Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Manning.
John Manning
John Manning at Merchants Automotive Group
4.2

John Manning

Service Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

31 Reviews of John Manning

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it..."

- Keith

The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it was the first oil change my vehicle was only 4 months old after the oil change a custom customer of mine I said hey keep your car is leaking oil so I brought it back to Merchants and they said that there was a cracked oil filter housing and they were going to charge me $500 to fix it this was their problem the mechanic cracked it when he did the oil change he either cross-threaded the cap or he over tighten the cap which caused it to crack because of the cold weather instead of them saying this is my fault we will fix it they charged me $500 to get my car back do not go to Merchants for your service.. THERE SERVICE MECHANICS ARE.LIERS AND DON'T FESS UP TO THERE MISTAKES DON'T USE THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 29, 2020

Keith responded

My vehicle was 3 months old at the time.of the oil.change.and u guys are the ONLY MECHANICS to ever touch the vehicle....It is funny how the part failed when your mechanic did the oil change...you guys covered the parts in good will because u know it was.your fault amd you just did not want to confess up to it when i found it was leaking...it was leaking the same day i left your service area i just did not nptice.it untill.a customer of mine told me i was.leaking oil in there driveway which is another issue...this was a mechanic error and u guys wont fess up to it...u have lost my business and i hope others will see this and know to check there vehicles that are serviced at.your dealership...my car was not leaking oil.untill u guys touched it amd its funny how.its leaking from a part that u guys touched...if.its a seperate part great i wpuld.understand but STOP TRYING TO COVER UP YOUR MISTAKE...u guys payed out of.good will because its.your fault...ooooo and its a car that was 3 months old and u guys are the 1st ones to ever touch the vehicle..

Dec 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We are sorry to hear that you are still dissatisfied with the decision we made to absorb $950.00 of the bill when this repair was made. As we stated at that time the failed part was not covered by your extended warranty but we decided to only charge you the amount you would have paid (your deductible) as if it were a covered component. Given that the total of the repairs came to $1150.00 we did absorb the remaining $950.00 as goodwill and only charged you $200.00. We haven't been in business since 1962 by not being honest and up front with our customers. Regretfully there are times when parts fail due to no fault of the owner or the repair facility. This was one of those cases, but we felt it was appropriate to offer goodwill to you. I am sorry that you feel the way you do and hope you know that we do appreciate your business.

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently purchased my second car from Joe Hodgson. He’s..."

- Laurapv84

Recently purchased my second car from Joe Hodgson. He’s one of the best salesman I know He’s reliable, honest and quick to respond. Knew what I was looking for right away and even had it pulled up ready to go. Love my Honda CRV the best decision I’ve made. The facility is clean and customer service is fabulous I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Brian Surprenant

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been going to Merchants for about 2 years to get my..."

- nateg

I've been going to Merchants for about 2 years to get my Jeep Cherokee serviced, which I also purchased at Merchants. I'm typically greeted by my wrench angels known as Edward Wheaton, Courtney Caisse or Sheila Wood. Great people, easy to work and I'm left smiling, which matters so much after an already stressful work week. John Manning and Sheila also get a lot of credit for working with the warranty company and keeping me from spending thousands on repairs. Sales credit goes Lisa Petrucelli for selling me the Jeep and Eric Huffman for helping my good friend find his new to him GMC Terrain. My only gripe is that you should put your prices on the vehicles you're selling. I recognize the sales tactic, but it's counter-productive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli, Scott Rienert, Merchants Service Center, Eric Huffman , Edward Wheaton, Courtney Caisse and Sheila Wood

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department did a great job"

- drewyoung404

John Manning was fabulous to deal with ---- they fixed my car and the cost was less than I thought. I will recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is above and beyond excellent"

- Marian Desrochers

I would like to thank John in the service dept as well as David in who is the service shop foreman. I have a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee that I thought was a bad bearing or something in the front end that was making a rotational noise. Both individuals took in the vehicle and diagnosed that it was nothing in the front end but an issue with the new tires that I had.They only had 14K miles on them and were rated for 65K miles. After further testing they had told me that the tires are what was making the rotational noise and later that day went to where i purchased the tires and updated them to a new set of tires. The issue is no longer there and happy again that I can enjoy my vehicle once again. I just want to say thanks again to all that were involved in getting this issue diagnosed and very quickly. I would highly recommend this service dept to anyone looking to get the job done right the first time Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Young, Merchants Service Center, Joe Hodgson , David (shop foreman)

Aug 24, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you. Thank you. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy buying experience!!"

- Lebron6323

Just wanted to pass along a quick review of my buying experience at Merchants. I walked in with little confidence due to my credit restrictions. I met with Joe Hodgson and explained my situation and requests for a vehicle. Within 3 hours I was an owner of a new to me vehicle!! Thank you Joe and the team at Merchants!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Joe Hodgson

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rodney was a kind ANGEL that help to get the car of my dream"

- patricia.durant.54

Rodeny helped me in everyway with looks at your cars explaining everything more then once for me. I love how he said everytime he left {Give me 10 mins} which was 25 or 30 mins. Always asking if I needed anything, provided pizza & dunkins coffee for me. Rodney is very GOOD with his job and very good with customer support. This same day Rodeny put my son in a new car to, He touch the heart of a Mother all around. May you always be safe and good health. With my prayers to you, Patricia Durant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Scott Rienert, Rodney Mathews , Rodney Mathews, Steve Coimbria has the best {LAUGH}, Scott Rienert

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my new to me car!"

- Halynch

Gene C. Is an excellent car dealer. The whole experience was relatively painless. Got a great car, Kia Sportage, at a competitive price. Financing for less than perfect credit was easily obtained at not too horrible an interest rate. If you’re looking for a good, new to you car, I recommend Merchants Auto and Gene C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Gene Cocchiarella

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Nicola Beauregard

We had an excellent experience at Merchant's Auto. We went in to buy a used car with a specific model in mind. Our salesman, John Hannon, worked with us by showing us many different models from the wide array of choices on the lot. We decided on a different model than we had planned, and are very happy with our choice. Everyone we interacted with was pleasant and enjoyable. We would recommend Merchant's to anyone looking for a positive car buying experience and will definitely go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria , John Hannon

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome place!"

- Jones/ordway

I am so pleased with the service and process of buying a car from Merchants! They welcomed us and listened to what we were looking for and found us the right car! Lisa was amazing and stayed right on top of everything!! I couldn't say enough how wonderful she was!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli

Aug 02, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we appreciate you. Remember to visit us for your free carwash once a week. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $23,916

2018 Acura RDX

$23,916

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,994

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$26,994

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,994

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$26,994

used 2017 Jaguar XE car, priced at $21,700

2017 Jaguar XE

$21,700

used 2018 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $21,954

2018 Chevrolet Express 2500

$21,954

used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $25,819

2017 Dodge Challenger

$25,819