Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joey Baumann.
Joey Baumann
Joey Baumann at Suntrup Hyundai South
4.9

Joey Baumann

Business Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Star Certified

Reahard Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

183 Reviews of Joey Baumann

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben was great to work with. He and the dealership..."

- JeffGremi

Ben was great to work with. He and the dealership provided a competitive price on the car. They made it an easy seamless process to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bizzle

Jan 27, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your business & thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about Ben.

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All smiles"

- Suzy

I chose to test drive at Suntrup after I asked a co-worker how she liked her Santa Fe. She said she loved her car, and then, unprompted, went on with many compliments about her experience with Suntrup, including the after purchase service of her car. Steve was excited to help me to decide whether and which trim level to purchase. He was very helpful by bringing multiple cars out to allow us to consider the differences between the trim levels and the colors, all while the temperature was dropping and the wind was kicking up. I appreciated Steve's interest in us, his honest presentation, and his patience during the detailed experience of getting to the point of walking out ready to drive off with confidence. Steve was mentoring new salesman William Willis during our visit. Good choice by Suntrup on both the new salesman and choosing Steve as a mentor. And, a very important aspect of my experience at Suntrup was Steve and William's insistence that they would be available for any questions or needs long after the sale. Joey in finance was personable, quick, and efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper, William Willis

Jan 27, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We work hard to make sure that you leave completely happy, and it's wonderful to hear we lived up to that.

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Hyundai Sonata"

- jackkardell

The sales process with Stephanie was great including the test drive. There was a big mix up in finance which is the main reason I cannot give this 5 stars. We worked with Joey on the day we bought the car and he was not very professional and caused many issues. We came back another day to discuss with Jake who got everything straightened out and we finished financing with Fred. Fred was great to work with, explained things well, and was extremely professional in how he went about his business. Overall, I’m really happy with the vehicle and the service received from Stephanie, Jake, and Fred.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We really appreciate your feedback! It is great to hear our staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Nathan and Suntrup Hyundai..."

- Lance.price11

I had a great experience with Nathan and Suntrup Hyundai and I would recommend them to any one of my friends who was interested in buying a slightly used car or new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Turner

Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Your recommendation is very important to us, thank you!

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first car experience"

- schanuelb

Kyle helped me find just what I wanted! He helped me in every way possible. Joey also helped me with my experience with me getting my first. I had a great first car experience. Every worker that I came in contact with was very professional. I recommend buying a car at this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Durbin

Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We always love hearing back from happy customers, and we couldn’t be more pleased to know that you had a great experience with us.

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb was amazing to work with. He didn’t try to pressure..."

- Jessica

Caleb was amazing to work with. He didn’t try to pressure me to add on additional items or products. He was very thorough when walking me around the car I ended up purchasing. I will definitely keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for assigning our dealership such a wonderful star rating! Feel free to stop by if there is anything else we can do for you.

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alec, was so attentive and gave me his ear and had the..."

- Michelle L.

Alec, was so attentive and gave me his ear and had the heart to consider everything I needed. Thanks so much for preparing the way to my new vehicle. I could tell you cared about my goals while in my current situation. You did all I asked! Thank you Alec!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We are so glad our team could provide you with a great experience! Thanks for the great review, Michelle. We are here for any future needs!

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I WAS NOT GIVEN BLUE BOOK VALUE FOR MY TRADE."

- bobebner

Frank Roach worked very hard to put me in a new car. It was very apparent that he had no authority to negotiate on a price. He is a good salesman but was restricted by his sales manager to make a quick and timely sale. If I was not retired, and still a branch manager for a construction company I would hire Frank as a salesman. Respectfully, Robert F. Ebner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Roach

Dec 17, 2019

bobebner responded

I would not recommend suntrup hyundai due to the low trade in value i was given.

Dec 11, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are here for any future needs. Take care!

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience"

- pmg

I bought my first car here after not owning a car for nine years. Kyle Durbin made the experience painless, helping find the right car that had what I was looking for. It can be daunting to look for cars, but Kyle’s calm demeanor, personable attitude, and sense of humor made it a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Durbin

Dec 06, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We love to hear this. We are glad Kyle could provide you with such a great experience! Please come back and see us.

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience at Suntrup"

- manman08

As a return customer I was very impressed by the exceptional service provided by.both Kati and Joey B. They both worked hard to get my husband and I the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kati Patterson

Dec 03, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We are glad our team could provide you with a great experience. Please come back and see us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results

Dealership Inventory (625 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,995

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$29,995

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,995

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$20,995

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,995

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$18,995

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,075

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,075

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,780

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,780

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,262

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,262

New 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $45,540

2019 Genesis G70

$45,540

New 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $44,995

2019 Genesis G70

$44,995