About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Hodgson.
Joe Hodgson
Joe Hodgson, Sales Professional, Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Joe Hodgson

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

111 Reviews of Joe Hodgson

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joe is the best"

- Aurora

Joe was extremely nice, down to earth, knowledgeable about all the vehicles we asked about. I never felt pressured or pushed in any direction. The man who did the financing (Scott?) made everything easy to understand. All in all a very pleasurable experience. And then I got a great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy buying experience!!"

- Lebron6323

Just wanted to pass along a quick review of my buying experience at Merchants. I walked in with little confidence due to my credit restrictions. I met with Joe Hodgson and explained my situation and requests for a vehicle. Within 3 hours I was an owner of a new to me vehicle!! Thank you Joe and the team at Merchants!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, John Manning

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best pre-owned buying experience ever."

- bandk09

Joe, Steve and Andy were all genuinely terrific, honest and proactive to interact with. The experience was fun and fast with great results. I look forward and will deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Andrew Davis

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time car buyer"

- Jodicarm

I went to Merchant's on September 17, 2018 just to see what my options would be because I had never been able to finance a car before due to my financial situation in years past. I met with Joe Hodgson who was friendly and helpful. Honestly, I had a good experience. I do think I'm paying too much for a car. I also was not told that I had a free trial subscription to Sirius XM. There are some extras that come with the car, according to some things listed in the manual, that I was not told about. If I could, I would rate 3 1/2 stars and generally would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your honesty and we will improve on this. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Scott Rienert Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above & Beyond Customer Service"

- Jmwnmw2628

I thought I was beat on a car after my transmission went in my car. There is nothing more frustrating having a car sitting in the driveway, that starts up but will not move when you have 2 jobs and children. It’s a tease. I thought I would end up having to buy another beater that will die out on me in a few months because of my poor credit. My sister-in-law was always talking about how great Merchants Auto is since I met her 7 years ago so I figured I would try my luck down there (I’m in Hartland, VT – well worth the hour and a half drive!). I went in there hoping to walk away with a 2016 Ford Explorer. Joe and I believe it was Gordon pulled up my credit and saw that that was out of my price range. Joe worked with me to find something that fit the criteria to what I was looking for, knew what I did not want and got me into a car that I can afford. Joe went above and beyond to help me and I would highly recommend anyone to go down there and cross your fingers you get Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"My sister-in-law was always talking about how great Merchants Auto is since I met her 7 years ago so I figured I would try my luck down there ." Please tell her thank you and we appreciate her and you for choosing us. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Can't make this up"

- Tom

On Wednesday 09/12/18 I went to Merchants Auto for the first time. I was greeted at the front door by Joe Hodgson. Joe asked me a few pertinent questions and proceeded to show me what was available for cars within my price range and vehicle preference. Joe was the opposite of the steriotypical car dealer. He was low pressure with a great knowledge of the dealerships inventory. We took a couple of test rides and I told Joe that i was interested in one of the Altimas I had driven. Joe and I went over the particulars about the car and the services available at the dealership. I had developed an early rapport with Joe who was about my age, lived in the same town, and shared common interests such as golf. I decided to go ahead with the purchase so Joe introduced me to Scott Chavanelle to go over the financing. Scott was also very professional yet personable. we found out we had common friends near his home in Belmont. After taking care of the paperwork and a couple of hand shakes I left anxious to pick up my car the next day. When I got to the dealership Joe greeted me and told me everything was all set and brought me to the service department where I met Cam Inman. Cam explained Merchants service plan and gave me an appointment for my first 4000 mile service. He too was professional and courteous. I was then able to drive away after having a positive experience for my first purchase at Merchants Auto and certainly worth a positive review....Well here's the rest of the story...Sometime over night someone broke into my house, stole money, and when I woke up and found my key fob missing from the kitchen counter I thought possibly I had dropped it outside when I retrieved my phone from the new car the night before. I traced the area where I had walked and found nothing, turning the corner in front of my building I discovered the parking space where I left my car was empty. Someone had stolen the car I had possessed for less than 12 hours. Shock and awe was an understatement. I called the police and my insurance company to take care of the reporting as well as my employer to say I would not be making it in. The insurance company informed me that i did not have rental insurance on my new policy(I was never asked if I wanted it) so my next call was to Joe at the dealership to ask if there was any way I could get a loaner because the way it looked it would have been out of pocket for who knows how long. Joe felt bad and couldn't believe what had happened but couldn't make that decision and told me that normally that was covered by the individuals insurance. He did, however assure me that as soon as management arrived he would find out if anything could be done. I spoke with Joe later on in the day and he told me he thought something would be worked out and that I should hear from Cam. Sure enough Cam called and told me to come on up and pick up the loaner that had been approved. That was a huge relief and over and above what would have been a lesser decision at another dealership. Fast foward to Tuesday 09/18 and my car was recovered by the Merrimack police and the next day the thief was also apprehended in Merrimack. That Wednesday I brought the car to the dealership to have it checked out (Luckily the only damage was a gasoline spill in the trunk). Cam checked the car out and asked if I could leave it for a day so they could go through it and re-detail it so it would be just as it was the day I took it home. Once again service above and beyond the call by the staff at Merchants. I would be remiss if I didn't thank the person who approved all my requests Marcus Luce. Marcus although I did not have the chance to meet you thank you so much for your efforts and understanding during this debacle. Because of you and your staff you have gained a customer for life and believe me this story has been told many times over the last couple of weeks and will continue to be told. Sincerely Tom Magee Merrimack NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Luce, Scott Chavanelle , Cam Inman

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Wow what a review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please remember you free car wash once a week and your free inspections once a year. Scott Rienert Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing dealership"

- IrishPatrick88

I just bought a 2017 Hyundai Sonata and I noticed after 4 days it was making a noise near the tire. I called up the man who sold me the vehicle Joe H from merchants and he got me into the shop the very next day to make sure everything was kosher. This dealership is very friendly and genuinely cares about the customer more than the almighty dollar and just trying to fit you into a car as quick as possible. Your next car should come from Merchants in Hooksett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was relaxing and enjoyable"

- Genco35

Merchants was the MOST relaxing and no hassle service I've seen. It was actually an enjoyable experience. Do not change anything.. Keep up the excellent work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Scott Rienert

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"Merchants was the MOST relaxing and no hassle service I've seen" Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Pamela

They were all very helpful and friendly from the manager to the sales person. We went in for one vehicle and ended up leaving with two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"They were all very helpful and friendly from the manager to the sales person" We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!!"

- LindaB

Joe H was extremely pleasant personable and a pleasure to deal with. He took very good care of me and got me a great loan on an amazing car! Walked me through every step and answered all my questions, even some I didn't know I had! Overall a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"Walked me through every step and answered all my questions, even some I didn't know I had! Overall a great experience!!!" We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (271 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$20,888

2015 Ford Edge

$18,983

2017 Ford Focus

$15,998

2016 Nissan Altima

$15,955

2016 Ford Fusion

$15,422

2015 GMC Canyon

$24,525

2016 Ram 1500

$26,548

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$17,490