Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Lally.
Jim Lally
Jim Lally at Wilde Lexus Sarasota
5.0

Jim Lally

Internet Sales Manager

Wilde Lexus Sarasota

4883 Clark Rd
Sarasota, FL 34233

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

377 Reviews of Jim Lally

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I were both due for newer vehicles this year...."

- Dean

My wife and I were both due for newer vehicles this year. I found a used Highlander at Wilde Lexus of Sarasota and worked with Jim on my purchase. From minute one, Jim was personable, professional and never made me feel pressured about the vehicle purchase. I test drove the Highlander and had a couple to look at but decided to go with Jim as well as work with Kenny for our financing through the dealership. I had been looking for about a solid month and had varying experiences at many different places, but I was relieved to find a good salesperson I could trust and work with on my purchase. I felt like I was dealing with a friend the whole time and that made the experience a pleasure. Thanks to Jim and Kenny for making this purchase a pleasure. I will be sure to consider returning here in the future and would recommend Jim to friends and family in the market for sure. Thank you Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Clark

May 06, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your feedback is important to us, and we greatly appreciate your positive comments! We are so glad that Jim and Kenny could help you with your purchase. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Jim Lally was great to work with. His communication..."

- Bob

Jim Lally was great to work with. His communication before I arrived and at the dealership was excellent -- even providing updates on his day off. I'm an out of state buyer with relatives in Sarasota and they made the process easy and straight forward. I would recommend Jim Lally and Wilde Lexus for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Our team is always happy to be of service, and we are so glad that Jim could help! It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I drove from Tampa to purchase a car from Wilde Lexus...."

- Jsullivan00

I drove from Tampa to purchase a car from Wilde Lexus. Jim was a pleasure to work with. His communication before I arrived and at the dealership was excellent. The process was quick and straight forward. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and courteous. I would recommend Jim Lally and Wilde Lexus to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your feedback is very much appreciated, and we are thrilled that Jim could help make your car buying experience so memorable! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Very professional and orderly. Love my new..."

- Roderickw2010

Great service! Very professional and orderly. Love my new vehicle will recommend to others in the future. Delivery was a great bonus with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are thrilled to hear that you love your new Wilde vehicle! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never bought a Lexus before, but I was expecting very..."

- Cherylbellio

Never bought a Lexus before, but I was expecting very good service. What we experienced the day we bought it was delays and excuses. The interior of the certified pre-owned vehicle was not clean. How was it certified if they can't even double check to make sure it is clean & ready for the new owner? We couldn't finalize the deal for 30 minutes because no-one was available to help us in finance. Once we were "done", I was supposed to have a person train me on the use of the car and the various features - again, no one was available, so I left. Now, I'm trying to set up our Lexus Enform app and I find that the ownership has not been changed. These are all very minor issues, but added together, it makes me wonder about the dealership. I hope this is an anomaly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Cristea

Apr 13, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your feedback is important to us, and we are concerned by your comments. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Craig McGregor, General Sales Manager, at (941) 924-3040, so we can discuss your experience.

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, efficient, competent and the best dealership in..."

- Berniecat

Friendly, efficient, competent and the best dealership in Florida!!!! Made me feel like buying a car was the easiest ever for me. I love JimLally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Cristea , Sales Jim Lally

Apr 09, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your feedback and enthusiasm are greatly appreciated! We had a wonderful experience working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim & the Wilde Lexus staff made buying my car a..."

- Sviel

Jim & the Wilde Lexus staff made buying my car a pleasurable experience. Even though it was used I was treated like I was buying a new car. I would definitely buy from them again. Thanjs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Justin

Apr 09, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We are so glad that Jim and our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable! It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim and I e- mailed each other about our F- Sport RX 350..."

- W_lipar

Jim and I e- mailed each other about our F- Sport RX 350 and we drove down from Tampa and made a fair deal. He answered all our questions and is very knowledgeable about Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your positive comments are very much appreciated, and we are happy to hear that Jim could help with your purchase! It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very fine experience at this dealership. Jim..."

- robs252

I had a very fine experience at this dealership. Jim Lally was friendly, efficient and easy to deal with during the sales process. Probably the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Clark

Mar 12, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear Jim could help make your experience so memorable. Thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Lally as well as Gator gave great service. Nice..."

- Captainjamesscott

Mr. Lally as well as Gator gave great service. Nice dealership with a great sales team. The receptionist was funny and sweet as well. I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Dowdy

Mar 12, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We're happy to hear our team could make such a great impression. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your recommendation!

1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results

Dealership Inventory (255 Vehicles)

used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $32,911
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $32,411
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $43,411
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $28,411
2019 Lexus UX 200
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Porsche Macan car, priced at $49,911
2018 Porsche Macan
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $44,911
2020 Lexus RX 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD