Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeff Hoover.
Jeff Hoover
Jeff Hoover at AutoStar of Waynesville
Refer Me
5.0

Jeff Hoover

Sales Consultant

AutoStar of Waynesville

280 Hyatt Creek Rd.
Waynesville, NC 28786

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

7 mos

9 Reviews of Jeff Hoover

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can't thank George and Autostar enough for my brand new..."

- Kitren

I can't thank George and Autostar enough for my brand new Malibu! The team worked with me giving me an incredible price and helped me make the most of my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Miller, Paul Hellwege

May 04, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with George. Congratulations on your Chevy Malibu and welcome to the AutoStar family!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New year new truck! All thanks to George Hoover and the..."

- John Z.

New year new truck! All thanks to George Hoover and the Auto Star chevy dealership team! I went into the Waynesville Auto Star Chevy dealership not knowing what to expect for financing and vehicle selection and was greeted by George Hoover at the front door. Not that typical pushy sales type but respectful and courteous and able to assist me with my questions. I explained to George what my credit was, what I wanted, and what I had to offer and within minutes he was able to provide me with options and availability of trucks that met my needs. I picked out the color and he took it from there pulling around the personally selected truck and off we went for a test drive and first step explanation of all the features and available options. When we returned we were able to get the trade in situated respectfully and the financing set. I was shortly there after on my way home with my new Chevy truck courtesy of Waynesville Auto Star Chevy dealership and specifically George Hoover who took all the time I needed to explain and re-explain all the details, features, and functions until I felt comfortable with my new purchase before I drove off the lot and extended an open door for any future questions that I might have if I forgot anything or as a just in case. Thanks George, Paul and the Auto Star team for working with me and getting it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Sanders, Paul Hellwege

Apr 27, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you John for taking the time to write a positive review. We truly appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your experience. Congratulations on your new Chevy truck and welcome to the AutoStar family!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They focused on getting me in the vehicle that fit my..."

- mc

They focused on getting me in the vehicle that fit my needs and didn't try to sale me something I couldn't afford. They also focused on my payment goal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the AutoStar family!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with my new car. George was very..."

- Lestat28734

I am very pleased with my new car. George was very friendly and the other staff made me feel important. I will be back for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Waynesville. We truly appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Was..."

- Chadwilson13

George was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Was very knowledgeable and made the buying process very smooth and easy. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Schlitt

Mar 22, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you, Chad, for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George was very helpful, held the truck we wanted to give..."

- Htsmichael12

George was very helpful, held the truck we wanted to give us time to check with our bank, and even called our insurance to have everything switched over. Weve purchased many new cars over the years. Everyone promises to take care of the insurance part but george was the first one to keep his word and do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Chandler, Darric Camp

Feb 22, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our team could exceed your expectations. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in on a Monday to buy a truck that wasn’t yet..."

- Stephen Buys

I went in on a Monday to buy a truck that wasn’t yet delivered. After working with George, he got me into a nicer truck for a great deal and a wonderful trade-in value for my current truck. I’d certainly recommend buying from AutoStar if the time is right for you. Go see George!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul

Jan 25, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Congratulations on your new Silverado! Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Waynesville, we appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the AutoStar family!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George was a wonderful salesman! He helped us in every we..."

- tlb4812

George was a wonderful salesman! He helped us in every we needed him to and more to find our truck we were looking for! He man us feel very comfortable with everything going on with Covid. The extra time and generosity he put into his work with us was very much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Waynesville. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George was awesome to work with. He was honest and broke..."

- Jp3196

George was awesome to work with. He was honest and broke the typical salesman stereotype. That was much appreciated! Go see George! He’s a great dude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Eckert

Dec 30, 2020

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience with George! Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Waynesville. Welcome to the AutoStar family!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,200
2021 Chevrolet Spark
new
Orange exterior
Not Specified
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $36,570
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $48,606
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $41,400
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Off White exterior
8-Speed Shiftable Automatic
4WD
used 2013 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $23,998
2013 Toyota 4Runner
used
White exterior
5-Speed Shiftable Automatic
4WD
used 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $27,554
2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Yellow exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD