Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kalimba Smith.
Kalimba Smith
Kalimba Smith at McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
5.0

Kalimba Smith

Solution Specialist

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485)
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Kalimba Smith

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an amazing experience the moment I walked on to the..."

- laurencarr6906

I had an amazing experience the moment I walked on to the McKaig lot! Kalimba greeted me instantly and was respectful about allowing me to process the purchase at my own pace. After looking at cars since February, I finally decided to take the next step in buying my first vehicle on my own. I chose Mckaig for their small town hospitality, and a personal desicion to buy local. I can't praise the McKaig staff enough for my experience throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Tomlinson

Dec 30, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hello, we're glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Place to Buy a Vehicle "

- camhelp23

Great people and great service. I was able to get a good vehicle at a good price while only being 18 and not having credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every one we worked with went above and beyond to make..."

- Tmosier

Every one we worked with went above and beyond to make our car buying experience great. We absolutely love our new car and look forward to doing business with mckaig in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We're happy to hear that was the case during your visit! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- tikkilodhi

The whole process was simple, everyone was wonderful, everyone e smiled and talked to us, unlike other dealerships. I won’t buy another vehicle from any other dealership. I recommend McKaig to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey , Freddie

Dec 16, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for giving us a chance at McKaig to earn your business. We are on a mission to change the car buying process/experience in East Texas and we very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience so others know what to expect if they come to McKAIG. Kalimba does a great job as one of our non-commissioned Solution Specialists in helping our guests decide what they want to buy versus what we might want to sell. Thank you again for the opportunity to help and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For The People Team at McKAIG Chevrolet Buick Antique Capital of East Texas

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I am very pleased with the service that I received at..."

- killuminatiknls

I am very pleased with the service that I received at McKaig. Kalimba Smith was very helpful. I would highly recommend McKaig in Gladewater, Texas. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisa Cerney, Brandon McCloskey

Dec 13, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful when I came in and was very friendly gave me..."

- Troydemon89

Very helpful when I came in and was very friendly gave me grate options as I was looking for a reliable truck I'm very happy with the vehicle I purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you have a great day.

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kalimba was great, had a good buying experience "

- moe6069

Kalimba was great , he always kept us informed about finding the color of car we were looking for , they went way beyond our expectations of buying a car, will definitely use them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey

Dec 02, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is one of the best dealerships I’ve been..."

- Jtblalock17

This dealership is one of the best dealerships I’ve been to hands down. I wasn’t pressured into getting anything they were informative and helpful. I drove 6 hours just to come to this dealership and get a new ride because of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisa Cerney, Brandon McCloskey

Nov 26, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just want to throw a big shout out to My Brother Mr...."

- Mr. Hardin

I just want to throw a big shout out to My Brother Mr. Smith at McKai Chevrolet. To tell him thank you for helping me get through my obstacles and my situation by working to get my deal. P.S. if there’s anybody out there, that are face with certain obstacles as far as trying to get vehicles he’s the man to give a call to @ McKai Chevrolet in Gladewater Texas he’s only one phone call away. Once last time Thank You my brother, Mr. Smith may God Bless you and keep allowing you to bless his people. Written by Mr. Hardin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to see what options I had on buying a truck. My..."

- Markaroberts

Went in to see what options I had on buying a truck. My salesman was Kalimba and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Kalimba helped get me in exactly what I was looking for. Nobody at the dealership was pushy or what you tend to expect from a dealership. They were all respectful and genuinely want to help their customers. 10/10 would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

New 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $45,063

2020 Buick Enclave

$45,063

New 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $33,199

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$33,199

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $42,400

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$42,400

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $26,995

2019 Buick Regal

$26,995

New 2019 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $58,719

2019 Chevrolet Suburban

$58,719

New 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $32,038

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$32,038

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $35,226

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$35,226

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $36,775

2019 Buick Regal

$36,775