Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Palombo.
John Palombo
John Palombo, BMW Genius, BMW of Bridgewater
5.0

John Palombo

BMW Genius

BMW of Bridgewater

655 U.S. 202
Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

55 Reviews of John Palombo

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Bridgewater BMW"

- Mark G

I picked up my 2019 540i today, which was the culmination of a super smooth 8-week process from the order of my custom build to delivery. Our salesperson Scott Marlowe was caring and attentive throughout the process, communicating clearly and transparently all along the way. I highly recommend that you consider Scott Marlow and the team at Bridgewater BMW if a BMW might possibly be in your future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Marlowe

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales experience twice"

- Beamerfan

Bought a 328 three years and replaced it with 330i a month ago. Both experiences awesome. Recommend working with Manjula for sales and John Palombo for understanding your vehicle. Overall very good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manjula Biju

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and friendly experience"

- Ps

Everyone that I worked with made my first experience with bmw excellent. Special thanks to Manjula who was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with, and to John who gave a terrific overview of the car’s features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manjula Biju , I dong remember the person’s name who helped with finance but he was also very professional.

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience leasing an X3!"

- esunt

We picked up our beautiful X3 yesterday and we worked with Mark Carvalho. My husband knew he wanted an X3 and we were already in contact with 3 other dealerships. We happened to be in the area last Saturday and dropped into BMW of Bridgewater to take another look at the black vs. the cognac interior. We didn't have an appointment but Mark took the time to show us both interiors and also gave us a personalized test drive where he drove the car to show us its true capabilities. We left the dealership and knew we wanted the cognac seats and was going to finalize the deal with one of the two dealerships that was closer to our home. On Wednesday we decided to call Mark to see if he would be able to beat the lowest quote we received. He called us back a few hours later, no bs, no haggling and beat the quote. He made it very clear he would do whatever it takes to earn our business. The differences between the quotes was only a few dollars but we really appreciated Marks level of service, transparency and genuine demeanor. He did everything he said he would and he followed through on his promises. When we got to the dealership to pick up our car the process was very smooth and quick. David Wagoner was our finance manager and he was also very friendly, quick and efficient. We also had the pleasure of working with John Palombo, BMW Genius, who showed us the features and functions of the car. He was very patient with our questions. Thank you and we'll see you in 3 years! E & E

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Wagoner, Mark Carvalho

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- bmapa11

Had a wonderful experience with Scott Marlowe. He was very professional, knowledgable, and straightforward. Given this is one my few automobile transactions, Scott made the experience low-pressure while being able to attend to our questions and concerns. I couldn't have been happier with the decision to do business at BMW Bridgewater and Scott. More than happy to recommend this place and would not hesitate to return for any other purchases. When finishing up, the finance department was equally professional, low-pressure, and knowledgable. Additional praise to the BMW genius John who was very patient and thorough with his explanation of all the features and made sure to stop and ask if there were any parts that were unclear. An overall well-run place with very outstanding people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Wagoner, Scott Marlowe

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- Shel Isaacs

I love picking up a new car! However, I am one those people who hates buying cars, particularly when having to deal with pushy car salesmen and other obnoxious dealer reps. However, the BMW of Bridgewater team changed my mind. My sales adviser Mark Carvalho guided me through each step of my vehicle selection process. After I ordered my new BMW M850i, Mark kept me informed about the vehicle build status, from receipt of the BMW production number to my new car delivery. Mark is a high energy guy but his sales technique is definitely low key. He was very concerned about my needs and explained the pros and cons of each decision point in my purchase process. When I picked up my new vehicle, Mark and John Palumbo, the dealership’s BMW Genius, spent a lot of time explaining the features and functionality of all the car’s components. Mark and John are extremely knowledgeable, professional, and very friendly. They made sure I was completely satisfied with my BMW buying experience. After the unpleasant encounters dealing with several other area BMW dealerships, I finally found one that really cares about its customers and does whatever is necessary to ensure a superb customer experience. I highly recommend BMW of Bridgewater. They're awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Wagoner, Mark Carvalho

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service and Experience!"

- jaychill01

I am writing this post as a humble note of appreciation for the outstanding service provided by Manjula and John. I am really pleased with their knowledge and skills. Manjula provided timely and helpful advice regarding the car I was interested in. She let me know all the important information regarding the product including its features. She kept me in the loop and made leasing very easy. It was a great experience! John is a wiz! Once my deal was done, he provided very knowledgeable information about all the features my car came with. He was very polite and friendly. He answered all my questions and concerns. It was a great experience working with John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manjula Biju

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made fun again"

- Bonzo123

Mark is a professional- had all the answers and made the car buying experience fun again. Mike Yates took the time to see that I was being taken care of by everyone. John Palombo is a BMW Genius! Took all the time in the world to walk me through the BMW X5 firmware/software and features. Not sure John didn't develop some systems directly with BMW. Mark had me meet almost everyone at the dealership. Service department all made commitments to provide excellent support. Way to go BMW of Bridgewater!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Carvalho

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't be happier...."

- Christian Narag

Couldn't be happier by the level of service that Scott Marlowe and his team provided at Bridgewater BMW. I was astonished at the lack of follow up and customer service this time around at multiple dealerships. Scott was always available to speak and his listening skills are second to none. John Palombo was also excellent taking the time to show me all the awesome features in my new car. Thrilled with my new BMW and will be more than happy to refer friends and family. Thanks again Scott! You made the process easy and extremely fun. Best Wishes- Christian Narag

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Marlowe

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- KP

Terrific experience at BMW of Bridgewater with Scott! He is very knowledgeable, professional, and honest. He is an excellent listener as he patiently answered all the questions I had. The process of buying a car felt very seamless and stress free thanks to Scott’s help! I didn’t feel any pressure from this dealership. Scott made it a priority to ensure I was happy throughout the process and explained everything very thoroughly. I highly recommend Scott and this dealership - they are excellent! Dave and John were just as great as they made other aspects of the car buying process extremely smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Wagoner, Scott Marlowe

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

2019 BMW X3

$65,920

2019 BMW M4

$115,390

2019 BMW X3

$62,620

2019 BMW M5

$117,215

2019 BMW 5 Series

$63,550

2019 BMW 5 Series

$63,960

2019 BMW 5 Series

$65,565

2019 BMW I3

$50,845