Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Julian Barona.
Julian Barona
Julian Barona at Ide Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Julian Barona

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Julian Barona

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Julian Barona by chance when we called..."

- jbb

We worked with Julian Barona by chance when we called from a different dealership nearby, hoping to test drive a CR-V. We were so lucky to have him as our salesperson. Julian is an extremely genuine and likeable person, and was both knowledgeable and attentive to what we were looking for and why. He went above and beyond for us. I would highly recommend him to a friend or family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience!"

- MRook

From the moment I contacted Ide Honda I had a great experience. I worked with Julian Barona, who was friendly, attentive, and easy to communicate with. I had a bit of complicated lease situation, and Julian took the time to answer all my questions and helped me get the best deal for my budget and needs. I felt like I was a priority -- not just as a customer, but as a person. I would recommend Ide Honda and working with Julian to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"car buying has always been so stressful for me but Julian..."

- Tyadanza

car buying has always been so stressful for me but Julian made the whole process so easy and fun. Very patient with us and worked incredibly hard to find us something we would love that would also be safe for our children. Highly recommend Julian at Ide Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan O’Brien

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for making the purchase of my Ridgeline such a..."

- JohnOnTheSpot

Thank you for making the purchase of my Ridgeline such a great experience! Honda’s certified program is great, and you guys were fantastic to work with. TJ’s willingness to work with my trade, flexibility on pick up, and support throughout and even after, were unlike anything I’ve experienced at any dealer. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leigh Quackenbush, TJ Graham

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian was awesome We both spoke on the phone before i..."

- 15omar21

Julian was awesome We both spoke on the phone before i even came in and he was so polite. We actually did most of the talking on the phone which I thought was very nice especially since my experience with other dealerships were not fond of talking on phone and just wanted me to come in. I drove all the way up from Syracuse to get my new Honda and I’m so happy!! I love the car and will definitely be doing business with Ide Honda as the years go on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in with a car in mind, Julian was very attentive...."

- Sober 11

I came in with a car in mind, Julian was very attentive. I drove it and bought it. Easiest vehicle purchase I've ever made. I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerry Lamb, Richard Lombardi

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Julian Barona"

- KW

I would highly recommend Julian (Ide Honda). Julian was different than other car sale people I have worked with in that he doesn't have the stereotypical car salesperson personality - & instead is easy going, personable, trustworthy and most importantly worked to get the best deal for me. In the past I have dealt with pushy, hard to trust salesmen pushing me into unclear agreements and fine print, as well as hiding imperfections regarding the vehicle. Julian was the complete opposite of this. The amount of care, thought, and time he put into making sure I was comfortable with the vehicle and contract and all my needs were met exceeded my expectations - including making sure to read through and explain the agreements, and making sure I had time to assess and look over the car at every stage of the process. And then to bring my car to the mechanic after to hear that the car is in perfect condition, and now, a month out- still no problems. Thank you to Julian for making this process the most enjoyable it could be, and ensuring I walked away with a good deal and a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- bman7

I came and turned in my last lease and Julian was very helpful and awesome and decided to get another lease with Honda. They made it really easy and there was no pressure. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend Julian. He's knowledgeable,..."

- Nikkiv01

I highly recommend Julian. He's knowledgeable, professional, and really goes above and beyond helping you. Thank you Julian for making my experience seamless and free of stress!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a 2017 Honda HRV from Dick IDE and had a..."

- awyman86

I just purchased a 2017 Honda HRV from Dick IDE and had a great experience! I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone! They were friendly, accommodating and not at all pushy!!! Overall a wonderful car buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (478 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,295

2020 Honda Insight

$29,295

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $26,490

2018 Honda Pilot

$26,490

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $26,160

2021 Honda Insight

$26,160

used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $16,390

2018 Honda Civic

$16,390

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

used 2017 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $23,690

2017 Cadillac ATS

$23,690