Mark Hester
Mark Hester at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Refer Me

Mark Hester

General Sales Manager

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
3.9
78 Reviews
3.9

78 Reviews

Write a Review

78 Reviews of Mark Hester

November 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was very knowledgeable about the cars. He really listened to what I was saying in what was important to me in a car. More

by Naufarb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, John Lipe

Nov 10, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for working with us! We hope you love your new vehicle!

October 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was in the market for cargo vans for the business and a colleague referred me to South Oak. Was put in touch with John Lipe. Folks, this guy knows his stuff. First spoke with him at 1pm on Friday. In l More

by Gateck
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Lipe , Martin Luna

Nov 02, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for working with you! We hope you love your new Promasters and they help make your business run efficiently! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

August 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very knowledgeable salesman. Courteous service. Extremely great warranty!! Fair prices. Will take good care of you. More

by anewgig
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Lipe

Aug 17, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

July 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very poor service don’t communicate to the customer about their vehicle who ever this Jarrett is a liar he told me my vehicle was being worked on this was July 13 told me he would call me the following Tuesd More

by Very disappointed
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett

Jul 27, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Our sincere apologies for the poor service.

Jul 27, 2022

Very disappointed responded

Your apology is not sincere even though you typed it it don’t even read sincere you have incompetent people working and fixing people vehicles ( Jarrett) to be exact even the service manager agreed that he is incompetent and also stated that I was not the first to complain about him misleading people I will be taking this to a higher level and you can keep your sorry xxx apology but know I wouldn’t buy a penny from this place and it’s so sad because you can’t even buy a penny ( this place sucks)

Jul 27, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

All the best to you.

Jul 27, 2022

Very disappointed responded

Just know you get what you give 🤡

July 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my 4th time dealing with John Lipe and as always it was wonderful experience More

by Joeyjonesjr
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, John Lipe

Jul 18, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for being a loyal South Oak family member Joey! We appreciate working with you again and again.

June 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Quick friendly service. This is the shortest time I have ever experienced while doing a trade in for a new car! More

by lacharlespowell
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, John Lipe

Jun 29, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations on your new car Lacharles!

March 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buyer beware! They practice deceptive advertising practice’s and can’t be trusted. Save yourself the trouble and pass this dealer up not worth the time! Normally More

by Hjmclain419
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John lipe was an excellent sales representative to deal with. He is a very knowledgeable and very patient when showing you the features on the car you just purchased. Leo the finance manager was very great More

by Kschreiber3131
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback. We hope you love your new vehicle!

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John Lipe was amazing from the start. He was very professional and knowledgeable especially because I was buying out of state. Love my new challenger!!! More

by Jramos9638
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, John Lipe

May 29, 2020

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We hope you enjoy the new Challenger! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr. John Buchanan is so dope.!! I spoke with him on the phone about a month before I came in and was reminded of his professionalism. When my car broke down I immediately thought of called and set an appoi More

by Tashiara01
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser, John Buchanan , Matt Ganser, Jeanelle Nixon

May 20, 2020

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Tashiara! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2022 Jeep Compass car, priced at $37,185
2022 Jeep Compass
new
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $33,480
2022 Jeep Renegade
new
Alpine White Clearcoat exterior
Unknown
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $33,480
2022 Jeep Renegade
new
Black Clearcoat exterior
Unknown
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Jeep Compass car, priced at $33,305
2022 Jeep Compass
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 1500 car, priced at $70,325
2022 Ram 1500
new
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Dodge Charger car, priced at $39,685
2022 Dodge Charger
new
White Knuckle Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive