC Terrain

$22,000