Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Okyem.
John Okyem
John Okyem at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Okyem

F&I Manager

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of John Okyem

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very well run and maintained. I was happy with the..."

- saville1 Verified Customer

Very well run and maintained. I was happy with the process. My salesman and staff were kind and knowledgeable. I was upset however to learn that although my truck was certified pre-owned on the website, the computer system didn't register it as such. Further compounding the sales process. I wasn't happy about it but we came to an agreement concerning coverage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nnanna Njoku, Randy Raymond

Mar 03, 2021

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Jon DePaula - Operations Manager - Drivenbyyou@depaula.com - 888-634-3514

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can not describe how amazing this team is. Jose and..."

- Alexis H.

Words can not describe how amazing this team is. Jose and John were so helpful and kind to us. They answered all our questions and took their time we were never rushed or pushed into anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Coffil

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well run facility, great experience. The folks were..."

- williamvincent35 Verified Customer

Well run facility, great experience. The folks were easy to work with and also well informed. Very easy buying process. Will do business there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Leonard, Jose Coffil

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased my 2nd vehicle from DePaula..."

- Christine

I recently purchased my 2nd vehicle from DePaula Chevrolet a 2020 Equinox. John Clay and Dan Pakatar went above and beyond to find a vehicle that would meet my current needs and keep me as a customer. GMs addition of a delivery coordinator position..excellent.. Brendan spent time with me explaining all the features of my new car. In 2016 I relocated to Albany from WNY and researched for a Chevy dealership to service my vehicle. DePaula was my choice then and they're still my choice.. I highly recommend checking out DePaula for your next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda DeNyse, Johnny Clay, Brendan McLaughlin, Daniel Pakatar

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- brittany630

Johnny O found exactly what we were looking for. He listened and was willing to work with us in finding the best vehicle. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Brittany! Thanks for the 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear Johnny O and our sales team were able to find you the perfect vehicle! We truly appreciate your business, and want to welcome you to the DePaula Family! Enjoy your new ride!

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond Happy!"

- Trax224

I needed to get out of my upside down loan on an ‘07 sedan and this team made a miracle happen for me and my family! This dealership has pride and wants you to have the best experience ever and boy do they deliver it!! Our team that helped us was fantastic!! Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Watson

Nov 23, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to hear our Johnny O and our sales team were able to get you our of a jam and into your new ride! We truly appreciate your business, and want to welcome you to the DePaula Family!

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- iceykyle

Sales were very easy and down-to-earth. Prices were great and there were no sales tactics that you would see at other dealerships. The delivery of the vehicle was very quick and there were no issues with it. The waiting area is very clean and well equipped. I think it is a wonderful thing that they give you a tour of their facility as well. All in all I'm very happy to be part of the DePaula family and will buy all of my future vehicles here and recommend my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Lynch, George Polino, Stephanie Cassella, Brendan McLaughlin

Nov 20, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Kyle, we're very pleased to hear about your positive experience here at DePaula. We love being able to showcase our facilities and everything we have to offer. We appreciate your recommendation to family and friends, and we're so happy to have you as a member of the DePaula family!

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Final

John is a foo dealer and he is patient and kind. Besides, he is familiar with cars functions and will introduce the products which are most suitable for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that John is great to work with! We hope to see you again soon! Take care.

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car lease"

- Tom

Manager Bob and salesmen John were great to deal with. They have renewed my faith in a dealership and department I had written off. They are fantastic and totally personable and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Leonard

Sep 13, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Tom, thank you for the great feedback you have given us on your time at the dealership with Bob and John. We pride ourselves in great Customer Service and your feedback reflects that. Thank you kindly for the recommendation and five-star overall experience!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice selection at good prices"

- Rtrac1

Found a beautiful truck that was on the website. My salesman John worked hard to get me the deal i wanted and made sure the truck was perfect at delivery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Duxbury, Kelly Cole, Jim Hensel, Aram Davtyan

Sep 13, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are thrilled to hear about your new truck purchase! We are so happy to hear that John was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for the recommendation and five-star rating. If you need anything, let us know. Welcome to the DePaula Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $17,250

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,250

used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $17,000

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$17,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,500

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,500

used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,500

2015 Honda Accord

$16,500

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $25,000

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$25,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,250

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,250