Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jimmy Groberski.
Jimmy Groberski
Jimmy Groberski at Folsom Lake Hyundai
4.9

Jimmy Groberski

General Sales Manager

Folsom Lake Hyundai

12530 Auto Mall Cir
Folsom, CA 95630

I've been in the car business since 1998 , I have been working for Hyundai since 2003. My hometown is San Diego , But I have also lived in St Thomas U.S.V.I. and Las Vegas. I have a beautiful wife and 2 awesome children . We have a pug and golden retriever .My hobbies include playing ice hockey and just spending time with my family. My favorite car that we sell has to be the Hyundai Ioniq. You can't beat the features or gas mileage . When it comes down to it, I just want to be your friend in the car business.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

65 Reviews of Jimmy Groberski

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took my new 2020 car in for a 3 month checkup and oil..."

- tonigaughan17

I took my new 2020 car in for a 3 month checkup and oil change. Bottom line the mechanic made a huge mistake and all the oil came out of the car. Service manager stated 100% their fault and I needed a new engine. But no new engine is available as a part so don’t know when car will be repaired. Met with Jimmy Groberski, general manager, the rudest man we have met with. No customer service for that man! They had talked about exchanging my car for another but Jimmy was not going to have it. He would give me fair less of what my car is worth and charge me more for a new car like mine. He told me that I am being inpatient for not waiting until my car is fixed, which I am still making car payments on and don’t know if it will be right after the engine is put in. That man needs to learn about respect and accommodating the customer to make them happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We actually were helped by Langston Dennis. He was great...."

- peter.lendrum

We actually were helped by Langston Dennis. He was great. Professional, friendly, strong interpersonal skills. Don’t know who Jimmy is ? Langston was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Langston Dennis

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for a Santa Fe and home in a Palisade!!!"

- Richard M

Like the title says, I went in looking for a Santa Fe XL. Shon is great. No pressure, just showed me what a wanted. The Palisade kept catching my eye. So, out of curiosity I asked Shon to show me one. Wow! What a machine!!! It was more than I was going to spend. But, Shon just went along for the Test Drive, and let me sell myself! It's the finest auto I've ever driven. Back to Shon. He, as am I, is a Marine. To me that means a special level of integrity. And Shon has it. This is the sixth vehicle I've purchased from this dealership. I couldn't imagine buying from anyone else. Including Shon Petee. Many thanks, Shon. Semper Fi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHON PETEE , Scott Alexander in Finance.

Feb 04, 2020

Folsom Lake Hyundai responded

Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Shon to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new Palisade! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service !! "

- corkyshaun

Everyone at the dealership was more than accommodating friendly knowledgeable helpful! My experience with Jim was wonderful ! He went the extra mile !! Oh my gosh the best Experience not a lot of pressure just did their job and they ended up selling me an amazing 2020 Hyundai Tucson ultimate awesome vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner, Michael Sharp, Jeff "Oz" Oswald

Dec 06, 2019

Folsom Lake Hyundai responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive sales experience and your kind words about Jim are much appreciated. Enjoy your new Tuscon and please reach out to us if we can assist you in any way. Hope to see you again at Folsom Lake Hyundai!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying "

- Shay

Great experience. Very informative salesman. Love the car. Great price with all the bells and whistles. So pleased White the outcome and quality of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner, Michael Sharp

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Emile15

Extremely helpful, helped me fully understand my loan and very well explained everything. Also got me a very good deal on a amazing care, super happy with the outcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- r.CRMAuCpR:6Hd_

Bought a brand new palisade on the first week it was out. Jim, Jimmy and Ed did a great job updating me on the process and giving me a very transparent process. I will buy here again my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Weaver, James Trenner

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked well with them"

- Cj

JIM walls willing to find what I wanted I’m looking forward to getting the car he picks up so I can see the final product. I’ll refer others to him so are looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Weaver, James Trenner

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genesis G70 Purchase"

- PetePaula

The entire staff during our purchase was absolutely amazing! Jim Trenner was our first contact and he was amazing! His knowledge about vehicles and their features is unsurpassed. We felt instantly comfortable with Jim. His fun and engaging demeanor was just what the doctor ordered during a car purchase. He kept things simple and yet knew EVERYTHING about every car we looked at. After Jim had us fixed on our car, we worked with Jimmy Groberski who took control of the numbers and made everything simple and precise. Super great guy who made us feel really comfortable with all the numbers. Mike Sharp was our guy for finance and we have never had a more relaxed closing process than with Mike. He was fantastic! Our entire deal started with Larry Sherman who pointed us to the dealership and helped us through the entire process. Lastly and most importantly, we walked into the showroom at 5 minutes before closing but every person we talked to made us feel welcome and relaxed. By the time we ended our process with test drives, numbers, finance and car overview it was after 10pm!! And every single one of them was top notch and never made us feel rushed. Thank you to the whole team for making this our best car purchase experience EVER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner, Michael Sharp , Larry Sherman

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exactly what we wanted and no BS"

- Lefty_McBoom

Jim our sales guy knew his product and knew how to address our concerns and solve our problems without wasting our time. We never felt pressured and my wife is thrilled to be getting a vehicle that has everything she wants at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Moffett, James Trenner, Michael Sharp, James Vanzant

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,710

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,710

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,550

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,550

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $28,855

2020 Hyundai Kona

$28,855

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $32,910

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$32,910

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,660

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,660

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,630

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,630