About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Caddell.
John Caddell
John Caddell, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Volkswagen
5.0

John Caddell

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

3700 Sentara Way
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of John Caddell

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service and pleasant experience "

- Andy

John was very helpful and friendly. Great experience. He made the car buying experience much easier than I thought it would be. I’d recommend the cars and this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Checkered Flag VW "

- Bill

This was probably the easiest, low stress car buying experience I have ever had. We really enjoyed the no-haggle price and John Caddell was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We had been pre-approved through our bank and John suggested we give VW Financing a shot, and they beat our rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Bill, John is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle soon. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Great Service I got from Checkered Flag VW and John"

- Warren/Mary

We went to Checkered Flag VW and was met by John. From the time we arrived John made us feel comfortable. We gave John a detailed list of what we were exactly looking for including color. To our surprise there was no pressure to get us to change or add any options not on our list. Within a couple of minutes we had in our hand the out the door price for the exact car we wanted. Dealing with John was the easiest car purchase we have every done. When we asked John a question if he did not know the answer he went immediately and asked someone for the answer. He took us on a tour of the dealership and introduced us to employees in other departments. So when we come back we would know who and where to go for help. We give John five stars because this is the way a deal should go. No pressure, no second guessing, we knew where we stood and where he stood. No BS. We also give Checkered Flag VW dealership a five star rating also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Warren and Mary, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"By far the best!"

- kaylahb

I just visited this dealership this past Saturday April 7th, 2018 and was assisted by John. Not only did he answer all of my questions, if he didn't know, he found the answer. After driving home in my new beautiful Passat, I was even contacted the next day because a day later they found me an even lower interest rate. You can beat integrity from a salesman. I would have been okay with my higher interest rate but they made my day the next day too when I resigned paperwork with a lower rate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that John was able to meet your needs.We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Hassle No Pressure Service"

- Winter Time Buyers

First time reviewer, long time driver – John C took the effort to explain every feature of the car from the first interaction and was polite and nice to talk with for the entire time the paperwork is being processed, which is a skill in itself. I would recommend Mr. Caddell for anyone new to the car purchase process and who does not want to feel pressured or hassled. I have been to numerous other dealers and the clarity at Checkered Flag makes them an easy choice and am glad that I lucked out with John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to us. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant buying experience."

- ACM of Chesapeake

John did a very nice job of answering my questions. I never felt pressured to close the deal. Everyone at the dealership seemed kind and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Mcarrasco

I had a really good experience and was very impressed with the quality of customer service that was provided to me. I am very happy with the service and time that was given to me to insure I was able to purchase the vehicle I wanted. John took his time to explain everything in detail, to give me a full understanding of how the veichales work and took his time to answer all questions I had to ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Bifano

Feb 08, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with John and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful "

- Rico8897

John was very helpful ,and knew about Volkswagen cars very well.thanks for helping us choosing. Our new car, we are very happy and delighted. Thank you for your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the glowing review Rico! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service !"

- Ghirarduzzi

John went out of his way to make the entire car buying process so smooth and painless. I’ve never bought/leased a car before and really happy I had John to help me though the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

John is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clean and knowledgable"

- techponz

John Caddell showed me around some of the newer SUV models and was incredibly knowledgeable. He was enthusiastic and friendly. His confidence stood out to me as someone who was well prepared to talk about any feature for any vehicle. Great Job! Great Service! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and it’s encouraging to know John was able to show you our dedicated and personalized service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$24,557

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$23,114

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$22,167

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$24,557

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,752

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537