Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Hodgson.
Joe Hodgson
Joe Hodgson at Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Joe Hodgson | Page 15

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

146 Reviews of Joe Hodgson

May 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very Down To Earth Staff"

- mike666

Having Trobled Credit one usually feels uneasy applying for a car loan not at meachants! They understand everyone has a past and they truley have your long term intrest at heart ! Joe Hodgson was great ! Informative , Honest and down to earth I never once felt pressured into a car ! Loving my 2013 Honda civic !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2015

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"They understand everyone has a past and they truly have your long term interest at heart "... Yes we do and thank you for choosing to do business with us. Please remember to take advantage of our awards program and stop by for free car washes anytime we are open. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

April 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good Dealership but a bit Over-rated "

- michele

Decided we should check out Merchants since we hear the commercials all the time and wanted to see what all the fuss was about. The staff was very pleasant, our rep Joe was wonderful and there was no pressure which we loved! They gave us a good trade in for our vehicle even with the dent on the side of it. Our overall experienced was good but I think Merchants is a bit overrated, sorry. We had the same great experience at Bonneville. Also thought Merchant's was a bit overpriced. We found the exact same car we bought from Merchants on other lots and websites for much cheaper and lower mileage. We are really bummed about that but that's our fault. We should gone with our gut instinct and looked at a few other places before purchasing from Merchants so we would suggest that for anyone entertaining buying from Merchants. After we told a few people we bought the car from Merchants, we actually didn't get positive feedback. Merchants also had all these cars out back which we really wanted to check out but they didn't seem interested in showing us anything out there. In any case, we will see how the service department goes when we get our first oil change. Overall, we do like my Avenger :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2015

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your honest review . We are glad you choose to do business with us . please remember to stop by as much as you want for free car-washes and to use our merchants advantage rewards as much as possible. If you have any question or concerns please call . Make it a great day Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Easy experience with great customer service"

- Newcar44

Merchants made the car buying process simple and hassle free. The sales people were friendly and courteous. They were also very knowledgable. This was a pleasurable, no hassle experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis

Apr 02, 2015

Merchants Automotive Group responded

This was a pleasurable, no hassle experience all around! Thank you so much for this review we use these review to make sure we are on track and making thew customer r experience exactly what you perceived. Enjoy your car ! Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"First-rate dealership"

- Galen L

I have never had a better experience buying a car. I would have sworn that I was in a new car dealership by the selection and the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Young, Scott Rienert

Mar 26, 2015

Merchants Automotive Group responded

I have never had a better experience buying a car. I would have sworn that I was in a new car dealership by the selection and the service. Thank you thank you for this tremendous review. We do work hard to make sure everyone who walks thru the doors of Merchants Auto feels the same way. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"AWESOME experience"

- Scari2

Super friendly, very knowledgeable about all of the cars that I asked about. Joe was happy to help me with the buying process and pleasurable to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Mar 10, 2015

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Super friendly, very knowledgeable... I love hearing this and am so glad you took the time to tell us. We appreciate you choosing us and are glad we made your experience great. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Highly Recommended"

- Ian/Jessica

Good experience, first time buyers. Joe H. was very helpful in finding the right family car for us to suit our financial needs. Very friendly crew, they work with you to fit your budget. Hopefully we will be going back to purchase another vehicle from merchants in the upcoming years. Thanks a lot Joe H. truly helped a family in need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2015

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for a great review! Being a first time buyer can be a little nerve racking. Joe is one of th best in the car business at helping his clients find the right car at right payments. We look forward to helping you in the future. Enjoy your vehicle. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

...
15
141 - 146 of 146 results

Dealership Inventory (438 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $28,823

2019 Ford Transit-250

$28,823

used 2019 Audi Q3 car, priced at $28,527

2019 Audi Q3

$28,527

used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $11,994

2019 Nissan Sentra

$11,994

used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,545

2020 Ford Escape

$22,545

used 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $29,599

2019 Ford Transit-250

$29,599

used 2019 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $25,668

2019 Chevrolet Express 2500

$25,668