Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jim Rutherford
Jim Rutherford at Royal Moore Subaru
Refer Me

Jim Rutherford

Sales Team Member

Royal Moore Subaru

1326 SE Enterprise Cir
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact Me
4.9
70 Reviews

I come from a background in the restaurant industry as a chef and general manager and moved to the car industry in November of 2014. I have always been a car guy and have been active in car clubs in the Portland area for over 20 years. In my spare time I play with old cars and motorcycles and try to keep up with my very active son.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

4.9

70 Reviews

Write a Review

71 Reviews of Jim Rutherford

September 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Royal Moore Subaru was exceptional!!! We went..."

- Irene

The team at Royal Moore Subaru was exceptional!!! We went through several Subaru dealers in the area and a few “other” car brands...and this really felt like home & family. We had two younger children in tow for the process and it was quick, smooth and efficient. We worked with Jiovanni through email, Gerson, and Jim primarily at closing along with Derek for finances in the latter portion of the evening. Jim was an amazing sales associate! Personable, friendly, congenial and an expert on all things “Subaru.” Honest, reliable, a wonderful sense of humor, respectful and kind. There was no pressure or hassle, no gimmicks or tricks and very straight forward...all attributes rare in the business these days! Our family felt extremely comfortable in the dealership and closing the deal on a 2021 Subaru Ascent Touring. The entire process at Royal Moore with Jim and his team that evening with our family really stood by the Subaru’s company values for their consumer in reliability, integrity, honesty and safety to name a few. It is nice to know employees stand by the brand and most importantly values they are representing in this day and age. We are so happy with our purchase and this being our third Subaru it definitely will not be our last...especially from a dealership like Moore and Jim and his team. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience! I will be referring all our PNW friends & family to Moore and stopping by to say hello to Jim and the team. Until next time...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was very courteous and helpful. He located a Forester..."

- dnormannw

Jim was very courteous and helpful. He located a Forester with the features we were looking for, something that other sales people and other dealerships weren’t able to do. Jim’s handling of the paperwork, prepping the vehicle, etc. we’re impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Dnormannw, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help.

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been treated with respect. Perhaps even more..."

- sara.bly

I have been treated with respect. Perhaps even more importantly, I have been given all the information I need. At every step, I encouraged to go for what "I" wanted -- the car I wanted, the feature lessons I wanted, etc. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Hello Sara.bly, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very pleased with the service we have received..."

- mrstart22

We are very pleased with the service we have received from Royal Moore Subaru since moving to the area a little over sixteen years ago. We bought our first Subaru from Royal Moore and the sales team has given us a royal treatment in each of our purchases. Our last two purchase agreements were handled by Jim Rutherford. We have found that we truly been blessed to have Jim to assist us in all aspects of our buying experience. We highly recommend Jim to guide anyone interested in purchasing or leasing a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

We are very happy we could provide you with such a positive experience during your purchase with Jim!

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was a pleasure to work with, he listened to what I..."

- suzimccrae1

Jim was a pleasure to work with, he listened to what I wanted, helped me find it, I didn't feel pressured at all. Thanks Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jovanni Olague, Clint Edwards

Sep 20, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Thank you for the feedback on your buying experience with Jim and the team!

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was a nervous wreck and CJ was supportive and kind..."

- Sarah

I was a nervous wreck and CJ was supportive and kind helping me through the process. I needed the support and reassurance. I won’t forget the kindness

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Lagunes, CJ Fredrickson

Sep 15, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

We are pleased to hear that our team was there to support and assist you with your purchase. If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to reach out.

September 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership has been amazing all 4 times I have..."

- Maggie.weaver

This dealership has been amazing all 4 times I have needed help buying a car. Jordan, Jim, Nathan, and emmylea have been amazing and kind. I always feel like I’m dealing with good honest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your continued business! Thank you very much.

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really nice customer service. Enjoyed the experience of..."

- wencun6

Really nice customer service. Enjoyed the experience of new car purchase with Art. And the follow up service with Emmylea. They very kind to explain things to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Hello Wencun6, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice selection of new and used vehicles. Friendly staff,..."

- roman.a.briggs

Nice selection of new and used vehicles. Friendly staff, knowledgeable and easy to work with. No pressure to buy, and a nice loop for test driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Lagunes

Sep 02, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Roman.a.briggs. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with, got me out on time to make Timbers..."

- nolan801

Easy to work with, got me out on time to make Timbers kickoff. Treated fairly throughout process. We're willing to work with and explain things.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Congratulations! Glad to hear you were able to wrap up your purchase in time for kickoff!

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,950
2018 Subaru Impreza
used
N/A exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2002 Subaru Outback car, priced at $2,500
2002 Subaru Outback
used
N/A exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
AWD
used 2004 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $2,750
2004 Honda Odyssey
used
N/A exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2008 Ford Explorer car, priced at $9,800
2008 Ford Explorer
used
N/A exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2014 Subaru Outback car, priced at $19,000
2014 Subaru Outback
used
N/A exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2016 Ford Focus car, priced at $12,000
2016 Ford Focus
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Powershift
FWD