About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Nus.
John Nus
John Nus, General Sales Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

John Nus

General Sales Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Hello, I am John Nus General Sales Manager for Cedar Rapids Toyota. I have been with Cedar Rapids Toyota for over 27 years!! My career started in sales and I have progressed through the ranks over all those years. The reason I have been able to stay at one car dealership for so long is really quite simple; I love Toyota, the people I work with and the customers who have given me the opportunity to serve them. For those who I have been lucky enough to serve, I say thank you! If I have not yet had a chance to help you in your quest for the perfect vehicle please feel free to reach out to me. I think you will find my approach to car sales a refreshing experience. I would also be willing to bet that if you looked me up on Facebook, we probably both know someone who will verify I will NOT steer you in the wrong direction. JohnNus@CRToyota.com

Dealership Experience

28 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

37 Reviews of John Nus

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Class Act"

- luther20

Very grateful for Toyota and their professionalism and how they truly care about their clients. Thank you Terry and Tiffany for making the process of so easy and fun! Would never buy a car from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, Tiffany Houck

Jul 13, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Donna

I had a warm welcome when I walked in the door at CR Toyota. Having an appointment helped tremendously. I had an appointment with Alan. In the four hours I was there, I looked at several cars, decided which one I liked, traded my car, and leased a new one. I felt very comfortable in taking care of this transaction. Alan kept me informed of what was going on the entire time. Call Alan and he will help you get a new car. Thanks,Alan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi, Curt Wiedemeier

Jul 09, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated us well"

- RichardB

Terry, John and Bill helped get a much needed vehicle in a short amount of time. Excellent customer service and made things easy to complete. I have and will continue to recommend CR Toyota to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, Bill McArthur

Feb 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so glad that Terry, Bill and John made your car buying experience great! Thank you for your business!

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beautiful Toyota"

- Miranda Emile Neff

Terry is very nice. He spent a lot of time with me on my first car so I knew he would also be very helpful when i was ready to purchase a more long term car. Everyone I talked to had fun personalities and it was a very nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, Bill McArthur

Jan 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you Miranda for your business and your loyalty to Terry & Cedar Rapids Toyota! Safe travels!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. "

- poppy-clairce523

Everyone from sales to finance , were really good to work with. No pressure but very helpful. Answered all questions. This is the second purchase from dealership and great service both times. Purchasing and service. We looked at different models on different days and staff treated us great on all trips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson, Steve Almendinger

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you for your review and business!

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"people friendly"

- crskinny, john2217

I only hope the product is half as good as the people are at the dealership, have owned toyotas since 1986 and believe that most of there product is still second to none, also believe that the tundra is long overdue for efficiency updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi, Steve Lemke , Wendy Nelson , Chris Langhurst

Dec 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review!

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Happiness"

- LoriRiha01

I used to get so stressed out and anxious when it came to dealing my vehicle. Since meeting John and Terry, I enjoy my vehicle buying experiences. They take great care of me and I always love my vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, Bill McArthur

Dec 20, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy we can help you enjoy your car buying experience!

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure dealership"

- Kathy C

This is my 3rd Toyota from this dealership and they continue to impress! I looked at 2 others makes but the deciding factor was that the Toyota holds it's value and the amazing dealership at Cedar Rapids Toyota. They gave me a great price from the beginning, no pressure to buy extra warranties etc. plus the service dept. is amazing! Pop machine, Starbucks, pop corn, cookies, pie and several waiting areas with big screens and fire places! Enjoyable to wait for your car! Phil Weineke was my salesman and he never called me at home to bug me unlike another Cedar Rapids dealership and I never got that need to buy today pressure I got from other dealerships! Also they have a great bay inside to pick up your new vehicle so you are not standing out in the elements going over the features of your car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Wieneke, Gus England, Curt Wiedemeier, Bill McArthur

Dec 12, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and your business we really appreciate it!

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Merry Christmas to Me.....Thanks CR Toyota!"

- Kinney71

This is the 4th Toyota for me and my husband. The high quality product and personal customer service wins us over every time! We can depend on the BEST from CR Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and congratulations on your new Toyota!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Such a great experience!"

- Molly M

John, Alan, and Wendy made my first time buying a car such a great experience! They didn’t have the exact car I was looking for on-site, so I gave John a list of my wants and he found the perfect car within a week. Wendy walked me through the process and paperwork and answered every (probably silly) question I had. Then Alan walked me through all of the car features, setting up my phone, etc., so the car was set up exactly how I wanted it and I knew what everything was. I was pretty intimidated by the car buying process and they made everything so simple. They were upfront, very friendly, had the perfect amount of communication throughout the process, and I will absolutely buy from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi, Wendy Nelson

Sep 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Hi Molly, We are so happy to hear about your great experience here at CR Toyota! Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$59,494

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,339

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,193

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,623

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,083

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$40,229