Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joseph Eddy.
Joseph Eddy
Joseph Eddy at Ricart Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Joseph Eddy

Product Specialist

Ricart Nissan

4255 S Hamilton Rd #190
Grovesport, OH 43125

Contact Me

Joe is a graduate of Fisher Catholic in Lancaster. He earned his associate's degree in law enforcement from Columbus State and graduated from the Ohio Peace Officers Training Academy. In his free time, Joe likes to travel. He has an English bull terrier, Sierra. Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi and Ricart Hyundai

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Joseph Eddy

June 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"my visit to ricart nissan"

- ralph099

my experience was not my first at ricart nissan it was my second the sales staff our outstanding very friendly and they really know their products i will tell my friends and family to come here first

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"One of the worst dealership I've seen. Their internet..."

- HiteshNawani

One of the worst dealership I've seen. Their internet prices were low, so I went there last week to buy New Nissan Altima. I was made to wait 30 mins before I could talk to any sale associate. Then, I was shown the car, which I really liked, but as it got late around 7:30pm, I decided to buy the car next day. As soon as I reached home, I found out that the price of the same car online got raised by $1000. I was working with Joseph Eddy and his manager. I never contacted them and instead bought a car from Germain Nissan Of Columbus, who provided one of the best customer service I've seen. I will never recommend Ricart to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was our first car buying experience so we..."

- mdixo041

This was our first car buying experience so we weren't sure of what to expect. We were greeted by Joseph Eddy and were walked through the cars we wanted to see. He was very knowledgeable and was just an awesome car salesman. We didn't feel pressured at all to purchase a car and he took us through every feature the car offered, explaining the differences between the models. I would recommend him to anyone who is going through the car buying process. When discussing the purchase price and monthly payments, we were introduced to Jake Worley. This is where the process became stressful and unfavorable. He did answer most questions we asked, however his demeanor and attitude were terrible. Yes we were trying to negotiate a better price and take advantage of the offers for a 2013 model, however he acted as if we were being unreasonable and didn't even want to entertain our presence. We did end up purchasing a car for more than we should have, if I could redo it I would not have purchased the car for that amount. We were then greeted by Aaron Madry who was an outstanding guy that offered add-ons for our new purchase. He was very educated on the products and services he was trying to sell, and was very nice and welcoming. We then were greeted by Rodricka Black to finalize our loan, she was friendly and explained everything we needed to know about a car loan. Our experience was wonderful aside from the negotiation process with Jake Worley. After going through this first car buying experience, if dealing with another person like him in the future, a car purchase will not be made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Madry

November 05, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Did not realize that I did not have 4WD until I was..."

- sheilabee

Did not realize that I did not have 4WD until I was through the Finance process. I cam up with a 4WD and told him I was looking for a 4WD. Not happy about that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Joseph Eddy was awesome! He was so patient while we test..."

- gsprang

Joseph Eddy was awesome! He was so patient while we test drove several cars to make our decision. We will come back for our next car. Everyone we dealt with for this purchase was very friendly and helpful. Joseph Eddy stands out as one of the best sales persons we have ever dealt with when buying a car. Thank you so much for the great experience of buying our new Maxima. Gene & Pam Sprang

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Sent to Rick Ricart on Monday, May 7, 2012 Sunday, May..."

- KKonkol

Sent to Rick Ricart on Monday, May 7, 2012 Sunday, May 6th, I received a call from Joe Eddy with whom I took a test drive of a Nissan Sentra on Sunday, April 30th. Joe contacted me during the week, and then again Sunday, 5/6, asking me to stop back in. I had not planned to return to Ricart until after I had spoken to two other dealerships, but because I felt comfortable with Joe, I decided to return to Joe. He was easy to talk with, answered my questions with honesty, treated me with respect, and never pressured me. I had confidence in him. It wasn't until the deal was completed, that I learned he had only been with Ricart a couple of months. From our conversations, I felt he had been with Ricart much, much longer. I had been researching various cars and was going to trade in my Toyota 2008 Prius. Ultimately, I chose the 2012 Nissan Altima as the car I wanted to lease had an overall rating of 91 in "Consumer Reports." Rick, I wanted to thank the people who successfully put my deal together. Each of these people were professional and made me comfortable in the process. I was not looking forward to this journey, but your people made my leasing this car a very good experience. Thank you for hiring these people, and I will definitely refer people to your dealership. People involved with my leasing transaction were: CHAD BURGE (I thought I wanted a used car, but he felt I would be better suited in a lease because I wanted a lower car payment.) Chad referred me to the Nisson area, where I met JOE EDDY (easy to talk to and he gained my trust and respect immediately - see additional comments above on this gentleman), AARON MADRY, Sales Mgr., who helped me close the deal, and lastly, RODRICK BLACK, who was quick and efficient with the stack of papers she generated so that I could drive off the lot last night. Working with the Ricart dealership, your staff, and the process, made this lease an enjoyable experience. I never thought I'd say that about the car purchasing/leasing experience. My former husband and I purchased two Escorts in 1995 from Fred Ricart on New Year's Eve! I finally returned. I was away too long!! Kathy K., Pickerington, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: See Comment Section

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (81 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $33,550

2021 Nissan Altima

$33,550

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,570

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $33,230

2021 Nissan Rogue

$33,230

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545