Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Tonelli.
Jim Tonelli
Jim Tonelli at Earnhardt Hyundai  North Scottsdale
Refer Me
4.8

Jim Tonelli

New Car Sales Manager

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale

8445 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Contact Me

177 Reviews of Jim Tonelli

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish. It's obvious this..."

- Sean Perry

Great experience from start to finish. It's obvious this dealership takes pride in connecting with people. We worked with Brad Burnham. Brad helped us find a vehicle for sons 18th b-day. Brad is an experienced salesmen that is knowledge, relational, straight forward and fun to work with. We found the dealership to be aggressively priced with its inventory. Thank you Brad for making our car purchase enjoyable. We will be recommending our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Burnham

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My mom has not bought a new car in 20 years and, at 90..."

- Catherineb033

My mom has not bought a new car in 20 years and, at 90 years old, she was way past due. Fate interceded and put us in the path of Brad Burnham, who not only helped us get into the car she fell in love with on the showroom floor, but did so with grace, patience and am extra dose of kindness. He is a consummate professional with a big heart, as were all the exceptional people we interfaced with While there. she was fairly giddy when she saw her newly-detailed car with the bow on it! And when we drove away in her new 2020 Elantra and she was singing to Frank Sinatra, that was worth everything. Thanks, Brad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Burnham. (5 stars)

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brad and the whole dealership was amazing!! Went above..."

- Stephanielande

Brad and the whole dealership was amazing!! Went above and beyond to work something out and treat us amazing!! So happy to work with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Burnham

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stop the search! This is the dealership you want to buy..."

- Drock10

Stop the search! This is the dealership you want to buy your vehicle from and do business with!! My sales gent Bradley Burnham was nothing less than spectacular in every way. He is an astute individual who took care of me like I was family. It didn’t stop there. I received outstanding attention and assistance from manager Jim Tonelli to make the best financial decision possible. Mike Phenix in finance expeditiously guided me through with quality work on the final numbers that included my preferred warranty options. My Sante Fe purchase was the best car experience that I’ve ever had. These men made the process so much fun even in the current environment with Covid-19. Thank you, Earnhardt Hyundai!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Phenix , Bradley Burnham Sales Dept. 5 Stars

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always there!"

- Patrick

The staff at Earnhardts is always friendly and helpful in solving purchase or car problems 30+ plus years now with them b/c they always seem to come through! and stand behind their SERVICE (after the sale) Dept!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Jenna D

What a great experience I had this past month while leasing my new vehicle! I worked with Tony, but felt like I was everyone’s customer at theirs dealership. Thank you Thank you for making this process a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Paulson, Tony Wahl

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service dept has gotten fantastic over the years"

- Patrick

A guy named Ricardo is who I ask for mostly b/c he does such a great job on everything! Sales is also a big part of why I do business with very fair minded sales people and financing has always been remarkable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Femiano, Tony Wahl, James Orosco, Ian Parker, Ricardo Garcia, Sean Rushford , great staff at this dealership...really have their xxxx together there!!

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painful and disappointing experience if you are foreign."

- Paula

This was my first time leasing a car in the USA. I moved in more than a year ago and have a stable lawful job. I found this dealership through Checkbook. They were supposed to have one of the best deals in the area. Since the monthly payment was going to be great, I decided to move forward. At the beginning, Jimmy was effective, but then he wouldn't reply to my messages for hours/days and I would feel like if I was chasing them. When they submitted my paperwork, we started a painful process in which they weren't sure if I was fit to lease the car because of a misunderstanding in which they were having trouble recognizing I had an active visa. After lots of clarification attempts, I sent them an email, with my thoughts, after which Hyundai Motor Finance contected me and told me I was approved to get the car. After that, I wanted to move forward with the deal, despite of all the hiccups; and then found out that they quoted the wrong vehicle for me (this could have been avoided if they would have been kind enough to send me the VIN# of the car or an official quote, as I was requesting from our first communication). However, Jimmy was willing to keep his word on the price. At the end, he had a personal emergency, which I understood, but nobody else contected me, neither him followed up with me. He relied on his coworkers Ian and Bob, but they never reached me either. It has been almost 4 days after he replied my last message. I decided to go with another dealership, just because they never showed interest on getting my bussines and instead, made me feel like it wasn't important enough because of my visa status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Parker

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A new Palisade"

- Jerry

Great ! everything went fantastic and very very happy with the SUV. Stopped in test drove the vehicle worked the trade in and picked it up the following day. Again very happy with the whole process the dealership and the Palisade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleasant experience "

- d.marie

Hyundai North Scottsdale was our FIRST stop when we were shopping for a new car after hearing about the great experience our good friends experienced when buying their Sonata from your team. From our first start back in Sept 2018 to now it was always a straight forward experience & very professional. A special thank you to Ibrahim & Jim Tonelli for making the experience an easy decision for us. With the great service I've received so far -I look forward to the years to come....would definitely buy from them again and hope with this continued service my recommendations to friends and family may lead to another client for HNS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ibrahim Khan , Mike Phenix

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results

Dealership Inventory (349 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $24,734

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$24,734

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $18,131

2021 Hyundai Kona

$18,131

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,796

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$20,796

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,079

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,079

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,154

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,154

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,388

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$20,388