Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Weaver.
Ed Weaver
Ed Weaver at Folsom Lake Hyundai
4.8

Ed Weaver

Finance Manager

Folsom Lake Hyundai

12530 Auto Mall Cir
Folsom, CA 95630

125 Reviews of Ed Weaver

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Langston was really helpful and we really appreciate how..."

- saramos2015

Langston was really helpful and we really appreciate how thorough he was worth everything. I would recommend this dealership to others looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Langston Dennis

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Folsom Lake Hyundai made the buying process..."

- tannarae

Everyone at Folsom Lake Hyundai made the buying process for me so smooth and simple. I appreciate that as this is my first time purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service was amazing. We will be back next time..."

- paridise415

Customer service was amazing. We will be back next time we are in the market for another car. Our experience was very pleasant. There was no pressure. Every thing was smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samlesh Pal, SHON PETEE

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both employees were great and helpful in trying to find..."

- Renatosahagun3

Both employees were great and helpful in trying to find the right vehicle for us. We were able to settle on a Hyundai Elantra and the Sales rep went over all of its features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Langston Dennis

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sale staff! Horrid sales Managers"

- JCF

Rachael is a super sales person! She is courteous, professional, and learned about the products she represents. Purchasing is another story. The sales people are not directly involved. Instead of this being a simple straight forward process, the store uses a closer and a sales 'approver' to make the deal. They are high pressure and unprofessional. They exercise the wear you down business model. They actually rescinded an offer THEY made to me. I left the store and was so unhappy with the run-around, I wrote a email lodging my displeasure at the lack of decorum and professionalism. Within 1 minute I was called and they said they would do a deal, BUT, was not what I proposed/wanted. Sales team is great. If you can handle the unprofessional angst of the folks who execute the sale consider this store. Else, go elsewhere. Why should a buyer have the tolerate this? Never have I ever had to deal with this non sense at any other dealership. I did buy the car. The detail was poor. After several attempts to get the delivery correct, I still had to take the car and remove stickers at my home and complete other details I should not have had to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Samlesh Pal, Rachel Moffett

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- bickars

Jim was easy to work with and made the car buying pleasurable. It was not a high pressure situation and Jim got me the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner

Dec 15, 2019

Folsom Lake Hyundai responded

Thank you for purchasing from Folsom Lake Hyundai! We're happy to hear Jim was able to take great care of you and listen to all of your needs. We truly appreciate your feedback!

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai's reliability and warranty was half the reason..."

- len_joe

Hyundai's reliability and warranty was half the reason for buying a car here at Folsom Lake Hyundai. The other half was the sales team. They had consideration of what I was looking for at my price and never made my wife and I feel uncomfortable or inferior. We received the information we needed to go home and make our decision and compare with other vehicles. After looking at many used cars at different lots my wife and I came back to Folsom Lake Hyundai to test drive one of three cars we liked. This was our third visit and decided on a Tucson. I figured once we decided to buy the vehicle the friendliness would stop but it never stopped. I have to say it felt like red carpet treatment through the whole process of buying a car. I can't really express my appreciation well enough for how thoughtful the staff was in helping with our buying process from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner, SHON PETEE, Jeff "Oz" Oswald , Larry ? (Sales)

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- easypeasy

By far the easiest car buying experience I've had! I told them what I wanted to pay for the car, they came back with their best offer, and it was done deal! The quickest transaction ever! Shon was great with helping me find the car I wanted BUT Oz was exceptional! He's the guy that made it happened!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHON PETEE, Jeff "Oz" Oswald

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest and open service "

- Garcias19

As soon as we got there someone came to attend us. We didn’t feel pressured to buy the top of the line model but rather they made the focus on what was our needs in a new vehicle. Everyone was helpful and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the car"

- DianneVdC

We bought an Ioniq and are extremely impressed with the car and devoted to lessening our environmental impact. We were quoted one price and then when we came to purchase it wasn’t honored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,710

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,710

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,550

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,550

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $28,855

2020 Hyundai Kona

$28,855

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,910

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$31,910

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,660

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,660

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,630

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,630