Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Johnny Garner.
Johnny Garner
Johnny Garner at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
5.0

Johnny Garner

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me

Hello, My name is Johnny and I served for 9 years in the United States Navy. I was in Desert Storm and got out of the Navy in 2005. Therefore; I am a COMBAT Veteran. I am married with 8 children and 16 grandchildren. I love church and making friends. I sell Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge and Rams! I reside in Belvidere Il. I am here to help you have a great buying experience! I come with a wealth of life experiences. Looking forward to making more friends. See you soon

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Cisco Networking, VOIP, ITIL, Project Manager, Release Manager

Veteran

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

188 Reviews of Johnny Garner

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"our visit at Anderson dodge was a very pleasant one we..."

- donandcheryl88

our visit at Anderson dodge was a very pleasant one we were very happy with the way everything was explained to us. we had no problems with sales or financial when we received our truck everything was fully explained to us how to operate everything in the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean location.Kind and courteous staff. I was able..."

- Harry8

Very clean location. Kind and courteous staff. I was able to get in and test drive exactly what I wanted without hassle (only a little from my husband)😏 From sales department to the business office it was a good experience. After 32 years in Healthcare it never gets old meeting new people and it was nice to be on the other side of being taken care of and made to feel important and a valued member of this community. Thanks to Johnny and Blake for thier time, kindness and their service to our USA. GBA! Blake scored some big points with my teen with his knowledge about K pop music, knowledge he gained while serving our country in Korea and Johnny for haveing a "Fly" Cadillac. 👍👍 Thanks agian, Jen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Fanning

Apr 29, 2021

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks Jen!! Feel free to stop by any time!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After test driving cars around town, Anderson was the..."

- lylymon96

After test driving cars around town, Anderson was the only dealership I trusted to take genuine care of my priorities. The sales, reception, finance and managing teams were friendly and helpful from start to finish. Johnny came in on his vacation day to help finalize the purchase; That’s true clientele service. My new Jeep Renegade is an investment I take pride in and that couldn’t have been made possible without the Anderson team’s guidance. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much! Enjoy your new Renegade!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny was simply amazing! He was great to work with and..."

- Lo Malloy

Johnny was simply amazing! He was great to work with and made the experience quick, simple, and so much fun. Thank you so much Johnny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny is the best around, I highly recommend this..."

- Angnchub

Johnny is the best around, I highly recommend this guy...he has created a monster in the jeep world.....thanks Johnny you're the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of all the guys that came out , Johnny threw me the..."

- mlodzikalexandria

Out of all the guys that came out , Johnny threw me the keys and let me look inside ! He was great and I really appreciated him taking his time with me . He made my first time car buying such a easy going time . I really appreciate you Johnny !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance guy

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny was an absolute joy to work with! I told him..."

- dturner2431

Johnny was an absolute joy to work with! I told him exactly what I wanted and in under a day he had found it and at terms even better than I was asking for. He was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He was very thorough in explaining everything to us. I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family! Such a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny was very friendly and knew exactly what we were..."

- Kayla.timm25

Johnny was very friendly and knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us achieve that. From the first test drive, to helping us with the financial side, it was the smoothest car purchasing experience we’ve had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and ready to answer any question. I was able..."

- claudia.flores1

Very helpful and ready to answer any question. I was able to get the car I always wanted. Plus very friendly staff. Would buy from this team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing service! Completely professional and..."

- Kristinakay1991

Absolutely amazing service! Completely professional and he definitely looks out for his customers. Best customer service I've seen in a very long time. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

used 2014 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,000
2014 Ram 1500
used
Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $36,000
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $35,000
2018 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,750
2017 Hyundai Sonata
used
Lakeside Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $28,000
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,985
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Colorado Red Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD