Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jerome Smith.
Jerome Smith
Jerome Smith at Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa
Refer Me
5.0

Jerome Smith

Sales Consultant

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

1901 North Mayfair Rd
Wauwatosa, WI 53226

Contact Me

Everybody has a story, here’s a little of mine: I’m going through just like everyone else, I don’t have the best of credit, since 2016 once I was let go from Spectrum I’ve jumped from job to job trying to find my way, going through a divorce etc. etc.! Through all that I still look and find the bright pockets of Life. I have 3 Beautiful, smart kids, a host of family and friends who loves me to life and I’ve been Blessed with the opportunity of working at Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa and I see it more as my Business than my job! With all that being said if your looking for a vehicle and you think you can’t find one because you have bad credit or you think your income isn’t enough, stop in and come see me and the Team at Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa. We’re here to help you build credit and on top of that find the right vehicle for you!!! We all have a story and we’re here to help change your story!!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Sales

91 Reviews of Jerome Smith

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything and everyone was excellent, they was very..."

- ty2006

Everything and everyone was excellent, they was very knowledgeable about the truck and answered all my questions with no problem, plus I got out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Revels, Gaétano “Rio” Dacquisto , Shannon Blawat

May 13, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Ty! Thank you for this fantastic review. Your time and business is appreciated. We will be sure to let Jerome, Rio, Josh, and Shannon know of your satisfaction. It is always fulfilling when a new vehicle upgrade goes so smoothly like this. We are all so happy to have you as a part of the Tosa Kia family :)

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the best experience at Russ Darrow Kia! Jerome was..."

- Michelle.compty

Had the best experience at Russ Darrow Kia! Jerome was super knowledgeable, friendly and great to work with. He found me the perfect vehicle that I was looking for and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this dealership and his services to any friend or family. Thank you so much to Kevin as well in helping us make an informed decision. Happy to be a part of the Kia family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Minley

May 11, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Michelle! Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that your experience was the best - it makes it all the better when things fall into place so perfectly :) Will be sure to let Jerome and Kevin know of your satisfaction. Your time and business is greatly appreciated. Happy to have been able to help you and your family as a part of our family at Tosa Kia!

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerome and Kevin at the Wauwatosa Kia were top notch. We..."

- eileen.compty

Jerome and Kevin at the Wauwatosa Kia were top notch. We purchased two cars from them within a week! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great dealer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Minley

May 10, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Eileen! Thank you for this wonderful recommendation. We will be sure to let Jerome and Kevin know of your satisfaction - even though your actions have said more than words can :) Your time and business are greatly appreciated. We will continue to strive to provide experiences like this to future customers and are glad to have your family as a part of our family here at Tosa Kia!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean, laid back atmosphere. Everyone was friendly..."

- LisaGray

Very clean, laid back atmosphere. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I was never left questioning what was happening, they walked me through the entire process. I appreciate the Russ Darrow Wauwatosa Team! Great Experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Lisa! Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our atmosphere and we will be sure to let everyone know how satisfied you are :) We appreciate you, your time, and your business. Happy to have you as a part the family here at Team Tosa!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Better than most dealerships! 10 out 10 They went out of..."

- Happy Kia owner 😊

Better than most dealerships! 10 out 10 They went out of the way to do everything that I asked and didn't make me wait long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Happy Kia Owner :) Thank you for leaving this great review. We will be sure that Jerome, Rio, and James know of your satisfaction. We try to go out of the way for our customers as often as possible. It is always great when the wait time is minimal and we are glad you were able to benefit from that. We appreciate your time and business. Happy to have you as a part of the Tosa Kia family!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very dissatisfied with the service on my Kia Soul...."

- Jay

I was very dissatisfied with the service on my Kia Soul. I took my car in to Kia Mayfair road for the recall/check engine light. The second I left out of the dealers parking lot my check engine light came back on immediately. I also was talked into buying a gallon of Antifreeze which I don’t think I need. I feel like the didn’t fix the recall on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Duda

Apr 13, 2021

Jay responded

My vehicle is under the name Jason Griffin. 2014 Kia Soul I called immediately after leaving out of Russ Darrow and service department said they have to diagnose them problem. But clearly the recall already stated the problem and all Russ Darrow did was reset my check engine light.

Apr 13, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Jay. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Our goal is to fix every vehicle right the first time. Although not every repair is successful on the first attempt, often due to multiple repairs needed, it is our obligation to repair what we are authorized to in order to keep our customers safe and informed. We would love to get some more information so that we may be able to help you further and look a bit deeper into this. (Would you be able to contact us with a few details including the name the vehicle is under so that we may look into the repair order?) Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerome was very nice when I first walked into the dealer..."

- judebrittney89

Jerome was very nice when I first walked into the dealer he greeted me customer service on point him and his team did whatever they could do to get me in a vehicle and I am very pleased and satisfied go see Jerome Smith and he will guarantee to get you into a vehicle go see him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerome Smith

Apr 08, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Judebrittney! Thank you for this lovely review. We will be sure to let Jerome and the team know of your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure when we are able to explore all options and find the right fit for the right person :) Glad to have you as a part of this family at Tosa Kia!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly! Very helpful. Went above and beyond what I..."

- romanatwin

Very friendly! Very helpful. Went above and beyond what I was expecting. Will be back for my next car. Worked with Jerome and I was very impressed. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Joanne! Thank you for this great review. We will be sure to let Jerome, Mark, James, and Josh know of your satisfaction. It is always a great time when we can go above and beyond expectations. Glad you were able to benefit from the knowledge and professionalism as well. We are all happy to have you as a part of the Tosa Kia family :)

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I were so impressed with this Kia..."

- andibri

My family and I were so impressed with this Kia Dealership that we went back and leased another car. Thank you Jerome. And thank you Steve for making us feel at home. We love our Kia’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Christy, STEVEN A GARNER

Apr 08, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Brian! Thank you for this lovely review. We are so glad to have made such a great impression! We will make sure Jerome. Steve, and James know of your satisfactionx2 :) Our goal is to make every customer feel as at home as your family was able to. Your business is appreciated. Many thanks to you and your family for being a part of the Tosa Kia family!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerome was a pleasure to work with.The whole team at..."

- andibri

Jerome was a pleasure to work with. The whole team at this dealership were so kind and great to work with. The crew treat you like part of their family. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Rahlf Family! Thank you for this fantastic review. We will be sure to let Jerome, Kumasi, Steve, and James know of your satisfaction. Trying to put our best foot forward and show our gratitude towards our Kia Family members, it was a pleasure helping your crew find the right fit. We appreciate your time and business. Happy to have you and your family as a part of our family at Tosa Kia.

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (112 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $23,490
2021 Kia Forte
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $25,515
2021 Kia K5
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $19,850
2021 Kia Rio
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $20,029
2021 Kia Rio
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $19,850
2021 Kia Rio
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $17,124
2019 Kia Forte
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD