Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Stahl.
John Stahl
John Stahl at Lou Fusz Ford
5.0

John Stahl

Sales Consultant

Lou Fusz Ford

2 Caprice Drive
Chesterfield, MO 63005

30 Reviews of John Stahl

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased 2 cars from Lou Fusz Ford and used their..."

- breeves002 Verified Customer

I have purchased 2 cars from Lou Fusz Ford and used their service and parts department for about 6 years now. For the most part my experiences are good. Alondra is awesome and I really appreciate how honest she is. She never appeared to mislead me or try to push me any direction I didn't want to go. It is hard to find salespeople like that and she really went above and beyond. Bryan in finance also was superb. Very kind and to the point which I appreciated. Of course he had to go over his extended warranties but was not pushy at all when I declined. Thank you. I had a small issue with getting the sales managers to be willing to hold the car for me for a few days. Since it was a hard to find car they figured they wouldn't hold it even with a deposit because they could make more money off of someone buying it with a loan. I was paying cash. Luckily we came to an agreement where I could pay half of the balance up front and the other half when I was able to get the money a few days later. I felt like this was poor customer service from the standpoint of a long time customer but since we did come to an agreement I'm not too upset about it. While I understand what they did from a business aspect, it still left a sour taste in my mouth as a repeat customer committed to purchasing the car. The second negative is the Fusz Guard. It is a 100% rip-off and you have no choice in the matter. It is money spent for them to "protect" paint/interior for you. In reality it does nothing and a lot of times will end up doing more damage to the paint before you even buy the car! $800 for this is just insane! They should completely remove this service as standard from vehicles. If I would have been purchasing a vehicle that was easy to find I would have walked out over this. Their ceramic coatings may be a better deal as you actually get something worthwhile for your money but this is just a scam in my opinion. Others opinions may differ. I will purchase my next new Ford with Lou Fusz and will continue using their service and parts department. Also, I'm a handful for the guys in service but they treat me well and do a good job. Sometimes it is hard to reach them but they are swamped so I understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience. You are very important to us and we value your business. We will certainly share your review with management and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again.

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were shopping online for a specific Explorer. We found..."

- BeckyOklahoma Verified Customer

We were shopping online for a specific Explorer. We found it at Lou Fusz Ford at a great price. Considering a purchase from 300 miles away, we had alot of questions about the vehicle. John Stahl was happy to answer them all. We were so pleased with his service, we drove all day to purchase the Explorer. And we're very pleased with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Anderson, Cory Laneman

Dec 14, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We appreciate you leaving us a review. Your business is very important to us and we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you very much for your feedback and will share your thoughts with our team.

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is awesome. I purchased my suv from here..."

- SMITH2SMITH02 Verified Customer

This dealership is awesome. I purchased my suv from here and I get all of my service needs done here as well. Staff is great and they will give you a ride to work when you use drop service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jerome

Nov 16, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! I'm very happy to hear that our team was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been with Lou Fusz for over 20 years. The service..."

- LON.AYLSWORTH Verified Customer

I have been with Lou Fusz for over 20 years. The service is better now than ever! Brandon is awesome! He ALWAYS excels in care...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hoeflinger, Brandon Piel

Oct 26, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Your review is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If there is anything we can do in the future please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used Toyota Sequoia!"

- graceboro80

The CarFax on my 2008 Sequoia was incredible. The vehicle was in great shape. My Salesman John Stahl was great to work with. The buying experience was easy. No pressure, clear communication and follow up after the sale was good too. They prepped the car nicely and the brand new tires sealed the deal. Thank you Lou Fusz Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Anderson

Aug 07, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thanks for the wonderful review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant experience it brings us great joy. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs.

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with, completed every thing online. Time at..."

- frankn35 Verified Customer

Easy to work with, completed every thing online. Time at dealership was a minimum. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. Would go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help.

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a 2020 Ford Edge at Lou Fusz Ford. The sales..."

- Sam Whaley Verified Customer

Purchased a 2020 Ford Edge at Lou Fusz Ford. The sales rep along with the finance rep were top notch in my purchasing this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Gianino, Bryan Anderson

Jun 01, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear that our team was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you.

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful, detailed, and personable!"

- Astuckey13

Great experience working with John and Bryan! As a female buying a car I never once felt that I was subjected to "mansplaning" and was very happy with the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Anderson

Feb 24, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous, on time, communicative"

- PATTY.REAM64 Verified Customer

Always willing to listen to concerns regarding vehicle. Easy to set up service appointments and a locations that is easy to get to. Wait times for vehicles receiving service are usually spot on and all the while the service team is in communication with the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership. It was our pleasure doing business with you.

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did a great job ... made it seamless for me to drop..."

- Niemannt Verified Customer

They did a great job ... made it seamless for me to drop off leases vehicle and get new one. John was great “quarterback” or the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Gianino, Jeff Ream

Feb 24, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our team is what makes Lou Fusz special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we’re glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results