Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Whitby.
Jay Whitby
Jay Whitby at Kent County Motors
Refer Me
4.9

Jay Whitby

General Manager

Kent County Motors

2181 S Dupont Hwy
Dover, DE 19901

Contact Me

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

86 Reviews of Jay Whitby

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the first time I have had such a positive..."

- Trishc75

This is the first time I have had such a positive experience with a car dealership. The sales staff is knowledgeable about their products. I was able to tell Shawn exactly what I wanted in the car itself and the financing I required. I had a good selection of vehicles to choose from, in my price range. Shawn was able to discuss each one in detail so I was able to pick the best one for me. The finance dept was able to get me the best deal with the applicable rebates and financing. There was no pressure from anyone, only help and suggestions I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hall, Shawn Wallace

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service! Jay, and Rodney were excellent! They..."

- Cmoore

Excellent Service! Jay, and Rodney were excellent! They were very helpful, and knowledgeable! My finance person was phenomenal as well! I definitely would recommend Everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Nickles

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kent County Motors made my car buying experience so easy!..."

- ZP

Kent County Motors made my car buying experience so easy! Everyone was so nice. Matt made sure the car that I wanted was ready for me when I arrived, Shawn Wallace helped me confirm that it was everything I wanted and more! He was so patient with me and made sure that I was fully educated in what I was signing up for. Thank you all for making sure that my first car buying experience was not an all day process, your hard work is so appreciated! I would HIGHLY recommend that anyone just starting out or even looking to buy another car make Kent County Motors their first choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Wallace , Matt

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Kent County Motors. I was..."

- mark_tumelty

I had a wonderful experience at Kent County Motors. I was traveling a long distance for the vehicle I wanted and the entire team at KCM went out of their way to make it a fast and pain free process. I will definitely consider buying from Kent County Motors again even though it is almost 100 miles from my home. Thanks to Jay, Jay and Roger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lewis , Roger Brown

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn was great and very knowledgeable about the car!..."

- Any Lott

Shawn was great and very knowledgeable about the car! Went above and beyond even after the sale picking up and dropping off my car from my work for detailing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Eason, Shawn Wallace

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a pleasant experience from our first phone call to..."

- mctjkeller

What a pleasant experience from our first phone call to Kent County Motors, and speaking w/Sales Consultant Christopher Blades until driving home in our 2017 Volkswagen Passat! We highly recommend KCM for its warm and friendly way of doing business... Sincerely, Tom & Myrland Keller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Blades , Roger Brown, Scott Humphries

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasant place. We have never been pressured to..."

- flirtdealer

Always a pleasant place. We have never been pressured to purchase a vehicle and the salesperson has always been polite. The service department is wonderful. We always come back to Kent County Motors and recommend them to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lewis, Chris Decker , Tony in service dept. nice guy

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can't say enough about the ease, courtesy, and..."

- JH

I can't say enough about the ease, courtesy, and professionalism surrounding our recent deal with Jeff Harvey and Jay Whitby! My fiance wanted to test drive a Ford Explorer - Jeff put her in it so she could bring it to my work to show me. It was 1-owner mint and perfect for us. She took it back to the dealership and they had already appraised her potential trade (offered us more than they should have based on the condition). Jeff called me within 5 minutes of her bringing the Explorer back to ask me what I thought - I gave him a few numbers that would get the deal done for us. Jay called back with better numbers selling his at a number cheaper than anyone around with a comparable vehicle, while boosting our trade. The entire deal start to finish took 90 minutes - no gimmicks, no upselling things you don't need, just a solid vehicle at a great price, and a more than fair offer for the trade! If you haven't shopped for a used vehicle at Kent County Motors, I'd say go see Jeff and Jay - you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Harvey

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have known Jay Lewis for many years and he has always..."

- rjfelf

I have known Jay Lewis for many years and he has always been helpful when I had any questions regarding purchasing a new car. I felt he always gave me the best deal possible. He is, and will always be, my "go to" salesman at Kent County Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hall, Jay Lewis

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whenever it’s time for me to buy a new truck I normally..."

- kyle.salmon1

Whenever it’s time for me to buy a new truck I normally dread the process as previous purchases at other dealerships have been less than pleasant. Jeff at Kent County Motors made this purchase the easiest and smoothest transaction I have ever had. I told him what I was looking for and he made it happen. He has earned my business for life and I will be sure to buy all of my future vehicles with Jeff Harvey at Kent County Motors. Thank you, Jeff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Harvey

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $27,879
2021 Buick Encore
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $23,500
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,000
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $44,397
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $14,500
2015 Jeep Patriot
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $30,260
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
FWD