Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale

4.8

2,009 Lifetime Reviews

8445 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd. , Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,009 reviews

November 30, 2019

"Great Car, Great Experience!"

- Susan

Can't say enough about my new car and the entire process! My main priority was a comfortable vehicle that had a softer suspension than my sports version Mercedes. Brad Burnham was my sales person who was professional, easy to work with and efficient! He went out of his way to accommodate my time frame which I really appreciated. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and I absolutely love my Tucson Hyundai! Has nice safety features, extremely comfortable, excellent on gas mileage yet great pick-up. After test driving several other makes/models days prior, stopped in to Hyundai on Frank Lloyd Wright and 84th street to give it a shot. Brad greeted me with a warm welcome, I explained what I needed, he had me in a car within 10 minutes. I immediately fell in love with this car. The purchasing process was also a snap. I got a great trade in price for my Mercedes with no hassles or haggling. Jimmy was the sales manager who was also excellent. Great experience all around! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Burnham
November 17, 2019

"Best Birthday Ever!"

- bonschlarb

I highly recommend this dealer and these cars! Brad Burnham was personable, knowledgable and very easy to work with. The negotiations went smoothly, and he was not pushy at all. In fact, he went way above and beyond by delivering the car to our house with a bow on it. He then waited patiently on the street for the big surprise and then showed our daughter all the car functions. We've been so impressed with the Tucson and the amount of car you get for the money. Drives well and is loaded with safety functions. Our daughter absolutely loves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Burnham
November 14, 2019

"Great experience, start to finish."

- Wade N

Wandered into the dealership on a Monday afternoon and picked up the car on Tuesday. Dealt with Brad Burnham and Sales Manager Tony Femiano. Excellent service. Brad spent over an hour with me on Monday walking me through the car's features (a new Genesis G80 Sport) and out on a test drive. I came focused on that particular model and they had a number of options available for me. By the time I returned home they had identified a car that fit my parameters perfectly and offered significant discounts and included trading in two cars that I wanted to offload. The collection of the car was easy (complete with a bow on the car in the prep area) with a quick but thorough review of the car's key features. And the general paperwork process was smooth (even allowing for the 30 or so documents that required signature!) with no pressure to sign up for extra "stuff". All in, a smooth and pleasant process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brad Burnham
October 21, 2019

"Wonderful recovery, great service"

- MGC

In a prior review from a routine service visit I mentioned that I had an overdue issue that had not been addressed and calls and emails not responded to. Within 2 hours of submitting the review, Mike Southern called me and scheduled an appointment at my convenience to get the issues resolved (window tinting). When I arrived I was greeted promptly, the car whisked away and windows were tinted in under an hour. All boxes now checked and I am very happy with my Santa Fe AND Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale. THANK YOU MICHAEL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2019

"Taken advantange of young person."

- lind

I'm 27 and bought a used car for what little cash I had and drove it home to Prescott. They called me and said I had to bring it back to Scottsdale to have it emission inspected. I work and have a small child so bringing it back was a hardship. A week after I bought it on my way to Scottsdale in the dark I ran over a semi tire and totaled the front end. If I had not had to bring it back to Scottsdale I would not have totaled the front end. Now I have to pay to get the front end fixed to the tune of $4,500. I have cried over this car enough..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 06, 2019

"Fifth car from Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale"

- ScottBondelli

Went in for service on my 2019 Santa Fe and ended up leaving later that day with a 2020 Palisade Limited. Jonathan and I talk every time I'm getting my vehicle and my wife's vehicle serviced and I asked him to take a look at the Palisade since I hadn't seen one in person. Jonathan, Tony, and Ian were able to work out a deal where I got a lower interest rate and kept my payment the same while getting into an amazing vehicle I never thought I could afford. Thanks again, guys! I always refer everyone I know to the Hyundai Brand and this dealership in particular. It is also important to note that the service team is the best in the industry. This is my 19th vehicle so I have had cars serviced at many different places. One of the many reasons I stick with Hyundai is for this service team. I have worked with every single adviser including Michael Southern, the service director, and they are all incredible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 04, 2019

"Long Time [Happy] Customer"

- RFS

Been having my 2012 serviced there since new. Never a need to go anywhere else, Wonderful personal attention, always. Ricardo is the best! Could not be more satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"The dealer you can trust and rely on "

- Namjoo

I bought a 2019 Hyundai Tucson from this dealer, Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale. D. J. and Tony are very nice people and they are grateful to work with. They are very professional and someone you can trust and rely on. I highly recommend this dealer to anyone. Again, thank you so much D. J. and Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 02, 2019

"Painful and disappointing experience if you are foreign."

- Paula

This was my first time leasing a car in the USA. I moved in more than a year ago and have a stable lawful job. I found this dealership through Checkbook. They were supposed to have one of the best deals in the area. Since the monthly payment was going to be great, I decided to move forward. At the beginning, Jimmy was effective, but then he wouldn't reply to my messages for hours/days and I would feel like if I was chasing them. When they submitted my paperwork, we started a painful process in which they weren't sure if I was fit to lease the car because of a misunderstanding in which they were having trouble recognizing I had an active visa. After lots of clarification attempts, I sent them an email, with my thoughts, after which Hyundai Motor Finance contected me and told me I was approved to get the car. After that, I wanted to move forward with the deal, despite of all the hiccups; and then found out that they quoted the wrong vehicle for me (this could have been avoided if they would have been kind enough to send me the VIN# of the car or an official quote, as I was requesting from our first communication). However, Jimmy was willing to keep his word on the price. At the end, he had a personal emergency, which I understood, but nobody else contected me, neither him followed up with me. He relied on his coworkers Ian and Bob, but they never reached me either. It has been almost 4 days after he replied my last message. I decided to go with another dealership, just because they never showed interest on getting my bussines and instead, made me feel like it wasn't important enough because of my visa status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 25, 2019

"Always great service "

- Barb2054

Can’t say enough good things about Ricardo. Always on top of things and makes sure the appointment goes well. Keeps me coming back for service. I’m not looking for a new car but the service here would certainly make me strongly consider Earnhardt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shuttle drivers were great.
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,009 results