About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Buckner.
Jim Buckner
Jim Buckner, Sales Manager, Lithia Toyota of Abilene
4.7

Jim Buckner

Sales Manager

Lithia Toyota of Abilene

4449 Southwest Dr
Abilene, TX 79606

Contact Me
Call
Email

44 Reviews of Jim Buckner

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Yelled in my face too"

- tu45

Only writing this because it seems like a recurring pattern that has not been addressed. This 'manager' pulled my salesman aside and asked, well within earshot, "what's this guy's deal" After they spoke for a minute he walked right up to me stuck his face about an inch from my nose and asked which vehicle I wanted to buy, then screamed when I wasn't specific enough. This was right in front of the reception area and my dealer rep. I felt he was beyond aggressive and provoking. BTW I had never met or seen this guy before. No surprise I haven't been back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 24, 2018

Lithia Toyota of Abilene responded

We're sorry to hear this, we will address it. Thanks

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy That We Bought Locally!"

- Huckabees

What a positive experience we had at Lithia Toyota of Abilene from the moment we drove into the parking lot to the moment we drove out with our new car! Our salesperson, Sara McCarter, was simply the best we've ever worked with. Sara is an excellent communicator. Her knowledge about the car that we were considering was very impressive, and she answered every question we had. She was patient, not rushing us at all, and she remained pleasant the whole time we were with her. In fact, we can confidently say that our final decision to choose the car we bought and to buy it locally is because of Sara McCarter and the way she helped us. In addition to Sara McCarter, two others who added to our positive experience were Jim Buckner and Andrew Elliot. In our interactions with each of these Lithia folks we found them to be thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. Stan & Elaine Huckabee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara McCarter, Andrew Elliot

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience!!"

- Very thankful...

Ruben Velasco walked up to us as soon as we entered to dealership. He was not pushy or overbearing just patient and truly wanting to help meet our needs. I explained that my son only had a certain amount to spend, but that his heart was set on one vehicle that was above his budget. And the car was not over priced to begin with, so when Jim Buckner said that they could sale it for the price we needed I was very humbled. We have bought and dealt with many dealerships in the past and by far Lithia exceeded them all. I would like to personally thank Ruben and Jim for a wonderful experience that we are very grateful for, and we will be back for our next vehicle!! Thank you Ruben and Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Velasco III

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Buying Experience"

- Ctvalentin

Mark Dunagan was fantastic throughout the whole experience. Straight forward and not pressuring. Anything I asked about was either addressed or elevated to be addressed by someone who had answers. Jim Buckner was very accomodating with the entire purchase. Easy to tak to and pleasant to deal with. Shan Newton was very helpful with the delivery. He packed up the trade in and help with the transfer for the new vehicle. Andrew Elliot is an outstanding financial manager. Showed me options and we were able to choose the best option for the right budget. First time buyer for Lithia Toyota and I am very satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Elliot, Mark Dunagan, Shan Newton

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job Jimmy Young "

- JanetDenise

It was a great experience. Jimmy Young was super on helping us with the details. Thumbs up! It was a great experience. Love the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Young

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second car from us!"

- Oliver437

This is our second car sold to us by Aaron Coker. We came back to Lithia because they and their staff are A-#One! #carswithcoker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional and courteous."

- Drummerburke

I purchased a new vehicle fro Abilene Toyota a Lithia company. The salesperson Ken Terry was great. He suffered through my haggling on a price and eventually we were able to come to a deal that was good. The sales team was very accommodating and gracious. Ken Terry is top knotch and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenan Pyeatt, Ken Terry

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Ninja Sneaks in for a Deal!"

- HenrytheNinja

Had an amazing time and Jimmy Young was a great person that helped with everything! Amazing experience all together! Definitely will come back! okay thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Elliot, Jimmy Young

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good experience "

- Cristy

Mark dunagan, Jim buclener and Andrew helps me and my mother to have the best experience ever I am really happy whit my new car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Dunagan , Andrew infrinack

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Tubdra"

- Bigrunner30

Ruben & Aaron are great people to work with. These guys will get you the best deal, fast! This is my 8th purchase in 6 years & wont be my last. Would recommend Lithia to anyone looking to buy. As a matter of fact my parents, my sister & many of my colleagues have purchased on my recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Sloane, Aaron Coker, Ruben Velasco III

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$29,626

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,198

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,424

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$33,329

2019 Toyota Avalon

$42,494

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,535

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$32,888

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,472