About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jose Molina.
Jose Molina
Jose Molina, Sales Professional, Bourne's Auto Center
5.0

Jose Molina

Sales Professional

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street
South Easton, MA 02375

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 mos

Industry Experience

5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

7 Reviews of Jose Molina

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible service"

- Toyota Tina

I would recommend Bourne's Auto to everyone ! We worked with Jose Molina and from start to finish he was great! The whole process was quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Olson, Caroline Simmons

Sep 13, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your business and 5 star rating! Looking good! Jose appreciates your recognition and amazingly kind words. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service. Friendly atmosphere."

- karen115

My son bought a car here in June. Referred me to them. I was not disappointed. Very friendly. Great customer service.Would highly recommend in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mead

Sep 08, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for you and your families' continued business. It was a pleasure assisting you and we appreciate your kind words. Your high recommendation is extremely important to us and we look forward to assisting those customers as well. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flexible, no-pressure sale"

- BuickGirl

José Molina made this a very smooth car buying experience unlike anything I have encountered at other dealerships. I was able to test drive a number of different SUVs, and once I decided on my car, and low deposit secured the vehicle for me. I would recommend Bourne Auto for both its extensive inventory as well as their business model and great employees. My only issue was that the initial financing rate that I was told was lower than the final rate I was offered at the time of the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mead

Sep 05, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned Buick! It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. We appreciate your recommendation and kind words. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people. No pressure. Love the car. "

- Car

They have a large inventory of autos. No pressure salesmanship. Prices are competitive. Very warm staff. Made everything easy. Would have liked better tires. Car is immaculate. I would buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Harrington

Aug 12, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned vehicle The experience you descriebd, "no pressure, competitive prices and warm staff" is exactly what every customer should expect when shopping for and/or purchasing a vehicle from our team. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Viryinia809

Jose Molina and Trevon excellent sellers I got a Rav4 2014 and I loved the deal God bless you guys thank you for you help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevon Hubbard

Jul 09, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned Toyota RAV4! It was a pleasure assisting you and Jose and Trevon appreciate your recognition. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you"

- Dondrummond

Mr Jose Molina, our sales guy, was so helpful that even though we came in to look at a vehicle we ended up not selecting after looking through the inventory we specifically requested his help in the purchase of the Durango. He was willing to negotiate on the value of our trade-in and made sure the jeep was ready to go when we came in for it. I am very grateful for the experience and got my new truck. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Machado , The front desk girls were also nice.

Jun 12, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and for awarding us with 5 stars. We are honored to have earned your business and thrilled you are enjoying your Durango. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Tale of Two Cars "

- Wshiv27!

Ok before we get started your in for a roller coaster of a ride!!! One Jose Molina is a great Car Consultant (I don't want to call him a sales man, he is so much more) and showed me so many different vehicles without once complaining. We saw Cars, We Saw Trucks, we even looked at a Hybrid. He took his time ever step of the way, and made it a great buying experience for a 2015 Mercedes that I bought on a Wednesday. I was so amazed at his abilities that I came back on Monday the Following week to buy another car. This time looking for a SUV. Jose once again showed me car after car, and showed me options after options and when I made a selection a 2015 Lincoln MKX it came time to do the paperwork (Once again not Jose Molinas area,) this transaction somehow ended up being slightly more difficult I believe due to a very low offer on my trade in (the Wrecked value was est 7k, was only offered $2500, which they graciously increased to 3000k after I showed them the NADA reflecting close to 7K). Besides that I drove off in a beautiful car at a fair price. Now, their is no law saying they "Have to Buy my Vehicle" but the idea that its only worth half of what its "Worth" was kinda a slap in the face for a guy who spent close to 45 K in under a week. Jose Moling you and Sue were amazing, and I will buy from here again. I just might have to consider whether or not I want to do a actual trade or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your business Will! It was a pleasure assisting you and your wife. Jose appreciates your recognition and kind words and I can assure you it was his pleasure assisting you with your purchase. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2015 Jaguar XF

$25,490

2014 BMW 428i

$20,990

2014 BMW 428i

$19,690

2014 BMW 428i

$20,590

2014 BMW 428i

$20,690

2014 GMC Yukon

$22,690

2017 Jaguar F-PACE

$39,990

2016 BMW X3

$26,490