About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Woods.
Gene Woods
Gene Woods, Finance Manager, Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles
5.0

Gene Woods

Finance Manager

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

225 N. Randall Road
St. Charles, IL 60174

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

23 Reviews of Gene Woods

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service and Purchase"

- Bob

Always had good experience with the Service Dept. Now have had a good experience with the Sales Dept. Love my new Mercedes Benz!! Great Job Mercedes Benz of St Charles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are thrilled to have you as our loyal customer, Bob!

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing customer service"

- Kris

We had a vehicle in mind with certain colors and features. Craig and Graham did an amazing job locating exactly what I wanted from another state and worked a three way car trade to get this vehicle to St. Charles. I am so pleased with the car and the service we received. Taylor sat with me for some time and went over all the wonderful things the car can do. We have gotten cars from them for years and always have an amazing experience. Customer service is top notch! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Swidenbank, Craig Falkenthal , Taylor Rogers

Jan 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks again for your recent purchase and for being our loyal customer, Kris! We wish you many happy miles!!!

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trusted Advisor"

- Careylew18

I have been buying cars from Craig for 20 years. This is my third Mercedes from him and the dealership. What a phenomenal team he has built! From finance to service, fantastic people and a beautiful dealership. It’s always fun to go there and they will do everything they can to help make your experience fantastic and are there for you if there are ever any concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for being a part of the Mercedes-Benz family and for sharing your thoughts, Carey! Happy driving!

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trusted Approach to Buying a Car!"

- CGbenz

This dealership's approach to working with clients is top notch. You get the feeling they are buying the car with you not trying to sell it to you. Craig sets the tone, which automatically extends to being part of the Resnick Automotive Family. The personal attention and thoughtful consideration to every detail allows you to feel relaxed and excited about selecting a car and the purchase transaction. The whole team works closely together and the process is quite seamless and turnkey. Thank you for the opportunity to work with the Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for being our loyal customer. We hope you are enjoying your new car!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car buying experience"

- best_carbuyingexperience

Wayne was awesome, nothing changed from what we spoke about on the phone. What an enjoyable experience!!! I would definitely buy another car from St. Charles Mercedes Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Anderson

Aug 01, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Welcome to the Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles Family! We look forward to assisting you with your auto needs for many years. Happy driving!

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best of Class_Sales, Service, & Finance!"

- Patricia

From the time that I purchased my Mercedes six years ago to the present day, Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles Il has created an altogether new and refreshing experience from Sales (Craig Falkenthal) to Service (Mark Matuszewski) to Finance (Gene Woods). Mark Matuszewski knows my car better than I do and he makes sure that it is always fully serviced. I look forward to getting my car washed and cleaned, just so say hello to my friends at Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles. Thank you for all that you do! Patricia Klein

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for being loyal to Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles. We do appreciate you as our customer, Patricia!

September 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Repeat internet customer. Happy a second time !!"

- BarryLaw

Purchased a CPO 2014 ML350 over the internet from Carol and St Charles MB back in Feb 2015. Great experience back then. Recently started looking for a CPO GLK for my wife. Searched the internet and came across one with the options my wife wanted, and had to laugh. There it was, right back at MB St Charles !! BTW I live over 500 miles away from this dealership, and I had NO questions or reservations as to purchasing from them again. As always, Carol was efficient and quick on getting back to me with the details and answers to my questions. A couple of back n forth emails and I was ready to buy, again !! Credit app and the whole process was timely and smooth. Flew up on a Saturday morning, they picked me up at the airport, I checked out the car, signed the papers, and was on my way driving home. Questions were answered, and request were fulfilled timely. I agree it is unusual that I have now purchased two MB CPO vehicles, totally over the internet, from a dealership over 500 miles from my home, but they had what I was looking for, answered my questions timely, and could not of been friendlier and more professional in handling the process from afar. Wife is now happy, so I am happy too !! Who knows, I may be right back there for my next MB purchase in a few years ?!? :-) Highly recommend the dealership and Carol !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Bucaro

September 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Buying Experience"

- MacsMom2

We went to Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles to purchase our Mercedes ML350 based on a recommendation from a friend. The dealership was everything that I was told. The salesman was very patient and knowledgable and afforded us the opportunity to look at our leisure. He handled all the paperwork efficiently and the price was outstanding! We will return for all our future vehicle needs. The vehicle was readied for us while we were completing the paperwork and paying. All features were thoroughly explained prior to us leaving the premises! It was the best vehicle buying experience that we have had in many years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Calleja

January 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Positive Experience"

- jameswoods

The purchase and vehicle delivery experience was fantastic. The vehicle was delivered as promised and all questions addressed. I would highly recommend this dealer to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Swidenbank , Tim Calleja

December 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Buying A Car"

- John

It was a pleasant . Professional all the way. Everyone took time to go over important features of the car and service as well. They made the whole experience the way a car should be purchased. No Hassle !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLS 550

$87,920

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$40,930

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,300

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$76,205

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$40,680

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$39,150

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$42,045

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$41,820