Melvin Porter
Melvin Porter at Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Refer Me

Melvin Porter

Sales Professional

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

6161 W Park Ave
Houma, LA 70364

Contact Me
4.9
58 Reviews
4.9

58 Reviews

Write a Review

58 Reviews of Melvin Porter

September 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr Melvin my sales person and sales manager Rudy made sure it was a great experience the entire transaction went smoothly I would definitely deal with them again More

by jpcrochet.42
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rudy

Sep 16, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for choosing Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent sales and service. Highly recommend sales and service staff. They are the only dealership I use More

by KESCHETE
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bilello

Aug 25, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for choosing Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

August 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was very pleased with the overall experience. Melvin was very pleasant to work with! More

by rubenlagarde
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks, Ruben, for choosing Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram!

August 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jeep been in an out off shop for a year an still in shop because part came in wrong More

by tony.worley1116
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 11, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Tony, Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. Our goal is to make sure everyone that visits the dealership has a top-notch experience. We're sorry that we didn't meet that goal in this case and we'd love the opportunity to get more details to see if we can turn this situation around for you.

August 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were pleased with salesman and the price of the truck we bought. The truck was very clean More

by jeanettr
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Melvin had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

July 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience dealing with people that are professional and look to get you done quickly. More

by DPO70364
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram!

July 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was 127 dollars for an oil change and they put wrong oil in my car. More

by JSHBERGERON_543
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 08, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss this? We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully, we can get to the bottom of this.

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

There was no pressuring me into anything just friendly conversation which was great. Thanks y’all More

by TIFFANYDUTHU
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your very kind review, Tiffany. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram.

June 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly service, fair deal on trade and vehicle bought, would definitely recommend this dealership to friends More

by TDUPRE69
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram are glad to have you as a customer.

June 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership was courteous and professional. They got me approved in about 10 minutes and I was on the road in my new truck in about an hour. More

by jusbow82
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2022

Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Southland Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Congrats on your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (213 Vehicles)

used 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $33,997
2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Billet Silver Metallic exterior
Manual
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,598
2020 Ford Explorer
used
Atlas Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $48,030
2022 Dodge Challenger
new
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,997
2019 Ram 1500 Classic
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $57,987
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 1500 car, priced at $57,075
2022 Ram 1500
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive