Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Inabinet.
John Inabinet
John Inabinet at Crews Subaru of Charleston
Refer Me
4.5

John Inabinet

Star Delivery Specialist

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of John Inabinet

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As you may know this is the second Subaru we have..."

- b_hoener@yahoo.com

As you may know this is the second Subaru we have purchased from Crews. We have been pleased with sales and service of the first one so we bought the second one. Millet, Tracie and Josh were excellent on this latest purchase. So we are very please with sales and of course Jason is great on service. Our issue is with the “Love-Encore” brochure indicating the Star Delivery Specialist would be in touch before, during, after delivery and after the first service appointment to discuss questions. Well no one reached out before or during. We made the purchase on 1/14 and delivery 1/15. There was no contact from Star Delivery before or during delivery and we were in the showroom for a long time on the14th I reached out to the contact we were given on 1/27 for an appointment. He responded on 1/29 that he was taking appointments for the week of 2/8. I responded on how about 11am on 2/8. There was no response so I reached out again on 2/4 for a confirmation but never received any communication in return. We are seniors so maybe the feeling is we can drop everything for Crews and we made other commitments for today. We have other commitments and are now covered up for the next 3 weeks. Including a second covid shot tomorrow and a business trip to Atlanta. By the way the Atlanta trip was a reason we wanted to take advantage of the Star Delivery. I will try and get a response from Star Delivery when we return. This whole situation has been a shock to us since we had so much confidence in Crews and Subaru. We even recommended them to several neighbors who bought new vehicles from your dealership. I would recommend you not make a service commitment if it can not be met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchase experience ever!"

- jbistrickcrna

We purchased our third Subaru from Crews in 2016. We ordered a Limited Outback to get the PZEV option. That experience was very good. This year we purchased an in stock Limited Forester; the experience was even better. The entire team made the best use of our time. We have had very good service with our Outback, and look forward to continuing to have the same high level of satisfaction with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2020

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Crews Subaru of Charleston. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Crews Subaru of Charleston!

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase new car"

- Ambird3

This was my first time looking at Subaru vehicles. I was very pleased with the whole experience. I enjoy my new Forester. Dena was so kind, knowledgeable and great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dena Johnson

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Forester Purchase"

- mgk

Mike, Pam and John were a pleasure to deal with in regard to the purchase of my new Subaru Forester. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Mike Maniscalchi

Aug 21, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you have a great day.

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a joy..."

- SubieNerd

I've purchased three Subies from Crews Subaru and each time I'm made to feel part of a family. Most notably; Josh in Sales (and now in Finance), Miss Pam in Finance, Miss Linda in Internet Sales, Millet in Sales, Matt in Service (as well as Jason), and Shaun and Doug in Parts, and John (the Tech Guru, I call him) all have helped me assimilate the "Subie Culture". I believe anyone who visits will experience the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EVERYONE I HAD TO DEAL WITH WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL"

- irby

NO ONE WITHHELD INFORMATION AND ALL WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL QUESTIONS. JOHN AND RHETT WERE SO HELPFUL IN HELPING US WITH THE SALE. PAM GOT US THRU THE MONEY END AND WAS FORTHCOMING ABOUT EVERYTHING WE WANTED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Rhett Crull

Jun 28, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hello, we really appreciate your great feedback! Thank you so much for choosing Crews Subaru of Charleston as your first choice for service!

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Happy Customer

This was my first time buying a Subaru! I can only say great things about the dealership and Mike Maniscalchi. No pressure to buy anything and Mike was very knowledgeable about these cars. I love my new Subaru. It has so many safety features on it. Everyone in my family loved it and will probably also go there to buy one when its time to get a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Maniscalchi

Jun 12, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Mike was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Part of the family"

- GunBaron

Subaru #2, process was easy going, everyone made us feel comfortable, no pressure, actually enjoyed the buying experience. Friendly and fun people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Parish, Matt Davis, Shawn Cowgill, George Cirone

Mar 27, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, informative and helpful "

- Merimast

Through every step of purchasing my new car each person I had contact with was so pleasant and easy to work with. I never felt rushed or that any question was too stupid... even if I asked the same thing more than once!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was really able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A delightful experience"

- flmjr

The vehicle upgrade from the 2016 to the 2019 Subaru Legacy was the best thing that I have done. I notice that the Consumers Report Buyer Guide has it ranked top in its class for this year. Your staff handling the matter was top class in kindness and thorough in its explanation of how the new car operates. The only disturbance was that I thought the transition of monthly payments for the new car would be arranged as part of the closure of the operation. It was not that smooth. Again, Crews bent over backwards in seeing to it that I would have all questions answered regarding the operation of the car, even providing me with $50 worth of gas. Small things like installing a trunk mat were done without my asking. Your staff is the epitome of Southern Charm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Tracie Benton-Mason, Kevin Hoskins, George Cirone

Nov 27, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Thank you for your kind words about our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,971

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,971

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,974

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,426

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,426