Joel May
Joel May at Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

Joel May

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

225 N. Randall Road
St. Charles, IL 60174

not yet
rated
15 Reviews
not yet
rated

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Joel May

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Absolute wonderful experience, again. The second MB I have purchased from St Charles Mercedes. As was the first one, the second was the same, "The Best or Nothing". The fine staff is there to assist you More

by B3
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are thrilled to have you as our loyal customer and look forward to many more years of assisting you with your auto needs. Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your thoughts. Hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Answer the Phone! Once I finally got someone on the phone the experience was good. Service never seems to answer, put on hold too often, no option to get a call back. More

by Dadecann
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Shrank

Aug 19, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We apologize for your difficulty in reaching the service department. We will work on the process of answering phones. You are appreciated as our customer and we do our best to keep you satisfied. Thanks for sharing!

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buyer beware! I purchased a car from this dealer that I thought was CPO inspected. I am convinced it was not and recently found other complaints very similar. I spo More

by thomasp6
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Bucaro, Craig Falkenthal

May 23, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Hello, My name is JoAnn Joern, Customer Relations Manager. We regret your purchase with us did not go as expected. I am unable to identify you and look in to your issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 847.519 3771 or jjoern@resnickautogroup.com. Sincerely, JoAnn Joern

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service minor corrections Joel was great in helping me secure a loaner car as well as getting a service appt. Bill was helpful in having my car serviced in timely fashion to e More

by rads2@outlook.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Spencer

Apr 14, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for sharing your experience!!!

September 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

Service It is very difficult to reach the service dept by phone to make an appointment. It required 3 phone calls and multiple "on hold" messages. Once the a More

by khmjem@aol.com
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Bucaro, Dean Pontrelli

February 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

Simply the Best St. Charles Mercedes-Benz took the pain out of shopping for new cars it was an enjoyable experience and everyone there was outstanding! I purchased a More

by Terrya34
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Anderson

Mar 09, 2015

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thank you for your comments.

December 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

Purchase of car Overall very happy with Scott and will recommend him. I do feel that I had to fight for the best price on the car and trade..was hoping that would be More

by Omega0423
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Swidenbank , Scott Anderson

September 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

NEVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS PLACE NEVER BUY FROM THIS PLACE. I dealt with sales associate, Andrew, and sales manager, Joel, about purchasing a used BMW. I agreed on a price and notif More

by BlakeBMW123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Sofiakis

April 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

Very Easy To Work With I recently purchased a C300 from Mercedes-Bemz of Saint Charles. The salesman we worked with, Joel May was very knowledgable and helpful through the p More

by BWalmz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

Excellent service I thought this car dealership was the best I have seen in Illinois! Total pros. Kind,thoughtful and sincere! Joel May was very patient and knowledgabl More

by Bobmoy297
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Flakenthal was terrific also

1

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

used 2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $46,583
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mercedes-Benz EQS 580 car
2023 Mercedes-Benz EQS 580
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $50,883
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $72,040
2023 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $129,935
2022 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
new
Citrus exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $47,583
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive