Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jimmy Nguyen.
Jimmy Nguyen
Jimmy Nguyen at Scott Clark Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Jimmy Nguyen

Internet Sales Manager

Scott Clark Toyota

13052 E Marie Garris Rd.
Matthews, NC 28105

Contact Me

21 Reviews of Jimmy Nguyen

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Stars all around for the terrific team at Scott Clark..."

- jjleaper74

5 Stars all around for the terrific team at Scott Clark Toyota My sales man Jimmy Ngyen was the best His knowledge was superb And the deal I got was Awesome The Tacoma is one awesome truck No Hassle No Fuss I told them what I could afford And they did not try to sell me a vehicle I did not want nor could afford Great Place to buy your next Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Cline , George Hatzel

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Nguyen and the entire staff were great. Scott..."

- Kblevins

James Nguyen and the entire staff were great. Scott Clark Toyota is a wonderful place to purchase a new or used vehicle. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He is amazing "

- summermbollinger

Jimmy is an amazing guy he makes sure you are getting the best deal I love him!!! We will always use him no matter what!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time at Scott Clark Toyota from an hour drive away..."

- dbibb

First time at Scott Clark Toyota from an hour drive away and I’m very pleased. Jimmy Nguyen in sales and Glenn Gardner in finance were awesome, very friendly and no pressure to buy. I highly recommend buying from this dealership. Super friendly staff all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Gardner 5 stars

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brand new car needed new tire. "

- SarahGWiles

My car that I drove off the lot two months ago needed a new tire. I didn’t have road hazard so I was going to have to pay for the tire. The didn’t have the tire in stock, wouldn’t price match, and if I ordered it and found a better price elsewhere, I was told “they will charge me for the tire”. I have bought several cars there and have the upgraded warranty, and they refused to price match or waive labor. Ironic that I can get a free balance and rotation... unless I am buying a new tire. Then they are going to charge me for it. I will always buy a car from Jimmy and Glenn. I will never ever go to their service department ever again. No customer service. No desire to appreciate loyal customers. And they don’t carry parts for cars on their lot. I went to Firestone and was still mad about how unhelpful and rude Steve was so Firestone gave me 10% off. They just earned my business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Vadala , Glenn

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Tundra screwmax limited"

- nkh

Very nice Facility with good lay out around the lots,feeling ofcomfort when steping inside the building. Huge showroom and excellent service. Big help from Internet Sales Manager Jimmy Nguyen .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Stroup

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awsome "

- Brandon

Had a great fast experience. Jimmy knew all the specs on the vechilcles and questions I had on the spot. My wife and I both wanted cars and they produced. We tried to do this at another dealership. They made us feel like it was inconvenient, so we left when they had to keep going to find answers to technical questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience from Jimmy Nguyen & Scott Clark's "

- DeniseLilD444*

I asked for assistance with Toyota hybrids. I was looking at Prius, Corolla & Camry to compare. Jimmy came to front desk & we went to look at in stock on Prius & Corolla. Jimmy & I are alike in that we are introverted & like people. He has a really great approach & has a nice demeanor along with his cool subtle fashion forward attire. He didn't go over all features on car to try to sell & compare cars like some more assertive people do. He asked me what I liked & agreed on what I said with positives of each car. After checking out colors & seeing in person 2 separate days for a few minutes that enabled me to do a search for color, style & model I wanted. I was able to find a silver Camry Hybrid in Hickory. Since Camry hybrid wasn't there this helped to get a sale for Scott Clark & help me not have to drive to Hickory because I like other benefits of Scott Clark's like the lifetime warranty, can get nails done, get hot chocolate & service on car. Next step was negotiations ~ as I looked into Jimmy's eyes, he knew what to do next. Checking on best possible price. He was able to get me a great price with clear coat paint coverage, tax, title, etc. included. He wrote down 2 columns of prices.. One with financing & other without to compare so I could see one with 0% financing was best deal. Price he came back with was a no brainer after looking at figures, looked him in eyes. Asked "Is this the best" He said yes. Could tell he was honest & I could see I could do no better when only $2k over MSRP for all that plus extras included. Even included some cool specially fitted floor mats rather than carpet ones. Shook his hand & deal was done... What an easy & simple transaction. He also worked it out so that ending 3 numbers were 444 (number for when angel looks over you). My lucky color is gray so silver/gray combo is great. For someone like me that can read people well ~ Jimmy is an honest, sensitive decisive & innovative guy. He doesn't use same approach as others, doesn't yell out Let's get ready to sell Toyota, hit a gong or any of these things. It's just an easy & effective approach that I think made both of us feel good. I feel it is ideal negotiation process which everything gets settled without hassle & no back and forth. It was easy for both of us leaving us time just to have other conversation & laugh about a few things going on in my crazy life lately. When we did test drive I was very excited to see it & really appreciated him talking about features of car since he was familiar. This really helped me drive it home without being so nervous along with Abby also going over features. Jimmy powerful authority that can inspire others to do well in selling by making people comfortable it really produces great results. The dragon is not always quiet ! You don't have to be aggressive, demanding & bossy to be a great manager & role model. He will get things done the fair way in sales & with his team. I have been a manager for 20 years with retail Sam's Club & Harris Teeter so I have had many experiences over years in so many locations with managers. Phillip Stroup was professional & great to deal with. He had everything ready to sign along making it easy to get numerous copies done. He made sure I was comfortable & I mentioned a Chi machine while we were talking as it helps health which I felt he was into as it's really great helping in a lot of ways. He's a smart & professional guy with a great demeaner dealing with people. Abby helped put finished details on my car, had manuals & everything together for my glove box & went over instructions thoroughly since I had not seen car having been in Hickory. Going from a car that's 12 years old to a new car there's so much new technology, comfort & extras - WOW.. She's nice, friendly & a good communicator perfect for dealing with people. I had a previous experience in buying at Scott Clark's which I helped her in getting a Toyota Corolla. They went above & beyond to ship it to her sister's granddaughter in Scranton PA area before Christmas when it was cold & had bad weather conditions. That really impressed me & being able to work out a great deal; however, there were more negotiations & it involved payment by my great aunt. I'd recommend Scott Clark to everyone based on these 2 experiences & would definitely recommend to see Jimmy. If you have opportunity to deal with Phillip & Abby they're great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Stroup , Abby

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Jimmywinn

Scott Clark service department always take care of me and my car. Awesome staff. Keep up the good work. Don’t change a thing about your dealership and service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Cline, Billy Carroll, Crystal Kush, Pete Acree, Shane Gunn, North Adkins, Dennis Lee, Wesley Rasmussen

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In & Out"

- Bigtr

I walked in the Toyota dealership with my son to get his first car. Jimmy Nguyen had me IN & OUT of there in a total of 5hrs!!! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and he made the process very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Cline

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $39,285
2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,743
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,395
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,040
2020 Toyota 4Runner
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $30,950
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,150
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD