Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gerry Lamb.
Gerry Lamb
Gerry Lamb at Ide Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Gerry Lamb

Business Manager

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

90 Reviews of Gerry Lamb

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been looking for a new vehicle for almost a year ...."

- chickflix29

I have been looking for a new vehicle for almost a year . I am so glad I went to Ide and met TJ. He squared the deal for me and only a matter of minutes I knew I was going to buy from Ide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Graham

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TJ did a terrific job of taking care of our new car..."

- papaewell

TJ did a terrific job of taking care of our new car needs. He was personable, Knowledgeable and thorough. We definitely recommend TJ at Ide Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Graham

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience during the Pandemic."

- kenneth.rando653

We traded in our 2013 Toyota Highlander, gave us a very fair price. Purchased new Honda Pilot all online with the exception of picking it up. Fantastic experience and Jerry / Roberto did a great job for us. Could not ask for a better experience in buying a new car. Would I recommend Ide Honda, absolutely and will be a forever customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service"

- NotHappy

I asked the finance manager to call me to let me know what APR I was approved for, but he never called. I called Ide, and it took over 7 hours to finally talk to someone. When they placed my snow tires in my car, they damaged it, so I had to have a brand new vehicle fixed. The moon roof leaks in my car wash, and they haven't fixed it (despite the fact that I've had it in twice). Our salesman was very nice, but it was very difficult to get a good deal on a vehicle; the negotiations were tense. The finance manager was very pushy about trying to sell HondaCare along with their other packages. I will NEVER buy a car from Ide, and I will Never buy another Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Weil, Richard Lombardi

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in with a car in mind, Julian was very attentive...."

- Sober 11

I came in with a car in mind, Julian was very attentive. I drove it and bought it. Easiest vehicle purchase I've ever made. I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi, Julian Barona

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I recently purchased a Honda CR-V at this..."

- Jrseen

My wife and I recently purchased a Honda CR-V at this location. The sales team was unbelievably easy to work with. Dare I say it was enjoyable working with them? I didn't think it was possible as every car purchase I have made has been stressful and down right miserable. The low pressure to buy immediately was a changed pace than what I'm use to. It was nice. Also no extra hidden fees, 300 dollars for a floor mat 100 car wash, location fees (my favorite one, you pay the person to find the car on the lot. You kidding me?) None of that junk at Ide Honda. I highly recommend working with Gerry and Tony. I do have one complaint with the service department tho. After purchasing the CR-V we had to bring it back for the additional add ons we purchased with it like undercoating etc etc. Long story short we returned to pick up the car after our appointment time to discover the car was never touched and the keys were missing. After a long wait they gave us a loaner again for over night. That was a inconvenience for both party's. I understand accidents happen but if a vehicle sits in your service bay all day why doesn't someone take notice? Also I know how shops are. I grew up in a body shop from 1980s on. You will see the traditional booby calendar and you will hear the shop guys talk. I was not impressed with the dirty half hour talk on the show floor in front of my wife. Guys will be guys but c'mon don't do this in front of ladies. Save the details and imagery for the shop boys. If I could do a separate review on the service, I'd fail them. This stuff would never had been acceptable at my dad's shop. (Body shop). Besides that rant I did absolutely love the sales team. I will be returning to see Gerry again when our other vehicle dies out. #hondarocks Thank you again Gerry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, start to finish! Our Sales Consultant,..."

- Karin S.

Great experience, start to finish! Our Sales Consultant, Gerry Lamb, was knowledgeable, honest and fair. He found the perfect car for me and got me a fair price and quick delivery. He took the time to sit with me in the car and take me through everything I'd need to know before I took it home.. In all my years of buying cars, this was the most painless transaction I've ever had. Kudos to Gerry for being great at his job and to Ide Honda for running an honest business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio, 5 stars

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st visit to Ide Honda made a lasting impression "

- MJ

After test driving a quite a few different SUV's from Ontario to Henrietta to Greece, I finally decided that I was going to purchase a Honda Passport. I had been to a number of Honda dealerships and when I finally walked into IDE Honda for the first time, I knew I had arrived at the right place! I was welcomed into IDE by Kelly at the reception desk ... her demeanor was friendly, courteous and helpful. She directed me to Gerry Lamb in the sales department. He was just the same.. friendly, courteous and helpful in a genuine way as well. Gerry exuded an air of patience and calm. I didn't feel pressured or stressed in any way. He worked hard to get me the best deal possible. He actually got me a better deal than I had hoped for ... who does that?? He continues to be an invaluable resource as I "learn" how all the functions of my "smarter than me" car work. He continually reminds me that he is only a phone call away if I need help. He always returns my calls and follows up on everything. It is reassuring to know that I haven't been forgotten. All the experiences I have had at IDE have been EXCEPTIONAL. I am always greeted by name and treated respectfully in a friendly and helpful atmosphere. It all starts with Kelly (who is amazing and does everything at IDE) to Gerry in Sales and Nikki in the Service Department! All of them truly want your visit to be the best ... and it is! I have never had such a positive experience at a car dealership than I have at IDE Honda. I'm so glad I walked through the door that first time. A deal was forged on a lifetime partnership for me with IDE. Don't take my word for it, go and see for yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nikki McDonald , Kelly at the Reception Desk

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and professional, with customer satisfaction #1"

- grawls

Very impressed with the whole atmosphere at this dealership. I didn't feel pressured at any point in time, and I felt that my needs were what was most important to them. And I really like that their quoted pricing is all up, all in; with no hidden fees or surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Galante, Tony Srye, Kiersten Herman , Rich Ide

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emotional process made easy"

- Trish

After my car was totaled, I was rushed to find another reliable vehicle and Gerry made the process seamless. I was very emotional parting with my car of 15+ years, and was not ready for a car payment, but Gerry worked with me, within my budget, to find the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,295

2020 Honda Insight

$29,295

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,670

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,670

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,225

2020 Honda Accord

$25,225

used 2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited car, priced at $12,190

2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited

$12,190

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755