Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gerry Lamb.
Gerry Lamb
Gerry Lamb at Ide Honda
5.0

Gerry Lamb

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

85 Reviews of Gerry Lamb

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I recently purchased a Honda CR-V at this..."

- Jrseen

My wife and I recently purchased a Honda CR-V at this location. The sales team was unbelievably easy to work with. Dare I say it was enjoyable working with them? I didn't think it was possible as every car purchase I have made has been stressful and down right miserable. The low pressure to buy immediately was a changed pace than what I'm use to. It was nice. Also no extra hidden fees, 300 dollars for a floor mat 100 car wash, location fees (my favorite one, you pay the person to find the car on the lot. You kidding me?) None of that junk at Ide Honda. I highly recommend working with Gerry and Tony. I do have one complaint with the service department tho. After purchasing the CR-V we had to bring it back for the additional add ons we purchased with it like undercoating etc etc. Long story short we returned to pick up the car after our appointment time to discover the car was never touched and the keys were missing. After a long wait they gave us a loaner again for over night. That was a inconvenience for both party's. I understand accidents happen but if a vehicle sits in your service bay all day why doesn't someone take notice? Also I know how shops are. I grew up in a body shop from 1980s on. You will see the traditional booby calendar and you will hear the shop guys talk. I was not impressed with the dirty half hour talk on the show floor in front of my wife. Guys will be guys but c'mon don't do this in front of ladies. Save the details and imagery for the shop boys. If I could do a separate review on the service, I'd fail them. This stuff would never had been acceptable at my dad's shop. (Body shop). Besides that rant I did absolutely love the sales team. I will be returning to see Gerry again when our other vehicle dies out. #hondarocks Thank you again Gerry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, start to finish! Our Sales Consultant,..."

- Karin S.

Great experience, start to finish! Our Sales Consultant, Gerry Lamb, was knowledgeable, honest and fair. He found the perfect car for me and got me a fair price and quick delivery. He took the time to sit with me in the car and take me through everything I'd need to know before I took it home.. In all my years of buying cars, this was the most painless transaction I've ever had. Kudos to Gerry for being great at his job and to Ide Honda for running an honest business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio, 5 stars

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st visit to Ide Honda made a lasting impression "

- MJ

After test driving a quite a few different SUV's from Ontario to Henrietta to Greece, I finally decided that I was going to purchase a Honda Passport. I had been to a number of Honda dealerships and when I finally walked into IDE Honda for the first time, I knew I had arrived at the right place! I was welcomed into IDE by Kelly at the reception desk ... her demeanor was friendly, courteous and helpful. She directed me to Gerry Lamb in the sales department. He was just the same.. friendly, courteous and helpful in a genuine way as well. Gerry exuded an air of patience and calm. I didn't feel pressured or stressed in any way. He worked hard to get me the best deal possible. He actually got me a better deal than I had hoped for ... who does that?? He continues to be an invaluable resource as I "learn" how all the functions of my "smarter than me" car work. He continually reminds me that he is only a phone call away if I need help. He always returns my calls and follows up on everything. It is reassuring to know that I haven't been forgotten. All the experiences I have had at IDE have been EXCEPTIONAL. I am always greeted by name and treated respectfully in a friendly and helpful atmosphere. It all starts with Kelly (who is amazing and does everything at IDE) to Gerry in Sales and Nikki in the Service Department! All of them truly want your visit to be the best ... and it is! I have never had such a positive experience at a car dealership than I have at IDE Honda. I'm so glad I walked through the door that first time. A deal was forged on a lifetime partnership for me with IDE. Don't take my word for it, go and see for yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nikki McDonald , Kelly at the Reception Desk

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and professional, with customer satisfaction #1"

- grawls

Very impressed with the whole atmosphere at this dealership. I didn't feel pressured at any point in time, and I felt that my needs were what was most important to them. And I really like that their quoted pricing is all up, all in; with no hidden fees or surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Galante, Tony Srye, Kiersten Herman , Rich Ide

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emotional process made easy"

- Trish

After my car was totaled, I was rushed to find another reliable vehicle and Gerry made the process seamless. I was very emotional parting with my car of 15+ years, and was not ready for a car payment, but Gerry worked with me, within my budget, to find the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car salesman was extremely professional and not pushy at..."

- Lenny

Car salesman was extremely professional and not pushy at all. He showed us the Honda that I was looking for I would recommend him in the dealership Jerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- kcbuck86

Roberto, Gerry and the whole team at IDE Honda made our car buying experience seamless. It was a great experience from start to finish. My wife and I would highly recommend IDE Family of Dealerships to anyone looking to purchase a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, relaxing, and no "hard selling"; which is why I leased"

- YDecancq

My experience indicated above is primarily due to the salesperson we worked with, Gerry Lamb. Attentive, knowledgeable, great follow through and NOT pushy at all; although always nearby and available to answer any questions. I was very clear on what I wanted and why; which is in stone at this point due to circumstances with a new driver in the home and our need for an economical, safe, and reliable automobile. I love my HR-V; although I never thought I would be content with, or comfortable driving, a vehicle smaller than a car similar to the Pilot. Gerry explained everything very effectively; having never leased before, nor did I really want to...it was more of a temporary need until I have more information as to whether we will be purchasing a new car by the time the lease is up. If so, we will definitely strongly consider purchasing from Ide Honda; hopefully working with Gerry. I also thought that nobody would ever have my business other than Subaru - Van Bortel to be exact. I believe the way in which the process went and the fact that, very very important to me, there was no attempt to hard sell or up-sell; although I was informed of add on options if I decide to keep the car or purchase another from Ide. Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, helpful and trustworthy"

- MJ

After visiting several other Honda dealers, I went to Ide Honda. From the minute I entered the dealership I felt appreciated and respected. They were upfront, honest and willing to negotiate. My sales rep, Gerry Lamb, was friendly, courteous and totally removed the stress of buying a new car. I never felt as though I was being pressured. He answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns. I felt he had my best interests in mind during the negotiations. He came back with a better deal than I had anticipated! This was the best car buying experience I've ever had and will continue to do business with them. That's saying a lot, since I've been a loyal Toyota customer for years! I was impressed with the Honda product and the customer service that I received at Ide Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan in Finance

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy going sales staff."

- SUEbarroo

I worked with Gerry Lamb to buy the car of my dreams. I've waited for years to afford a Subaru and they had the best deal in the city on a 2017 Outback. Gerry was fair and easy going in our negotiations. He tried his best to get me a good deal and I was happy with the results. The only reason I haven't given a 5 star is that I haven't experienced the service department yet. My hope is that they will deliver like Gerry did! Rick Lomardi made the paper work a breeze and explained all the options in detail. Thank you both for making this a painless and exciting purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,195

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,195

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,570

2019 Honda Civic

$21,570

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585