Jessie Thompson
Jessie Thompson  at Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Refer Me

Jessie Thompson

LEAD Sales Professional

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

6161 W Park Ave
Houma, LA 70364

Contact Me
4.9
269 Reviews

I AM A CHILD OF THE MOST HIGH GOD,LOVE LIFE AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. CYCLING AND MUSIC CALMS THE SOUL FROM EVERYDAY STRESS ! GOD,FAMILY AND WORK IS THE ORDER OF EACH DAY. THE LORD HAS BLESSED ME WITH A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY AND ALL THANKS GOES TO GOD. I STARTED OUT AT THIS DEALERSHIP IN 1986 AUGUST AS THE SHOP CLEANER THEN FROM SHOP CLEANER TO THE WASH RACK TO THE PARTS DEPARTMENT HELPER. MOVING THEN TO THE BIG TRUCK SERVICE WRITER TO THE DETAILING SPECIALIST. SEPTEMBER 1993 I ENTER SALES FINDING MY JOY AND PLACE HERE AT SOUTHLAND. I AM HERE TO SERVE YOU ! BE BLESSED IS MY PRAYER FOR YOU !

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

FAIT

USED CAR AND TRUCKS

4.9

269 Reviews

Write a Review

269 Reviews of Jessie Thompson

September 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love Southland Dodge but the service guy that helped me was not to great. He made me more nervous than he was. Not one to judge but that department is not for him. I still would recommend Southland Dodge, More

by gailhamilton55
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Domangue , Roxanne in service is 5 star.

Sep 12, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Gail, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please feel free to reach out to management directly. Our goal is to make sure everyone that visits the dealership has a top-notch experience. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet that goal in this case and we’d love the opportunity to get more details to see if we can turn this situation around for you.

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jessie Thompson was a big help through my experience. He helped with all my questions and had answers to them all. I was in one day and driving off in my new car the next day! I’m very satisfied with the More

by MABABEBOYZ2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2022

MABABEBOYZ2 responded

Southland dodge met my needs and Jessie Thompson was on top of everything. He answered all and any questions I had and I was able to drive off with my new car the very next day !

August 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly and hard working! Took care of everything would definitely use them again thanks More

by jamjhurst
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I return to Southland Dodge because of it’s service department. Dean and the crew are great. The parts department also is very helpful. I walked in at one minute before closing and they found the part More

by ARTMEL6160
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Ledet , Dean in service. Outstanding

Aug 14, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

August 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience with this dealership. They are very accommodating! This is the 3rd vehicle I bought from them. More

by Mandi Foret
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne

Aug 10, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business, Mandi, and look forward to your next visit.

August 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They are always ready and willing to take care of all my request. Great service More

by ebaye61
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaShonda Madise

Aug 08, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone there makes you feel welcomed. They are like family there and I’m proud to be part of southland dodge with my new purchase of my truck. More

by D_LACOSTE
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ms.Jackson

Aug 04, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Jessie had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram!

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly,and nice employees Great vehicle One of many I own and have owned 💪🏼💪🏼 And will always own !! More

by JMARCEL03
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tessie Pellegrin , Miranda Malbrough, Brad Domangue, Tim Bilello , Five stars Service Dept

Aug 04, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram.

August 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It’s an awesome place, they care about there customers. They have some awesome employees More

by DONNA26DUCK
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Domangue

Aug 04, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Donna, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram are glad to have you as a customer.

July 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Take very good care for their customers, take very good care for customers vehicles in a timely manner. More

by Zachary Washington
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. We appreciate your business, Zachary, and hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

new 2022 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $48,030
2022 Dodge Challenger
new
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $33,997
2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Billet Silver Metallic exterior
Manual
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,598
2020 Ford Explorer
used
Atlas Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,997
2019 Ram 1500 Classic
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $57,987
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 1500 car, priced at $57,075
2022 Ram 1500
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive