Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tom Wood Volkswagen

Indianapolis, IN

4.1
304 Reviews
At Tom Wood Volkswagen, we are committed to providing Indiana drivers with a stress-free dealership experience. Shopping for a new or used VW car, wagon or SUV should be enjoyable. That's why we work with complete transparency, taking the hassle out of buying or leasing a car. When you shop at our VW dealership, you are treated with the respect that you deserve. Our incredible team of VW sales associates, finance professionals and expert service technicians are here for you, every step of the way, because the dealership experience begins with the sale, but extends for the life of your vehicle. Come to our Volkswagen dealership in Indianapolis, IN, and drive home satisfied. We hope to see you soon!

4545 E 96th St

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

By Type

Showing 304 reviews

August 02, 2021

"Very friendly service, incredibly accommodating for..."

- Katescheidler

Very friendly service, incredibly accommodating for family. Quick and informative . Will be back for all my car needs. Very easy to schedule and drive through oil service was quick and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

We're very happy to hear that our drive-through oil service was so quick and easy. At Tom Wood Volkswagen it's our pleasure to accommodate you and your family when the need for service arrives. We love hearing that you'll be back and we look very forward to our next chance to provide you with exceptional service!

July 24, 2021

"The people and service itself is good. BUT when I service..."

- Sandy

The people and service itself is good. BUT when I service my Impala it takes forty-five minutes to an hour for oil/filter change and tire rotation. Tom Wood's mechanics take two, yes, 2 hours for a simple oil change. In the day, it took me, yes a female, 20-30 minutes. Thank God the lounge is comfortable and eating places are a quick walk. First time vacuuming and car wash wasn't done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hope and Isaiah
Jul 26, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Sandy - I am sorry if your visit took longer than anticipated. I will share these concerns with my team so we can work towards offering a more seamless experience next time. Thank you and please reach out if you'd like to speak further. Jennifer Poore - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

July 17, 2021

"TW 96th St. is a great place to buy a vehicle! Very kind..."

- patricknevers

TW 96th St. is a great place to buy a vehicle! Very kind and courteous staff! Prompt service and attention to our needs! They are very accommodating, friendly, and kind! Very knowledgeable in answering our questions and willing to work hard at getting what BOTH sides need in trading and buying a vehicle! They ( Hector, Tim, Johnny R, & Isaiah ) made the car buying process a pure joy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hector Mercedes, Tim Rand, Isaiah Harris
Jul 18, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Patrick - we're delighted to hear the Tom Wood Volkswagen team worked together to make your experience such a pleasant one! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle purchase - we hope the new wheels exceed your expectations!

July 05, 2021

"friendly staff, made it easy to get in and out with what..."

- denny

friendly staff, made it easy to get in and out with what i needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
xander
Jul 06, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Denny - Thank you so much for visiting us at Tom Wood Volkswagen! We are happy to hear that our team could assist you and get you back on the road in a timely manner.

June 27, 2021

"Called 3 different days for an appointment. They never..."

- Terry Hartman

Called 3 different days for an appointment. They never called back until the 3rd call. I had an appointment at 2:00PM 30 minutes to move the car in for service. 90 minutes total to get 10000 mile oil change. No car wash or vacuum. Machine broken they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2021

"Bought a car here. Service is painfully slow. 2-3 hours..."

- bdcorns

Bought a car here. Service is painfully slow. 2-3 hours for simple oil changes. Prices are ridiculous. Service techs are uninformed of the progress as you wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback - and we hear you! We have (quite literally) just opened up our Service Xpress lane for quick oil changes in under an hour as of last week. I hope that helps in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer Poore - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

April 15, 2021

"Brought my car to Tom Wood Volkswagen because of a recall..."

- wongyingminggg

Brought my car to Tom Wood Volkswagen because of a recall on my car last Thursday. The staff told me it could be done within the same day, but they called me on the next day to tell me my car was ready to pick up without updating me and giving me a heads up on Thursday. After I drove me car home and open up the car hood, guess what, they removed my battery cover without putting it back. We called Tom Wood, they said they will get back to me later, but haven’t heard back from them. I’m so disappointed. update 2 weeks later: Called them 3 times, every time they said they would call back for update, they Never did!!! Now, I finally figured out why my battery cover is gone. Tom Wood THREW AWAY my battery cover without telling me and offering me no compensation. Now I’ll have to buy a part that’s still holds up nicely before I bring my car to Tom Wood. I had never experienced such terrible service before!!! Please, if you have any other option, don’t get your service done at Tom Wood because they will steal your parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Apr 30, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

This feedback is very concerning to read and I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. This certainly doesn't sound like the kind of attentive, meticulous service we expect from our team and I will be sure to share your comments in order to improve for the future. I understand your frustration, but if there is anything I can do to assist you going forward, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Jennifer Poore - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

April 14, 2021

"Emma, my service tech, was very knowledgeable and polite...."

- mpeartree630arkshrubbery

Emma, my service tech, was very knowledgeable and polite. While the dept was extremely busy, she kept me informed all along the way. Great job overall! I left quite impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 14, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Emma took such good care of you here at Tom Wood Volkswagen, and we will certainly let her know that you appreciate her help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

April 02, 2021

"My 1-year old VW was recalled for an emissions..."

- hanrahad

My 1-year old VW was recalled for an emissions programming problem. Waited outside the service door 15 minutes before I was greeted. Greeter said this repair should take 5 minutes. 90 minutes later, I was on my way. If it will take 90 minutes, please tell me when I arrive. They do use a convenient app for updates while waiting. Thank you also for the time-delay apologies and having your waiting room open during COVID. I’ll return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian in sales was friendly & knowledgeable of VW models.
Apr 05, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

I am sorry to hear that your visit took longer than we had anticipated. We strive to deliver a seamless and communicative service experience, and it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. I assure you that we will use this feedback to work towards improving our practices in the future. If there is anything more we can do to assist you or better your time working with us, please do not hesitate to give me a call. Best, Jennifer Poore - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

March 24, 2021

"Sold me a bad car and never helped me with the issues..."

- Cole_tyesha

Sold me a bad car and never helped me with the issues only tried to get more money out of me horrible experience bad business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Lisa, manager don’t know his name
Apr 08, 2021 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

This is a very concerning review to read. We pride ourselves on high-quality vehicles and accommodating customer care, so I am sorry that we missed the mark in this case. If you would be willing to share further details, I would like to see what I can do to improve the situation. Please consider giving me a call at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Hector Mercedes - Internet Manager - 317-705-7014

1
...
1 - 10 of 304 results