About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Johnnie Fluker.
Johnnie Fluker
Johnnie Fluker, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Scott Clark Toyota
4.6

Johnnie Fluker

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Scott Clark Toyota

13000 E Independence Blvd
Matthews, NC 28105

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Johnnie Fluker

January 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not a good car buying experience."

- Chris B

I'm pretty disappointed since purchasing two used vehicles the same day. One of them has been in an out for repairs multiple times and expecting more within 1-2 weeks time since purchasing. This is costing me to much unexpected time away from my own job trying to get this car to decent reliability. Not like Scott Clark's folks could really care less about that. I am hoping they will do more than just patch the issues with an actual repair, since they only cleared the check engine light and and said it checked ok, without any actual repairs being made. The check engine light is back on a day or so later. I'm afraid I'll be stuck with the burden of a car that was supposed to be "good to go". I understand what an as is warranty is, however if you find multiple hidden mechanical issues a day or so later (check engine light pops on in only second day of owning, which is still on. Car had parental settings, limiting driveability, couldn't give door code also, which I had to pay more by going to ford dealership to unlock, not like they give you time to research the vehicle, (saying things like "we sell more cars than anybody, and we got alot of customers waiting") dealing with stress of having to pay even more out of pocket sucks, when you expect to drive away with a good vehicle based on Scott Clark's reputation supposedly; since I was told this car was "GOOD TO GO", and it has been through our shop before it's offered for sale. I just spent close to 30K with them, so 1 star but willing to improve, until I'm no longer the proud owner of one of there lemons. Since they sent me this link to rate them, this is my current situation as of 1/21/18. I would go into further detail, but too much stress to even keep writing about this experience. Got a headache just thinking about what else will go wrong with this car in the next couple of days. * Update.. took vehicle back in for check engine light on the 1/25/18. They cleaned the MAF. Check engine light back on again... I suspect I only get a certain amount of miles to drive before the computer recognizes the problem isn't fixed. Can't really rely on getting this car inspected when it's time, when I can only drive the car a day or so without this check engine light. Now wondering how did they inspect it legally. Not to mention how much damage it may be adding by not getting to the root cause, an just doing the cheapest patch they can do! Going to schedule another appointment soon and miss more time away from work likely. This is terrible! I wouldn't wish this on anyone who decided to buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied customer"

- dreamer5150

I had a very pleasant experience at Scott Clark Toyota....it was a pleasure to deal with Johnnie Fluker, he was very professional and knowlegeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Hatzel

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just wanted to buy a 2016 4Runner Trail Premium"

- rovensail

Visited Scott Clark Toyota, and was introduced to Johnny Fluker. He allowed me the opportunity to inspect and drive the vehicle I had come to the dealership for. I was instantly convinced that this was the place I would do business with, however, that was soon to change. Mr. Goodstein would be the manager that would work on my deal, and upon the appraisal of my trade in, offered me an insult of a price. Once I stopped the negotiations and was prepared to leave, Mr. Goodstein came outside to interrupt a conversation between me and Mr. Fluker. He's very cocky, and lacks anything that resembles a personality for sales. I can't imagine that this will be the career he will retire from. Mr. Clark, if you read this, please reconsider this hiring decision for this particular position. Mr. Goodstein is young, and very inexperienced with the proper way of treating customers. He could certainly be useful within your dealership, but I feel he is more cut out for clerical work, and shouldn't be put in any position that requires decision making beyond which numbers to press to transfer a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Goodstein

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience."

- Wowza203

Thank you for helping me find the right vehicle at the right price. Johnnie was patient and knowledgeable, which made this a great experience. I always recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Never wait "

- Israil66

I like how Nasir help me when I've been at dealership for bay car! CJ at service help me always! He's good guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nasir Khan, CJ Frey

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Garnet Rose

The sales team, was courteous and professional! I was pleased with everyone's customer service professionalism. Everyone was very accomodating to my needs and request.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mallory McDaniel, Nasir Khan, Jimmy Nguyen, Ben Garland

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (660 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,734

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,782

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,779

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$36,739

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,418

2018 Toyota Highlander

$40,025

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$43,968

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$35,670