Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John McCabe.
John McCabe
John McCabe at Yonkers Kia
Refer Me
4.8

John McCabe

Kia Product Specialist

Yonkers Kia

1850 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Contact Me

Meet John McCabe; a native New Yorker, father of two and your sales professional at Yonkers Kia. Before his career path into automotive, John could be seen in movies such "The Wanna Be" as well as various roles in theatrical plays such as “If You Press Your Eyes Hard Enuff” off Broadway directed by Kevin Baggot and "Brush up Your Shakespeare." Fast forward to today; When John isn't mastering his product knowledge of the Kia line up and helping customers, he spends much of his time traveling to tournaments with his son and daughter. He is bound to have some great advice for your family road trips! Read his reviews and reach out to John right here by emailing, calling or texting right from this page. Yonkers Kia is the #1 volume Kia dealer in Westchester, the Bronx, New York City and even Long Island! Our selection is expansive and our customer service is exceptional. Just ask for John McCabe for your next auto purchase or lease.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

27 Reviews of John McCabe

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with John. He was very helpful,..."

- Tania Verified Customer

It was a pleasure working with John. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and attentive. Follow up was great. He was patient with the family test drives. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, friendly and knowledgable service staff! They..."

- TALLBLONDETER Verified Customer

Excellent, friendly and knowledgable service staff! They answered all my questions and made my decision an easy one. Unlike other dealers, they were never pushy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Acevedo

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John McCabe was very professional and kept the lines of..."

- Vanessa_Caro89

John McCabe was very professional and kept the lines of communication open. I would highly recommend the services to anyone. Very happy with my new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John macabe was a excellent sales representative. He..."

- Onerock42468

John macabe was a excellent sales representative. He answered all my questions. I hate a good experience with no pressure and made a smooth transition on a lease. I will recommend co workers and family looking to purchase or lease a kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very great customer service! The environment and..."

- Tatiana

Very great customer service! The environment and workspace had me and my family comfortable I would definitely recommend to any new customers thank you kia Yonkers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Acevedo delivered what he promised. A fast efficient..."

- Satisfied Owner

Mr. Acevedo delivered what he promised. A fast efficient friendly transaction Saving my wife and myself our most pervious commodity... TIME. thank you so much for a great car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Acevedo

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yonkers Kia provided excellent help in my buying a..."

- Lowen

Yonkers Kia provided excellent help in my buying a 2021Kia K5 sedan. John McCabe was an excellent salesman in taking care to show all the wonderful safety and technical capabilities. He also was helpful in completing the steps in finalizing the purchase details. John McCabe is a real pro and Yonkers Kia is the way to go when thinking about your next car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with John McCabe in getting a Kia Seltos. John was..."

- mgucker1

Worked with John McCabe in getting a Kia Seltos. John was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Made the buying experience a smooth one. Highly recommend the dealership and John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Please keep a lookout for the OFFICIAL FULL SURVEY from Kia USA. This survey will work as a report card for our dealership and your sales professional. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Executive Director directly. We hope you have a great day! 📧customerservice@yonkerskia.com ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Yonkers Kia. John was great from..."

- Luis L.

Great Experience at Yonkers Kia. John was great from start to finish. The entire experience was seamless. I would definitely recommend him without any reservations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had come into the dealership in Yonkers,NY to get some..."

- Jalfano43

I had come into the dealership in Yonkers,NY to get some help to get my UVO package set up to auto start and John volunteered to walk me through it. It took a while and John had great patience and was very friendly the whole way through! Its refreshing to have a sales associate go out of his way after I've owned the car for 2 years. He got me signed up with a new package and I will be back when my lease is up to lease another Kia from John McCabe. A gentleman all the way!!! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

new 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $35,310
2019 Kia Optima
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2019 Kia Niro car, priced at $23,975
2019 Kia Niro
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $26,265
2021 Kia Sportage
new
Brown exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,110
2021 Kia K5
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 BMW 320 car, priced at $19,500
2017 BMW 320
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $26,265
2021 Kia Sportage
new
Brown exterior
Automatic
AWD