Back

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale

Scottsdale, AZ

4.7
2,158 Reviews
Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale is Arizona's newest Hyundai dealership. Our goal is to establish the highest degree of confidence by actively listening to our customers and employees. Our goal is simply to provide an exceptional experience before, during and after the sale. At Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale providing an exceptional experience is not a slogan it is our way of life.
Contact Dealership

8445 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.

Scottsdale, AZ

85260

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,158 reviews

November 29, 2022

I purchased a new 2023 Palisade just 3 weeks a go because of error message I needed to make appointment I was told first appointment available is 5 weeks from today 11/29/2022 and takes about 10 day to diagn More

by REAZ
Service Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
did not get name of the service advisor
Nov 30, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. While we are backed up in our service department, we would like the opportunity to fit your vehicle in a more timely manner. Please contact me or your salesperson and we'd be happy to assist you. Regards, Michael Southern Service Director michael.southern@earnhardt.com

Nov 30, 2022 -

REAZ responded

I called yesterday Hyundai customer service to complain about your service department so they arrange appointment for today with Larry Miller Hyundai its shame that I am 4 miles from you but I have to drive 30 Miles to service my car, we are not in the 3rd world country nor you are the only dealer around that in order to repair an issue would take 6 or 7 weeks just unheard of. by the way I know Jimmy Tonelli and Jim Earnhardt as well and they both will know about this kind of behavior.

November 27, 2022

I have been using Norm for years and I always get served promptly and with professionalism. He always keeps me informed. He is my go to guy. More

by Merlin
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Rosen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 28, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your feedback, Merlin. Our team works hard to deliver a quality experience & we're so happy to read you always enjoy your visits with Norm. Until next time! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com

November 12, 2022

Dealer Service not Good. Bought 2020 Genesis GV80 From Earnhardt North Scottsdale new in 2020. They do not honor the representation that they will provide a car for regular More

by Majview
Price Transparency
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelley
Nov 14, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

We appreciate your feedback and we understand your frustration. Genesis ownership comes with both valet and loaner service. With an appointment scheduled three weeks in advance, we would normally pick up the vehicle, drop off the loaner, and return the vehicle when service was complete. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, as I'd like to address this and make sure we're accommodating all of our valued Genesis owners. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Michael Southern Service Director michael.southern@earnhardt.com

November 12, 2022

I purchased a Genesis GV80 at Earnhardt. Chris was fantastic! I just took it in for its first service. The 3-hour drive from Sierra Vista was well worth the trip!!! More

by anthonylreed
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carroll
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 14, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

We are so happy that our team provided you with a another memorable visit! Thank you for this positive review and we hope to see you again! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com

November 11, 2022

I’ve been in for maintenance about 6 times. Last couple of times with Norm who is a straight shooter. Previously, at 15,000 miles another rep said I needed a slew of work, I said no thanks. Tha More

by Robert
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Rosen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 14, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Hi Robert, We're happy that overall you're satisfied with your experience here. We appreciate the feedback regarding the valve cap. We'll be addressing this with our service team and making sure it's put back on after each service. Hope your vehicle's treating you well and looking forward to providing you with the 5-star service you deserve at your next visit. Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com

November 11, 2022

What can I say but thanks for making service ez. Great service by Christopher Dixon as he is my main contact for cons. service for service. More

by banjo139
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Dixon
Nov 11, 2022 -

banjo139 responded

What can I say but thanks for making service ez. Great service by Christopher Dixon as he is my main contact for cons. service for service.

Nov 14, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thanks for choosing us here for all of your service needs. Lucky to have you as a valued customer and looking forward to seeing you here at your next visit. Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com

October 21, 2022

I’m not sure how this dealership has good reviews. I’ve been going here for 4 years on and off with 2 cars. Some average experiences, most unacceptable. They are difficult to reach by phone. Appointme More

by No thank you
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norm Rosen
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ricardo Garcia
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nazy Helmy
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kelly-2 stars
Oct 24, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

It's very discouraging to see that you have faced multiple issues here in our service department. We take pride in providing quality service and that's what you should be receiving. When you have an opportunity, please contact me, as I'd like to learn more about where we have been falling short, so we can address this with our service team. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Michael Southern Service Director michael.southern@earnhardt.com

October 14, 2022

We have been clients of Earnhardt Hyundai since it’s beginning. We purchased our Genesis and have been completely satisfied with the service. Ben Girard is probably the best at his profession we have ex More

by phiL
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Girard
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 17, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

It pleases us to see that Ben made sure you had a memorable service visit! Feel free to contact us with any questions or comments that you might have in the future! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com

October 11, 2022

Kelly Lara is my service manager. She is always helpful, knowledgeable and responds quickly to my concerns. My 2017 Santa Fe had warranty work done along with a 30,000 mile tune-up on More

by mila.delaware
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Lara
Oct 12, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

We are thrilled to hear that Kelly always provides you with an enjoyable experience! Your business and time are much appreciated! We look forward to working with you again! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com

October 09, 2022

They always exceed your expectations. Ben Girard is as good as they come. He's friendly, prepared, knowledgeable and gets the job done. No surprises and in 10 years and multiple cars they More

by TALLTEX
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Femiano
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jim Tonelli
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
James Orosco
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael Southern
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Norm Rosen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ben Girard
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 10, 2022 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

We couldn't be happier to see that Ben always goes above and beyond to provide you with a quality experience. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to working with you again! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,158 results