Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Ray.
Joe Ray
Joe Ray at Luther Nissan Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Ray

Sales Professional

Luther Nissan Kia

1470 50th Street East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

Contact Me

I have been with Luther Nissan Kia over 17 years. Luther is a great organization to work for and I enjoy taking care of my customers everyday. I live in Golden Valley and it is definitely worth the drive to work at such a great place. When I am not at work you can generally find me at the golf course working on my game! Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Voice over and Audio book talent

118 Reviews of Joe Ray

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have gotten 4 vehicles from this dealership. I am..."

- Mominy79

I have gotten 4 vehicles from this dealership. I am alway VERY pleased. Joe always takes great care of us. He never pressures us into something and he always listens with an open mind and open heart. I have recently referred a co-worker to Joe because I know he will do good by her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always friendly, and great service! Joe Ray is always..."

- kcbonner

Always friendly, and great service! Joe Ray is always accommodating, personable, and goes out of his way to give me great service. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A big Thanks and a few criticisms"

- rroberts

To: Kia of Inver Grove My wife and I were not intending to buy a vehicle last Thursday, but things came together beautifully and several hours later we left your car lot in a 2016 Sedona which only has 30,000 miles on it. The major reasons for our purchase were the pristine condition of the van, and the professional manner and friendly, no pressure attitude of Joe Ray, our salesman. Joe made car buying a pleasurable experience. In addition, Ryan In finance was well prepared and personable, patiently answering all our questions. That said,, I would like to point out a few shortcomings of our experience. 1. According to the original,sticker’s description of our Sedona, it should include a $50 cargo bag, but that is missing 2. We were told that our vehicle had so little gas during the test drive that I was not to venture more than a couple miles from the car lot. Then, although we were led to understand that the car would have a full tank when purchased, it was barely over half filled when we completed the sale and drove away. 3. We received only one fob and were told that another should be sent out in a month or so. This seems like an avoidable inconvenience, especially after we just signed and handed over a check for more than $28,000! 4. After being told and accepting that the “Luther way” was to offer one fair and final upfront price, we were surprised to learn, just as the final contract was being drawn up, that there was to be an additional $299 charge for the PULSE technology. We are totally okay with the new technolog, but not pleased that we weren’t alerted ahead of time to this significant extra charge. I mention these issues primarily to raise your awareness. Individually they are relatively minor, but as a whole they indicate lack of attention to detail, especially given that they’re all preventable and easily rectified. Again, our overall experience was nevertheless very good and we look forward to our upcoming years as customers of your Kia dealership. Best regards, Randy Roberts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Anderson

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third lease I have entered into with this..."

- Tom

This is the third lease I have entered into with this dealership. I keep coming back because of the superb level of service I receive from Joe Ray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Groth

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- CleoL

Worked with Joe Ray who was fantastic. Seemed to really care that we got the car that was best for us, no pressure. This is the first Nissan I have bought and really love my Rogue it is great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Nerka

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- tboumeester01

I have been going to this dealer for about 10 years now and no matter who I deal with - ALWAYS EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I will NEVER go to another dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Holerud, Ken Graf

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department"

- kcbonner

I felt a bit pressure on coming in for an oil change, and Taylor wanted me to pay the $241 charge. My car is leased, and will be turning it in in 6 months, and I feel that the next person that purchase this car with very low millage can do that maintenance. I've had 3 leased cars, through Luther Nissan, and the service department has ask me about the $241 charge, but never pressured me about getting it. Otherwise, I give Taylor a 5 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Isham, Taylor Minners

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe knew exactly what car I was looking for and he was..."

- kfinney1288

Joe knew exactly what car I was looking for and he was very helpful. It was very fast and I left with a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Anderson

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent customer service good hospitality."

- Queen Boss

Staff collaborates to help me purchase the vehicle I want. Everyone has optimistic attitudes, and they work together to make it happen. Always leave happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service."

- Jean

The salesmen were very helpful. He asked what color I was looking for. What I wanted in a car. He then went and found it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Igor Tenenbaum

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,555

2021 Kia K5

$28,555

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,570

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,285

2021 Kia K5

$28,285

new 2021 Nissan Titan car, priced at $50,845

2021 Nissan Titan

$50,845

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,965

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,965

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $30,360

2021 Nissan Altima

$30,360