Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Julian Barona.
Julian Barona
Julian Barona at Ide Honda
5.0

Julian Barona

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Julian Barona

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian was awesome We both spoke on the phone before i..."

- 15omar21

Julian was awesome We both spoke on the phone before i even came in and he was so polite. We actually did most of the talking on the phone which I thought was very nice especially since my experience with other dealerships were not fond of talking on phone and just wanted me to come in. I drove all the way up from Syracuse to get my new Honda and I’m so happy!! I love the car and will definitely be doing business with Ide Honda as the years go on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in with a car in mind, Julian was very attentive...."

- Sober 11

I came in with a car in mind, Julian was very attentive. I drove it and bought it. Easiest vehicle purchase I've ever made. I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerry Lamb, Richard Lombardi

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Julian Barona"

- KW

I would highly recommend Julian (Ide Honda). Julian was different than other car sale people I have worked with in that he doesn't have the stereotypical car salesperson personality - & instead is easy going, personable, trustworthy and most importantly worked to get the best deal for me. In the past I have dealt with pushy, hard to trust salesmen pushing me into unclear agreements and fine print, as well as hiding imperfections regarding the vehicle. Julian was the complete opposite of this. The amount of care, thought, and time he put into making sure I was comfortable with the vehicle and contract and all my needs were met exceeded my expectations - including making sure to read through and explain the agreements, and making sure I had time to assess and look over the car at every stage of the process. And then to bring my car to the mechanic after to hear that the car is in perfect condition, and now, a month out- still no problems. Thank you to Julian for making this process the most enjoyable it could be, and ensuring I walked away with a good deal and a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- bman7

I came and turned in my last lease and Julian was very helpful and awesome and decided to get another lease with Honda. They made it really easy and there was no pressure. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend Julian. He's knowledgeable,..."

- Nikkiv01

I highly recommend Julian. He's knowledgeable, professional, and really goes above and beyond helping you. Thank you Julian for making my experience seamless and free of stress!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a 2017 Honda HRV from Dick IDE and had a..."

- awyman86

I just purchased a 2017 Honda HRV from Dick IDE and had a great experience! I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone! They were friendly, accommodating and not at all pushy!!! Overall a wonderful car buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- gabbyp96

I needed help getting out of my lease and Julian made the process so easy and did everything he could to help me. He's very attentive, helpful, and respectful, and doesn't try to shove anything at you that you don't want/need. He listened to what kind of car I wanted and made sure I got all the features I requested while working within my budget. Additionally, after taking the car home, I was having problems with Apple CarPlay. I immediately texted Julian for assistance and he was very helpful. He provided videos, explained what could be going wrong, and even said he could call to walk me through it or bring the car in and he'll set it up for me himself. Buying a car is a tiring process but Julian and Rich made it so easy. I'm exceptionally pleased with the service I received and I will definitely be going back to Honda for any future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, Great Rep, Great Dealership"

- Cindy

Julian Barona and the whole staff at Ide Honda did a great job impressing us with their patience, finding us just the right used vehicle, answering tons of questions, arranging financing. Highly reccomend both Ide and Julian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Easy going sales staff."

- vbezanos

We worked with Julian Barona to buy the SUV. Julian was fair and easy going in our negotiations. He tried his best to get as a good deal .Thank you for making this a painless and exciting purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience with Julian! "

- aklein

Julian was amazing throughout the whole process! He answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable. We will definitely be back. He made a stressful situation very easy and seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (556 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,345

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,345

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,945