Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Gordon
John Gordon at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

John Gordon

Sales Manager

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
4.9
187 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

4.9

187 Reviews

Write a Review

187 Reviews of John Gordon

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at VW. We worked with Alex and he..."

- Kvan

Had a great experience at VW. We worked with Alex and he was super helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Process was very easy, John and Marcus were extremely..."

- tmccormick0614

Process was very easy, John and Marcus were extremely professional. Got me in and out of the dealership in a few hours. They really went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Marcus Carnes

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Laura was so helpful and patient with us! She helped us..."

- Lori.athana

Laura was so helpful and patient with us! She helped us get the car and deal we wanted. Every one there is very accommodating and I left feeling confident about my purchase and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura V. Torres, Ernie Quezada

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles was perfect on showing me all the features and..."

- avdodauzaimovic

Charles was perfect on showing me all the features and making this Atlas Cross Sport the obvious choice! I love my new truck. Thank you City VW of Chicago!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brasil , Charles Diaz

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar was the real gem to this place. Truthfully I had..."

- rschulte987

Edgar was the real gem to this place. Truthfully I had some issues overall with communication with the facility. But Edgar provided fantastic customer service that made me feel confident in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Anaya, Jennifer Stewart

August 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I came here to check out the selection and..."

- Yuededanielle

My husband and I came here to check out the selection and test drive. We ended up leaving with the car of our dreams, thanks to George. He was so helpful and answered every one of our questions with honesty and expertise. We loved getting to know him and had such a great car buying experience. 10/10 would come back to George for our next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart , George

July 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Not high pressured and try to make..."

- MattK

Great experience. Not high pressured and try to make things work. Dealt with Luis G and John G. Both were very helpful and professional x

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Gonzalez

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles Diaz was a rockstar. He truly cares and it showed..."

- Sean.kennedy107

Charles Diaz was a rockstar. He truly cares and it showed in the constant communication and service throughout the entire process. I was glad I was able to work with him and get a great car too! Very happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart , Charles Diaz

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my Atlas earlier this year and I could not be..."

- Eric

I bought my Atlas earlier this year and I could not be happier. Alex is accommodating, professional and very knowledgeable. He isn't pushy and he understands the ins and outs of the vehicle. He asked what we were looking for, our lifestyle and had tried his best to sort out what we needed vs what we wanted. He drove the car out of the lot, endured our 2 kids who still needed boosters (important to test the fit of those in the car you are shopping for... and how easy/hard the kids can buckle/unbuckle and climb in/out of the car - school drop off and pickup - while explaining the features of the car and our barrage of questions. In the end, he didn't push us to go for Premium R-Line (I settled with one level down) - but still showed us a Premium R-Line car, even if it was just sold, so we can have an informed decision on what we wanted. John is his sales counter part - he ran the numbers and we didn't really had to negotiate with him. He presented his best and final offer, and still gave us some concessions in the end. Where I took a half star out - is the finance department experience. All my research and preparation was for the front office - sales. The back office - finance - I really felt I was being pushed to get add-ons that I don't need. In the end, it felt a complete waste of time listening to her. The other half star is that there isn't really anywhere to park your car here. I understand this is the city and parking is precious, I wish there was some way they can accommodate guests even if there were just a few spots. The facility itself is super clean, noise level is acceptable, and they were very accommodating despite the pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles and John were very knowledgable about the Tiguan..."

- Zahares

Charles and John were very knowledgable about the Tiguan and easy to approach. When it came to working out a deal they didn't beat around the bush which made the process quick and easy. Thanks for the service and making our first car purchase so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Enrique Garibay , Charles

1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $44,915
2021 Volkswagen Arteon
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
AWD
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,940
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $35,260
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Blue Dusk exterior
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $33,920
2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI
new
Tornado Red w/ Black Roof exterior
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,790
2016 Honda CR-V
used
TOURING exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive