Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Downing.
Jim Downing
Jim Downing at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jim Downing

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Rte. 44
Seekonk, MA 02771

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

9 Reviews of Jim Downing

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience at Herb Chambers - from setting..."

- acatarina

Great buying experience at Herb Chambers - from setting up the appointment for a test drive to filling out the paperwork for the car. Ara was fantastic to deal with. I never felt pressured, and he was available at any time to answer my questions. When I finally made my decision, he and Bill stayed after hours to get everything set so I could pick up the car the next day. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione, Ara Yaghsizian

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim downing and Adriel are hands down the best of the..."

- Miovino

Jim downing and Adriel are hands down the best of the industry and the best to work with! They make buying a car the easiest and hassle free Thanks guys Wouldn’t buy a Honda anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Adriel Calo

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incedrible customer service! Best car buying experience."

- Rebecca

I knew exactly what I wanted before I went into Honda. I was greeted with a welcoming smile by Jim. He spent the time listening to what I wanted and educated me on my purchase. His knowledge on the car, warranties and all the extras was beyond superior! I would recommend this dealership for a pleasant, pain free car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Aresenian

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service in seconds!"

- KsCRV

Kamiya greeted my husband and I as soon as we walked in. We told her what were interested in, went for a test drive and she found the interior/ exterior colors we wanted. She showed us everything we needed to know about our new car and all the features. We were at 2 dealerships previously and we were so happy we went to Herb Chambers. She is so awesome and recommend asking for her on your visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kamiya Flakes

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy experience!"

- Mgobin10

My experience at Herb Chambers was great as always. My entire family has gone here to lease our cars because of how friendly the staff is, and how easy the process is! Homero, my salesman, was great as always, and helped me get out of a sticky situation and into a new car. I highly recommend to go to Herb Chambers of Seekonk, not only for the fresh popcorn, but for the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Homero Lima, Bruce Reis , Kyle Jones

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing my car"

- normajs

This was the best and easiest process i ever had. This was my 3rd time leasing and my best Everyone was very informative and friendly. Also i went to another dealer before Herb and i definitely received the best deal at Herb Chambers than the other dealer Even went back next day forgot things in the car i turned in and they had them put aside for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knows his numbers very well!!!"

- Pawsabove

Thank you Emilio for taking the time to explain the financing part so I could clearly understand financially !! You went far and above your call of duty!!! Thank you so much!! Debby Stukus and Cannoli!!Woof PS happy doodling. Woof

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Emilio Navarro

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Leasing a 2018 Honda CRV"

- Rcross1

My wife and I just recently leased a 2018 Honda CRV from Herb Chambers in Seekonk, Mass. it was by far the best experience we've ever had in either purchasing or leasing a vehicle. Jim Downing our Sales Rep was absolutely terrific! He made the whole experience go so smoothly without any glitches and really took away any kind of stress that you can go thru when you lease a vehicle. I would highly recommend asking for Jim if your in the market for a Honda! Our finance man Brian was great as well! He was so professional, answered all our questions and even helped us receive money back from a warranty that we had purchased on our previous CRV. What an awesome team they have at Herb Chambers in Seekonk, Mass. This will be the only dealership we will go to for any future vehicle needs! Thank you Jim and Brian!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian DelSesto

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- zadam

I went to Herb Chambers a couple of weeks ago not knowing exactly what I was looking for. The salesman that assisted me was Jim Downing. He was very patient with me as we looked at and test drove a number of different cars until I found the one that best fit my current lifestyle. Jim was friendly, knowledgeable and very professional throughout the process. I left the dealership with a great new car that I'm thoroughly enjoying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian DelSesto

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (457 Vehicles)

used 2015 Acura MDX car, priced at $22,839
2015 Acura MDX
used
Gray exterior
6 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Acura MDX car, priced at $29,988
2018 Acura MDX
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
9 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Acura MDX car, priced at $34,968
2019 Acura MDX
used
Majestic Black Pearl exterior
9 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Audi A4 allroad car, priced at $29,888
2018 Audi A4 allroad
used
Ibis white exterior
Automatic
quattro
used 2018 BMW X1 car, priced at $25,200
2018 BMW X1
used
Alpine White exterior
8 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW X2 car, priced at $31,578
2018 BMW X2
used
Sunset Orange exterior
8 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive