John Pittman
John Pittman at Tom Wood Volkswagen
Refer Me

John Pittman

Sales and Product Specialist

Tom Wood Volkswagen

4545 E 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Contact Me
not yet
rated
48 Reviews

When you need a car, call "Johnny R"! I am a Volkswagen Elite Sales Specialist with a focus on high-performance vehicles like the Golf R and GTI. And as of 2019, I am officially VW of America's #1 Sales and Product Specialist! I am happy when I can help someone get into their next or first vehicle, VW or not. I promise to make your buying experience a fun and memorable one that will have you coming back with your friends and family. I am a family man and a jack of all trades. My work history includes retail customer service and management, landscaping, and even food service. I know how to treat people and know the value of hard work. I graduated from Volkswagen Elite Sales Training in the fall of 2018, where I spent 3 months immersed in the products, legacy, and future of VW. Then I went on to claim the Retail Qualification Championship in 2019 with flying colors! I can't wait to show YOU the #1 VW experience!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW RQC Champion 2019

VEST Certified- VW Elite Sales Training Certified

Employee Video

not yet
rated

48 Reviews

Write a Review

48 Reviews of John Pittman

March 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John is the best. This is the second car he's sold me and I hope it isn't the last. No pressure. Not your cliche car salesman. He's a real car guy, not just some guy t More

by Danbrenn
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2022

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

It's wonderful to hear that John's commitment to his craft shines through. Thank you so much for sharing and for taking your business to Tom Wood Volkswagen for a second time! We hope the new car exceeds expectations!

July 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The people and service itself is good. BUT when I service my Impala it takes forty-five minutes to an hour for oil/filter change and tire rotation. Tom Wood's mechanics take two, yes, 2 hours for a simple o More

by Sandy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hope and Isaiah

Jul 26, 2021

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Sandy - I am sorry if your visit took longer than anticipated. I will share these concerns with my team so we can work towards offering a more seamless experience next time. Thank you and please reach out if you'd like to speak further. Jennifer Poore - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

July 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

TW 96th St. is a great place to buy a vehicle! Very kind and courteous staff! Prompt service and attention to our needs! They are very accommodating, friendly, and kind! Very knowledgeable in answering our More

by patricknevers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hector Mercedes, Tim Rand, Isaiah Harris

Jul 18, 2021

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Patrick - we're delighted to hear the Tom Wood Volkswagen team worked together to make your experience such a pleasant one! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle purchase - we hope the new wheels exceed your expectations!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ask for John Pittman! He's exceptional! Our A to Z experience was amazing!!! Erika Cooper was awesome too in the Finance Dept! We are so happy! More

by leighbrookem83
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Cooper

Aug 02, 2020

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad John and Erika took good care of you here at Tom Wood Volkswagen. We will certainly let them know that you appreciate their help, and we hope to see you again sometime!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

What a great experience! Admittedly, I was nervous about purchasing a new vehicle. My friends had just had bad experiences with salespersons and I kind of assumed I would too. The moment I walked in the d More

by Amye
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Amye, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with John here at Tom Wood Volkswagen, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. Safe driving in your newly purchased vehicle!

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales Rep John Pittman III at Tom Woods VW Indianapolis provided excellent detail service. I would recommend anyone looking for a VW go see Pittman More

by Actionbp
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with John Pittman here at Tom Wood Volkswagen. We will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John Pittman A great experience working with John Pittman! The process was very smooth and organized and John answered all of my questions and was very helpful. Wo More

by christy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2020

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thanks, Christy! We're grateful for your kind words. We hope you'll tell others about us, and send them our way. Thanks again!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John is awesome John is just different in that he isn't the typical salesperson. I never felt like he was trying to sell me anything as he listened to my needs/wants More

by mkoehlin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Even after 50 years in the business, we still enjoy it when someone says nice things about us. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle, and that we'll see you again soon!

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

Worst Car Buying Experience Ever! For starters, I called ahead and told the sales person that I would be driving in from out of state to see a specific vehicle and to confirm it's avai More

by blakew
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Golden , Leif something, Demiko Southern

Dec 20, 2019

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We're disappointed to learn about this poor experience, and apologize for any miscommunication or inconveniences you've encountered. We'd like to get in touch to clear things up and reach a resolution with you. Please give our General Manager, Kent, a call at 317-705-7000 to further discuss things. Thank you again!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had been working with Johnny Pittman since July on getting a new R-line Atlas. Stopped in yesterday and we had excellent service and was finally able to make it happen. Love my new SUV More

by jcb1982
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Two great things: A new Atlas and an excellent review. That means you’re happy and we’re happy. Thank you so much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (135 Vehicles)

new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $36,272
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
Cornflower Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,046
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 MINI Clubman car, priced at $21,599
2017 MINI Clubman
used
Burgundy Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $31,812
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive car, priced at $16,589
2014 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive
used
Citrus White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,421
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive