About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Caddell.
John Caddell
John Caddell, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen
5.0

John Caddell

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen

3033 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Contact Me

11 Reviews of John Caddell

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service !"

- Ghirarduzzi

John went out of his way to make the entire car buying process so smooth and painless. I’ve never bought/leased a car before and really happy I had John to help me though the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2018

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

John is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clean and knowledgable"

- techponz

John Caddell showed me around some of the newer SUV models and was incredibly knowledgeable. He was enthusiastic and friendly. His confidence stood out to me as someone who was well prepared to talk about any feature for any vehicle. Great Job! Great Service! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2018

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and it’s encouraging to know John was able to show you our dedicated and personalized service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and upfront"

- jamers1012003

John made our VW lease as easy as can be. The dealership is upfront with the price (surprising) and is very helpful in making the lease/buying process very easy. Great place to go to for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hamilton

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Passat"

- Theresa Riggs

John was very helpful and friendly. He was able to answer all our questions. I would recommend seeking him out for your next car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Theresa, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and its encouraging to know John was able to show you our dedicated and personalized service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and easy!"

- Patricklong@ymail.com

John was great! very knowledgeable Got me in and out in about 2 hours with no BS! I could not have asked for a more professional experience than I got at checkered flag VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Patrick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this incredible review! John is great and I will be sure to share these kind words with him. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any future automotive needs. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Why should I pay more after buying a car"

- Navyrecruiter0609

So as far as the sales process went, this was the second vehicle I had bought from this VW dealership and the experience was great. I bought a 2015 VW Passat on the 20th Nov 17 from here late in the evening. It took about 4 hours start to finish. That night driving home I noticed a couple of issues with the vehicle and so I came back with it to have the vehicle serviced. Originally it was just the tires from what they stated which I had an idea it wasn't the only issue due to shaking of the steering wheel when coming to a stop at around 40 miles per hour and above. Anyway they changed the 2 front tires and I brought the vehicle home again and noticed it was still shaking coming to a stop but the humming noise from the tires were gone. So today I bring it back due to yesterday being a holiday and apparently now the service manager is saying for me to get this fixed they suggest changing the rotors and front brakes but something like this would normally pass their inspection. Seeing it's a used car he explained to me that this was not something sales is willing to cover and if I'd like it done it will be approximately $550.00. I didn't buy a car to have issues once leaving the lot and now this is what I have to deal with? No no. Not me. Thanks but no thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brent

Dec 27, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We would love to be able to speak with you regarding your car and make this right with you. Please contact us, reference your review, and ask for me directly. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service John Caddell "

- Mightymar44

John was great made it easy and work with my situation, was upfront and always helpful I’d definetly go back when the time comes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. At Checkered Flag Hyundai, we always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Best, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a car through Checkered Flag VW"

- VS Golf Fan

I've had good experiences with Checkered Flag VW and Checkered Flag Toyota over the past forty years. I recently purchased a VW Golf Alltrack with John as my sales rep. A good company has greatly improved their purchasing process and all around customer experience. I specifically want to mention the sales rep, John, who did an excellent job of previewing the vehicle I was interested in purchasing, answering questions I forgot to ask, and making sure the financial parts of the purchase went smoothly and quickly. I've never been through a more helpful test drive. I left without that common feeling of buyer's remorse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. We're glad to have John on our team and that he could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase GTI 2017 "

- William Batchelor

John was great, got me in a new 2017 GTI. Made the purchase easy and the process was very smooth. I would definitely recommend a friend going to Checkered Flag and buying from John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! John is a key component of our team here at Checkered Flag Hyundai, and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Enjoy your new 2017 GTI! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Great People at Dealership"

- Ann

I have bought and sold many vehicles but never have I had a great or easy experience doing so.....until now. John was great and helped me test drive several different models and answered all my questions. They do not work on commission so there was no additional pressure to buy the most expensive model or to buy at all. Also, I fell in love with their "No hassle" policy. If you're looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend checking these guys out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

It is wonderful to hear that John was able to provide you with a great car buying experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with him. Thank you and enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$25,303

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$21,943

2017 Genesis G80

$52,318

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,764

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,053

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,899

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$19,065

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,189