Back

Tom Wood Volkswagen

Indianapolis, IN

4.0
330 Reviews
At Tom Wood Volkswagen, we are committed to providing Indiana drivers with a stress-free dealership experience. Shopping for a new or used VW car, wagon or SUV should be enjoyable. That's why we work with complete transparency, taking the hassle out of buying or leasing a car. When you shop at our VW dealership, you are treated with the respect that you deserve. Our incredible team of VW sales associates, finance professionals and expert service technicians are here for you, every step of the way, because the dealership experience begins with the sale, but extends for the life of your vehicle. Come to our Volkswagen dealership in Indianapolis, IN, and drive home satisfied. We hope to see you soon!
Contact Dealership

4545 E 96th St

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 330 reviews

November 15, 2022

They are friendly, well informed efficient. They have specials which they make sure you receive. More

by bunny1907
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xander
Nov 16, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

We are delighted to receive your 5-star review! Thank you for working with us here at Tom Wood Volkswagen.

October 21, 2022

Great prices No pressure. Positive sales reps. Took time to help me learn the new high tech on the car. Best buying experience I’ve had with a dealership. Best price for my mi More

by Cuckoo44
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan (salesman) and Mike Hilsmeyer, Cody Cobb
Oct 23, 2022 -

Cuckoo44 responded

OK

Oct 24, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

We are delighted that our team gave you the best car-buying experience you have ever had! Thank you for choosing Tom Wood Volkswagen and for sharing your feedback. Safe travels ahead!

October 12, 2022

Xander Wroblewski was awesome. He was honest and good. I will continue to come for services. More

by Yvonne_rn1963
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xander Wroblewski
Oct 12, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! Xander will definitely appreciate the shoutout. Until next time, safe driving!

September 29, 2022

Love this place. Maintenance is finished on time or early! Buying new was a breeze. Ask for Ryan. More

by sshrock44
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vu Tran
Sep 29, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-stars and shoutout to Ryan! All of us at Tom Wood Volkswagen hope to see you again in the future!

August 22, 2022

Stephan Pavicic , Thank you for the great service with the purchase of my new Taos. I only listen to Christian music, So I was especially surprised you had set up my first station to Toby Mac playing on t More

by Debralramey
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Pavicic
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 23, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review, Debra! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Stephan and the Tom Wood Volkswagen team. Drive safely in your new Volkswagen Taos, and we hope to see you back!

July 27, 2022

Courteous service and quality work everything was as promised. Would recommend if you have a Volkswagen I wouldn’t trust anyone else More

by Dbondy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Eacret
Jul 27, 2022 -

Dbondy responded

excellent job

Jul 27, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you are so confident in the Tom Wood Volkswagen team to get the job done. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

June 14, 2022

I have been using Tom Wood VW since 2004 and will not let any other mechanic work on my VW vehicles. Always get Great Service. More

by 1jmfjr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN
Jun 15, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty for many many years! Our team here at Tom Wood Volkswagen thanks you for this great review and rating, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

May 19, 2022

This place is a mess. They have very few employees. I called many times, left several messages while working on my car and no one ever returned calls or answered my questi More

by Mark
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xander
May 22, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Mark - I want to apologize for our lack of communication. This is not the seamless service experience we strive to offer, and I am very sorry that we've let you down. Our team works hard to accommodate our guests, but it's clear we've missed the mark and will use this feedback to improve moving forward. I understand you feel discouraged from returning, but I would like the opportunity to make this right. Please consider giving me a call, and we can discuss your concerns. Thank you, Nathan Gregg - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

May 18, 2022

I brought my car in for service and the whole process was seamless. I was very pleased. More

by Mikinna King
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xander
May 18, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Mikinna, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your five stars. We're happy that you're happy and we look forward to seeing you at Tom Wood Volkswagen again next time!

May 18, 2022

I would give them a - 100. There is a warranty on my used 2016 Honda Civic A/C condenser. But the Honda dealership wanted to charge $1,750 on the A/C compressor that they said More

by Celia W
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Carlisle
May 22, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Celia, I'm sorry you were unhappy with our diagnostic fee and service recommendations. We run our business in our clients' best interest and it's disappointing that you feel differently. I will make a note of your concerns, but please be in touch if you'd like to discuss them directly. Thank you, Nathan Gregg - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

May 22, 2022 -

Celia W responded

Won't do any good to respond, I feel that you knew there was a problem with the car. And just passed it on to be someone else's problem. I have traded cars to dealerships and they checked the car out to see if there are any problems before giving a trade in value. 😡, and I thought your dealership was respectable, we have bought cars from Tom Wood before. But then that was 15 years ago, and still have the car.

1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results