Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joe Turner
Joe Turner at Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris
Refer Me

Joe Turner

Sales and leasing professional

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris

1020 Martin Luther King Jr BLVD
Paris, KY 40361

Contact Me
4.9
15 Reviews

My home town is Paris, Kentucky. I am a family man that has been with my wife for 20 years now. My high school sweethear and I have a 13 year old son. We are very involved in the local schools and the community. I am dedicated to bringing that same family environment to every customer that I have the honor of helping in their car buying process. If you would like the small town feel at one of the fastest growing car deal ships in America, please feel free to contact me today.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.9

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Joe Turner

June 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD WARNING!!!!!A few days after i bought..."

- Very mad

FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD WARNING!!!!! A few days after i bought the truck it started a whirring sound in the rear differential. Checked fluid it was not diff fluid they had doctored truck for sale. Called the dealership Call was never returned untill i did a google review. Took truck to my mechanic and he said truck needs a whole new differential for $1700. Do not buy as is vehicles from here. The diff fluid was black and extremely thick and had a porus material in it. Probably put in to quiet it down for sale. Have been lied to many times since. They are committing fraud by hiding known expensive repairs. I will be calling a lawer. I want my truck fixed or ALL moneys returned. I should not have to pay for someones fraud. I have now emailed the owner. Lets see if he is honest. My next step will be to put this out on social media and have all my friends and family do so to. If not fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 24, 2021

Very mad responded

Their idea of working with me is making an offer of me giving them a blank check for repairs with no price. Or trading my truck in for another vehicle from them that maybe doctored too. I made an offer to pay almost $600 just get my truck back which they refused. I requested them take the truck back and give me all my money back and they refused that as well. A bad differential makes a vehicle dangerous to drive. It can lock up the rear end and cause a vehicle like a Tahoe to roll. which they don't care about. They're just after the Quick buck.

Jun 21, 2021

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your experience with us. We have passed this information off to our customer relations team and they would like to speak with you regarding this matter, however we don't have your name or contact number from this review. Please give us a call as soon as you've received this at 859.987.4345 and ask for Christina Z., Customer Relations Manager. Thank you!

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We drove from Tennessee to purchase our car from Joe..."

- hood.jessica.d

We drove from Tennessee to purchase our car from Joe Turner at Dan Cummins! Definitely worth the trip for the stress free experience, and Joe's customer service is second to NONE! He absolutely went above and beyond our expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that Joe was such a pleasure to work with. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big Joe Turner made my car buying experience easy, and..."

- sherlinda77

Big Joe Turner made my car buying experience easy, and he worked hard to get me in the vehicle that I wanted. I recommend all my friends who are looking to purchase a vehicle to go to Dan Cummin’s, and see Big Joe Turner.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2021

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

Sherlinda, we appreciate your feedback and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that Joe Turner was such a pleasure to work with. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic people very courteous and friendly. Did not..."

- msmiley

Fantastic people very courteous and friendly. Did not pressure you, wanted to make sure you where happy vehicle. very clean showroom, very busy and spend plenty of time with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Walters, Javan Thomas

Apr 28, 2021

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate your business!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe worked with me on want I wanted and needed. Didn’t..."

- Tritty

Joe worked with me on want I wanted and needed. Didn’t give me the run around and was straight with me the entire time. He didn’t pressure me in a vehicle and let me make my decision on my own time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Leeson

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership, have enjoyed working with them for..."

- Wshort7001

Excellent dealership, have enjoyed working with them for approximately 4 years. My wife and I have purchased 5 vehicles. We worked with Joe Turner on this transaction, look forward to future transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

Thanks for the 5 star experience review! Joe is such a great member of our team! We truly appreciate your business!

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I have ever had. Salesman, Joe..."

- Airman_1959

Best car buying experience I have ever had. Salesman, Joe Turner was excellent and saw to everyone of our needs. He even went the extra mile to deliver the car to our house. He kept the social distance requirement and wore a mask and gloves after the car was sanitized. Great job from a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best buying experience I have ever had...."

- joedt7074.jt

Absolutely the best buying experience I have ever had. From the sales staff to the financial department was smooth and very friendly. Highly recommended. Will recommended

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Cox, Brad Lewis, Megan Saxey

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people worked good with us on trade and get into a..."

- jthill1984

Great people worked good with us on trade and get into a 2020 malibu. Nice people and had a great experience and we would recommend dan cummins and be back

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Cox, Ciprian Zisu, Sam Favorite, Kelli Hurst

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found Dan Cummins Chevrolet through Auto Trader...."

- ronistut

Found Dan Cummins Chevrolet through Auto Trader. Excellent customer Service and a huge variety of choices of vehicles. An awesome experience buying a vehicle. Drove over 4 hours to get a great deal on a brand new truck. Definitely recommend Dan Cummins!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (560 Vehicles)

used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $22,587
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $18,900
2016 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 GMC Sierra 3500 car
2016 GMC Sierra 3500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 3500 car, priced at $53,987
2019 Ram 3500
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $56,535
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Ram 3500 car, priced at $47,987
2012 Ram 3500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive