Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joe Harper
Joe Harper at Luther Hopkins Honda
Refer Me

Joe Harper

Sales

Luther Hopkins Honda

250 5th Ave S
Hopkins, MN 55343

Contact Me
not yet
rated
16 Reviews

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Joe Harper

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly people, low pressure"

- PMcLellan

Was nice to come to a dealership that there was no high pressure sales. Friendly approach. Also came in rather late and Wes was willing and able to stay a bit late to finalize any questions i had. Joe stepped up when i came in to get my key and after waiting an hour to get my key they said they didn't have my key. Seeing that i was upset he stepped up and took care of the situation. When I have to buy a car again I will be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gauer

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traded in used Accord"

- Engel002

Joe Harper in used car sales did a great job finding us a newer Accord and gave us a fair trade-in value for our car. The whole process went smoothly with Joe’s guidance. We highly recommend Joe and will return when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nordick

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Shady Business "

- HondaPilotGuy

Buyers beware! Thoroughly disappointed in my experience with this place. I sent in a lead over a week ago in regards to a particular Honda Pilot that I’ve been on the search for for months. Was then called and texted by a gentleman by the name of Glenn (unsure on last name) and I responded asking if there were any photos he could send me of the Pilot since there were not any online, days went by with no reply or follow up of any kind from him or any dealership personal, which you would think would be normal when someone sends in a lead on a vehicle and wants to purchase it. A week later I decide to call the dealership and try a new sales person since Glenn clearly did not want to earn my business. Was greeted by a very friendly Colin Graham in Used Vehicle Sales. I asked for some info and if he was able to confirm the vehicle was still available and that I would like to come test drive after I get off work the next day, keep in mind I work until 5 everyday and live in Rochester, over an hour and a half away from this dealership. Colin texts me and confirms they have it, we have a planned time for me to come between 6:30-6:45 PM to see said Pilot. He texted me saying he would hold the vehicle until I arrive. He texts me when I am on my way and says he filled his friend Glenn in and that if he isn’t there (which if you have an appt to show a vehicle be there) to ask for Glenn and he would be able to show it to me, and that Glenn was 100% filled in on the situation and that the vehicle would be held until my arrival! I show up, don’t get greeted and sit for 20 minutes finally had to go out of my way to bother a sales person and say I am here to test drive a Pilot and then Glenn says he literally JUST sold it to another gentleman. Tell me why you knew I was coming at 6:30 and Colin told me the vehicle would be held that you would sell it to someone else 2 minutes prior. Sales management informed me that vehicles are not to be held unless money is put down, if that is the case they need to inform their sales people of that since i was given incorrect information. Very very bad business & it should have been a red flag to begin with when Glenn never got back to me with simple pictures. This is a dealership that is 100% in it for the money & NOT what is morally right. I will not give this place any of my hard earned money & i surely will recommend that you don’t either. It’s 2019 and dealerships are still being this shady, this is what gives car dealerships a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Parsakalleh, Colin Graham, Glenn Spears

Jun 27, 2019

Luther Hopkins Honda responded

We are terribly sorry to hear of your recent experience with our store. We pride ourselves on excellent service each time for our customers. It sounds like we fell well short of the mark with your experience. We have let upper management know of this right away and you should be hearing from our General Managers shortly, if you haven't already.

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt & curtteous and comfortable waiting room"

- Conrad1927

Getting appointments is always easy. Scheduled work is timely and well done. Have been returning for scheduled service since a bought my Honda Civic there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: A.C. Hecker, Angie Kirkendall, Jerry StSauver, Josh Tague , Jimmy, Chong Xiong, Angie ,Tim

Mar 20, 2019

Luther Hopkins Honda responded

Thank you. We really appreciate that you took the time away from your busy day to share your experience. We appreciate the recommendation. Thank you for choosing Luther Hopkins Honda.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Sue

My reason for the great experience I had while buying my Honda Accord can be simply expressed by saying Thank you! to Joe Harper and Kara Jackson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kara Jackson

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying Experience and Repair"

- cargal

Joe Harper has helped me purchase my cars over the past 15 years for both myself and son. I would not go anywhere else or have any other person help me. He goes above and beyond and is very patient and helpful. Also, the Service Center is VERY helpful. Chai and Jerry are exceptional and help me find out what is wrong with my car and don't pressure me or have any unnecessary repairs done. Hopkins Honda is the ultimate Dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chai, Jerry

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEW CAR!!"

- Lreiggs1

Joe has been apart of my car family for the last 26 years. He has helped my mother and myself obtain our vehicles. He’s always happy to see us. He’s always eager to help and fully answers our questions even if we aren’t actually looking for a car. My mother and I have high expectations and needs. Joe is very patient with both of us and makes us feel comfortable. The consistency is amazing, every time we meet, we know what to expect and he gives us face value for the information that is given. Great guy, exceptional service, and very knowledgeable. THANKS JOE!!! Love my Acura TSX!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, Friendly, Honest Service"

- Trisha

I was in the market for a 2010 Accord. I saw one online and emailed ahead. Joe had it vacuumed and washed when I got there, but it had not yet been fully detailed. We discussed the things that he was alredy planning to have done before selling the car (replace side mirror, full detail, buffing out scratches, oil change) and I asked him to take care of a few more things (transmission fluid change, tire rotation, replace sun visor, pop out a small dent). He was true to his word and took care of all needed maintenance and repairs on time so I could pick it up a few days later as we had planned. When I had my own mechanic look it over, he said all information that Joe had given me about the car maintenance and repairs was accurate. Joe is a low pressure, friendly guy who wants to make the car buying process as simple as possible. He was very accommodating with my requests. I would buy from him again even though there are many dealerships that are closer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Nelson

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Good times

Joe made the whole process go quick and easy. Nick got me a great rate and a warranty. Everyone was very helpful and kind. We would for sure go back for our next car. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Peterson, Nick Barum

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- BWS

Easy, quick, professional, and courteous. We would buy another vehicles from Luther Hopkins. They even went above and beyond and catered to a special we need we had with our current vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kara Jackson

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $27,995
2016 Honda Pilot
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 GMC Acadia car, priced at $12,995
2012 GMC Acadia
used
White Diamond Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,845
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Honda Civic car, priced at $18,695
2016 Honda Civic
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $36,995
2017 Honda Ridgeline
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,595
2015 Honda CR-V
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive