About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Mathews.
Jim Mathews
Jim Mathews, Sales, Rowe Westbrook
5.0

Jim Mathews

Sales

Rowe Westbrook

91 Main St
Westbrook, ME 04092

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

25 years selling cars

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

56 Reviews of Jim Mathews

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Caring and helpful"

- Yanezj

So I was bringing my car in to get serviced, knowing it would need some work. However, the work was more than what my car was worth. I decided to meet with a sales person to look at cars. I met with James Matthews and he was so helpful in the decision making process. He really took the chance to get to know me and cared about the situation I was in. The whole crew there was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Valle

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Ellen

I bought a new Hyundai Tucson at Rowe Westbrook a couple of months ago and it was a great experience. Prior to this, I had used their Service Department which is also good. Jim Mathews was my salesperson. I went and test drove one Tucson, and then a few days later, returned and test drove a different model, and bought the Tucson Value model. The day after my first test drive, Jim called to see if I had questions, and I told him that I needed some time. When I returned he had the second vehicle ready for me to test drive, and allowed me to go on my own. That really allowed me to drive and make a decision. After we settled on a price, I was not happy with the amount that they offered me for my trade-in, so Jim "went to bat" for me with the sales manager, and they gave me what I asked. Thereafter, it was a very quick path through the paperwork. I love my vehicle and Jim has called me to check if I am happy with my purchase. This was a pleasant and satisfying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress is gone for the new year!!!!!!!"

- CB

Every person at Rowe Hyundai listened to our situation and knew exactly the answers and most beneficial solution in solving our dilemma. We cannot Thank Jim and Ray enough for all their kind help and assistance during our visit to Rowe Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Valle, Ray Lerette

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome guys over at Rowe"

- Mainerustsmycars

I had a rough day finding out my old car needed to be replaced and just begun a new car search. I saw a Fiesta that might work so i stopped by Rowe. A super nice guy named Jim went on a test drive with me. The deal on the car was really good and it was perfect for commuting to work. He showed me all the cool features and ran me through Ford's good warrentees. Which really put my mind at ease buying a newer car. Will was excellent getting me through the financing part. Its alot of documents to run through which he was very thorough and organized. Overall i had a great experience there and will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Valle

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Fast, good price, great experience"

- kjean99 Verified Customer

Jim was great to work with. Not only does he know his stuff, but he is also a really nice guy. Very easy to talk to about my needs and not pushy. I am very satisfied. I needed everything done quickly and they met and exceeded all my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service"

- snowtardif Verified Customer

First time buying a brand new car and it was not a long process. We told Jim what we were looking for and expressed the importance of keeping within our budget. Jim knew exactly what to show us and we found our car within 1 hour. Very speedy service. Thanks Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy no hassle experience"

- jessica.wadestarkey

We have purchased several cars from Rowe and the thought of going elsewhere at this point makes me cringe. I have always had a great experience at their Hyundai dealership. My husband was looking for a used Toyota Tacoma so we were prepared to go where we had to to find what he wanted. It just so happened that Rowe had the truck he wanted. They even dropped the price the day we were scheduled to look at it, and then again to get our payment a little closer to the comfort zone. I had done some research so I knew the price was good, but I had another dealership email after our purchase at Rowe about virtually the exact same truck (model, color and year) with 20,000+ more miles for more money. If you want a no hassle, easy experience see these guys. Jim Matthews has helped us through the process of purchasing several vehicles and his no gimmick approach is exactly what we need. This was our first time working with Will Valle from finance and he was fantastic as well. In a surprise twist, I ended up trading my lease in for a new Hyundai Tuscan. Ray Lerette helped make that happen and work out the details to make us happy. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Valle, Ray Lerette

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Above & Beyond Amazing Service!"

- c.derich Verified Customer

Jim and Will went above and beyond helping with this purchase. Through issues with my previous bank & insurance companies closing out the loan on my old vehicle straight through to driving off the lot, they were incredible. I couldn’t have asked for better service!! They definitely can expect my business for future purchases. Seriously two of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Valle

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Thanks from a 4th time owner"

- nica.bates Verified Customer

Thank you for making this experience the best one yet. I abhor sitting in the dealership when I already know what I want. The time it takes from picking the car to driving away always seems to take forever. This time it wasn't so bad. And the reward was worth it. Thanks Jim for the great customer service. We appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New car purchased"

- ficheramichelle Verified Customer

Good experience at this dealership after experiencing terrible service at other dealerships. The car was explained really well, so I felt comfortable driving it. All the staff were very knowledgeable about car sales, and explained everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lerette

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Escape

$20,990

2008 Toyota Tacoma

$13,990

2016 Ford Explorer

$25,495

2006 Ford Fusion

$6,791

2015 Ford Edge

$24,990

2015 Kia Sorento

$17,490

2016 Toyota Tacoma

$28,995

2013 Ford F-150

$20,995