Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jerry Perberg.
Jerry Perberg
Jerry Perberg at Jennings Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jerry Perberg

Sales Consultant

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd.
Glenview, IL 60025

Contact Me

I have been a member of the Sales Staff at Jennings Chevrolet since 2007. Jennings Chevrolet has been serving the Glenview area for 60 years as a family owned business with the highest standards in customer satisfaction. My goal is to make each of my customers feel welcome and help guide them through the process of purchasing the right vehicle to fit their needs. I treat my customers the way I would want to be treated without pressure. I want all my customers to feel special.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

208 Reviews of Jerry Perberg

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Jennings Chevrolet!!"

- Sabina

After weeks of shopping for a used car, we landed to Jennings Chevy. Everyone was professional; we were assisted by Jerry who went above and beyond to get us an awesome deal. This was a great shopping experience: starting with the first meeting, Jerry and Al were upfront and honest explaining everything in detail to us. Having dealt previously with other dealerships, we could clearly feel the difference which had a huge impact in making the decision to buy the car from them. Business office was quick and processed the paperwork within 15 minutes. We will be back when it’s time to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Courteous, Personable, Exceptional"

- SRT8 Yellow Jacket

I had my doubts at first. Being almost 1300 miles away from Jennings Chevrolet; I was concerned about making a car deal over the phone with a sales associate whom I’d never met. I found a used 2012, Dodge Challenger, SRT8 that I really liked at Jennings Chevrolet. I called Jennings and spoke with Sales Associate Jerry Perberg. He was very attentive, professional, personable, up-front and answered all my questions. The exterior and interior pics on “Autotrader.com” were nice, but I asked Jerry to put the car on a lift so that I could see (through pics) the undercarriage before committing to a “long distance transaction”. He was very accommodating. The next morning; Jerry called me while he was standing under the car as it was on a lift. He then took the time to actually walk around the car completely to ensure me that there were no imperfections or flaws in this car as his ad stated. We struck a deal and Jerry explained that I would be reimbursed for my UBER or taxi ride to the dealership from the airport. My daughter joined me for this adventure and Jerry phoned me every day to stay in touch and to make sure that all arrangements were going smoothly. In one particular text, Jerry wrote “Hi Fred, the days are counting down. It won’t be long now. I’m watching your baby. See you soon”. My daughter and I arrived at the airport and I called Jerry to let him know that we were on our way to his dealership. He told me that he would be waiting. As promised, the UBER driver dropped us off at the front door and Jerry came out immediately and shook my hand and my daughter’s hand as promised! He invited us inside where we sat for a few minutes getting acquainted. He then escorted us personally to the Challenger of my dreams. Jerry had it safely stored (as promised) inside and away from other cars. The car was as Jerry described; ABSOLUTELY FLAWLESS! Jerry introduced me to the Business Manager (Mark Jarosz). Mark was equally as attentive, professional and personable as Jerry. The paperwork process went quickly, smoothly, flawlessly and we were done within fifteen minutes. After the paperwork was completed; Jerry pulled our new car around to the front of the dealership. The New Car Manager (Francisco Huerta) went out of his way to walk over to my daughter and me and personally shake our hands, congratulate us on our purchase and thank us for our business. My daughter and I then walked outside to meet Jerry and to thank him again for such a pleasant, personable and enjoyable car buying experience. Jerry even went out of his way to take several pictures of my daughter and me with our new car. Even after the sale; Jerry called me for the next two days asking about our road trip back to Denver and to wish me a Happy Father’s Day! I purchased a very expensive Dodge Hellcat from another dealership one year ago and the service I received there does not even compare to the exceptional and personal attention I received from Jerry and his crew at Jennings. I will certainly look to Jennings again for my next car purchase, even 1300 miles away. I would be happy to chat with anyone about this very exceptional car buying experience………Thank you Jerry! The road trip back to Denver along old Route 66 in our Challenger was a memory of a lifetime!! It really was an exceptional Father’s Day!! Respectfully, Fred Kitchens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Huerta , Mark Jarosz

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You for A Pleasant Car Buying Experience"

- Patti

Thank you Jerry Perberg for making our car buying experience a pleasant one. You were a pleasure to work with and a true professional. Your knowledge and expertise, combined with friendly, courteous service, made buying a car pleasurable. Appreciate you being easy to work with and the follow up after we bought the car - makes us feel like family! Thank too, to your colleagues Ray Morris and Mark who were also terrific to work with. I would definitely recommend Jerry and Jennings if you are in the market for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Morris , Mark

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought an Infinity from Chevy"

- Tom

I was looking for an Infinity Q40 and found a used one with low miles at Jennings Chevrolet in Glenview. I worked with Jerry Perberg and got the deal done in a remarkably short amount of time. I hate buying cars usually because of the amount of time it takes, and the annoying back and forth about price and comps. My experience on this occasion however was great. I got there around ten, and drove my car off the lot before one. Jerry was a pleasure to deal with. I would say low pressure, except really there was no pressure. He took me on a test drive and never really pushed the car at all. That was perfect. I wanted to test drive the car and get a feel for it, not have someone tell me how great the car was. His manager, Dion Fain, was very friendly and accommodating also. I feel bad because I don't remember the finance guys name. But he was great too. Overall, I had a great experience and am very happy with my car. I would definitely buy another car from Jennings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Fain, Chris Mader

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Scotty4p

Coming down from WI, Jerry and the team at Jennings made everything easy. Service was outstanding-everyone called us by name when we arrived. A lot of little details go into creating a first class experience, and Jennings does that. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Scotty, Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Also, thanks for the "5 Star" review. Enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Equinox "

- jmlarso

We recently purchased a car from Jerry at Jennings Chevrolet and we had a wonderful experience. Jerry worked with us and helped us find a car that was within our price range. Before we purchased the car, we noticed a few issues with the paint and Jerry had them fixed the very next day. We brought the car home and my husband noticed another scratch and called Jerry right away. We brought it back in immediately and Jerry had the body shop fix it while he waited. Overall, great customer service throughout the process which helped us feel comfortable and confident in our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Enjoy your beautiful new truck and thanks so much for the nice review. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING Experience"

- justing1986

I went in to Jennings on Saturday and I couldn't be more satisfied. I never once felt Rushed by anyone we spoke to, Jerry, My Sales Agent for the day was not only professional, but courteous, Understanding, and Willing to work with me. BY FAR the best experience I have had at a Dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Justing1986, Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Enjoy your new wheels. Also, thanks for the nice review. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Chevy Malibu LT"

- Daniellepeter

Jerry Perberg helped us purchase our Certified pre-owned 2017 Malibu LT, and we couldn’t be anymore happier with our new car! He was very helpful and answered every question we had. I will definitely be sending any family/friend to Jennings Chevrolet in Glenview if they’re looking for a new vehicle! I highly recommend this dealership and salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jarosz

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience overall! "

- agebert

I was looking for a 2015 Traverse. As soon as I contacted the dealership, Jerry called me to speak about the car I was looking at. He was very friendly, wonderful to talk too, and most of all, not pushy! After speaking with Jerry, he found me the exact car I wanted with even lower miles. My husband I went in the next morning and set the deal in motion. In addition to speaking with many friendly knowledge people, they were also offering a very nice BBQ lunch in the lot. We also dealt with Mark in finance, he was a pleasure to work with also. This is the second time we have purchased a vehicle from Jennings and I know that it will not be the last. The buying experience could not have been easier. Thanks Jerry and Mark! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jarasz

Jun 25, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Enjoy your beautiful Traverse, what a great truck. Thanks for the nice review. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Nobodysfool

Hands down the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a car dealership. No high pressure tactics, no BS. I bought a good vehicle at a good price and the staff bent over backwards to help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jarosz

Jun 13, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Dear Amanda and Kevin, Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Enjoy your beautiful Traverse. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (288 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $31,035
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,975
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $31,035
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,340
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $35,800
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $29,585
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD