Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jon Cooper.
Jon Cooper
Jon Cooper at Shingle Springs Subaru
not yet rated

Jon Cooper

Finance Manager

Shingle Springs Subaru

4045 Wild Chaparral Dr
Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 1 mo

53 Reviews of Jon Cooper

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"'ve purchased quite a few cars over the years, and I've..."

- dezwilder

've purchased quite a few cars over the years, and I've always driven off the lot feeling like I got screwed in one way or another. Not the case at this dealership. Shingle Springs Subaru has wowed me at every step of my recent car buying experience. This dealership offers incredible service. From the first phone call I made to the dealership, to the time they handed me my keys, I was well-informed and well-taken care of. I'm a little nit-picky when it comes to a lot of things, and I think buying a car is a time when being especially inquisitive is justified. I had the pleasure of dealing with Bryant from square one. He never played dumb, never used some BS line about a car being sold as-is just to avoid putting more effort into selling a used car. He answered all my questions and was forthcoming with what he knew about the car. And if he didn't know the answer to one of my questions, he found the answer and actually returned my call!!!! The finance department treated me like a human being, not a number, and took into consideration that not every customer has unlimited discretionary income to throw around at a car payment. Cooper worked with me over multiple phone calls and was ultimately able to find a loan that made the payments easier to swallow. During my initial test drive I noticed a few things about the condition of the car that I wanted addressed if I made the purchase. I brought my concerns up to Bryant after my test drive. These were mostly inconsequential, but I felt one item was quite important. Still, I'd made peace with the likelihood of buying the car and having to deal with these details on my own (and pay to have them addressed). Once I'd agreed to purchase the car, I requested to have these items looked at by the service department. I figured I would be totally blown off. I'd already agreed to buy the car, after all. To my complete surprise, the service department called the next day to schedule an appointment to have the car looked at. And not only that, Bryant had already informed them of the items I wanted checked out. There was zero confusion on their end and zero headache on my end. My car is still in the service department (longer than expected) but it's because they are diving deeper into one of the issues I pointed out. They are going the extra mile and making sure to treat the potential cause rather than just the symptom, which is not something I would expect a dealership to do, especially on a used car that's already been sold. I paid asking price for my car and I feel like I got a great deal. I'd rather invest in phenomenal dealer support than save a few bucks up front and get a cold shoulder after I drive off the lot. I'll buy here again in the future, no doubt. But it will probably be quite a few years down the road; I bought a Subaru! In the meantime, my wife and I will be happy to have our cars serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great place to buy my dream Subaru"

- Sheri

Worked mainly with Kevin over the phone, via email, text and in person. No pressure at any time. I knew what I wanted which they did not have on hand but Kevin made sure it was there when I decided I was ready to buy after a lot of discussion and questions answered. I also got a fair price for my 2014 Subaru trade-in. Claire went over the inside features very patiently. Jeff stood in for Kevin when I dropped in and Kevin was not there. Jon Cooper did the financial and explained anything I wanted to know. He also came to my house the day after I bought my car so my husband could sign paperwork to get his name on the title also. The whole process and handled very patiently and friendly. I was not stressed in the least with the whole process. Thank you Shingle Springs Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great price"

- TonyL

I used the internet service and got a great price! I contacted several dealers, as far as 150 miles away from my house and no one came close to the price that Shingle Springs Subaru gave me. Not only that but there was no pressure. For the test drive they tossed me the keys and said have fun. The sales person did not go with us. Our sales guy Mike Steward was great, very personable, and no pressure, just guidance. I hate car dealerships but this experience was not bad at all. The F&I guy was nice he asked if I wanted buy the usual stuff (fabric, paint protection) and when I said no, he took my answer and did not try to high pressure me. I did buy the 10yr/100K m extended Gold warranty after he took several hundred off the retail price. Maybe I could have shopped around and got a better price, but I didn’t. I just felt they were being more than fair from start to finish. The “Delivery Specialist” Claire Barnett, spent a lot of time with me in the parking lot going over all aspects of the vehicle, and was very patient with all my questions. Additionally, They will set up an appt in about two weeks to go over any questions regarding how all the buttons and setting work. And give me $25 in gas for coming in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Mike Stewart

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service department"

- mom of two

I had a recall on my 2013 Subaru Impreza that was going to take a few days to fix. The service Department was unbelievable at accommodating my schedule and making sure that they met my needs. They were friendly, fast and my car smelled and looked beautiful after the service performed. I will go back every time to this dealerships service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Kirschenmann, Dawn Davenport, Brandon Fisher

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Subaru Dealer in Norcal"

- becky115

This is the 4th Subaru we have purchased from Shingle Springs Subaru. Great experience. Great dealership. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and treats us like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Randy Higham, Brett Brophy, Jan Wasley, Jeff Hargrave, Justin Buritica

Nov 08, 2018

Shingle Springs Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and for letting us help you with your fourth Subie! We hope you absolutely love your new Subaru and are always here if you have any questions. -Your friends at Shingle Springs Subaru

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience from Start to Finish"

- MHEDHills

Exceeded expectations from every aspect. Initial contact through test drives and car selection went super smooth. We then waited for the car to arrive and after a final check decided to purchase. What a great experience with a mellow atmosphere all the way through. Thank you Shingle Springs Subaru. My first Subaru. Looking forward to the years ahead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Gonzales, Justin Buritica

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience br Tom Team Leader and Justin tech supp"

- Dave

Great experience and great people. Only wish Tom was still selling Vienna dogs! Found exactly the car we were looking for at a reasonable price. However the dealership should had matched the price of my trade in that was offered by the Subaru dealership in Roseville. It was 200.00 below of the Autonation dealership when I was told “they all use the same 3rd party”. I feel I’m owed $200.00. Overal though a great experience. Would definitely shop there again........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Rockenbaugh , Justin Buritica

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- NH

Buying our son his first car from this dealership was truly amazing! The entire staff put you at ease from the moment we stepped onto the property. This dealership is pleasant, clean and has a very low stress vibe. Tom was Awesome! He followed up as promised, communicated well, was extremely knowledgeable, an excellent listener, relatable and had our best interest in mind during the entire transaction. All the people we worked with had the same pleasant approach and went above and beyond in every way. This little dealership outside of Sacramento has something special indeed! I'm telling everyone I know - this is the place to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Higham, Tom Rockenbaugh , Justin Buritica , Bryant McCarver

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Hargrave was wonderful!"

- Soccer Mom

Jeff Hargrave was wonderful. He was detail oriented and very knowledgable. He answered all my questions. He was very friendly and made me feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Balsley, Jeff Hargrave, Justin Buritica

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- Vic2018

The staff was, Friendly, Considerate, and Helpful. They obtained the 2018 Forester of my choice.. Made it easy to complete the process of the purchase,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Rockenbaugh , Wayne Eppard, Justin Buritica

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,583
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,474
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,157
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,430
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,528
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD