Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Karifa Mara.
Karifa Mara
Karifa Mara at Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo
Refer Me
5.0

Karifa Mara | Page 2

Maserati-Alfa Specialist kmara@criswellauto.com

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo

19570 Amaranth Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Contact Me

Maserati-Alfa Specialist (240) 252-5800 kmara@criswellauto.com Karifa Mara brings 20 years of experience in car sales to the table. Prior to joining Criswell Maserati, Karifa was a consultant for other high end cars such as Lexus, Audi, Jaguar, Range Rover, Porsche, Mercedes Benz and BMW, where he was always one of the top performers. Having worked in diverse systems, Karifa is very flexible and brings a wealth of knowledge in sales strategies and exceptional customer satisfaction and retention. In addition, he is fluent in French.

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

186 Reviews of Karifa Mara

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Karfia and Krystie made our experience as Criswell..."

- jdjohns2

Karfia and Krystie made our experience as Criswell Maserati a wonderful one. The entire process from start to finish was easy and enjoyable. We would definitely purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Mar 17, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with Ben! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

Mar 17, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that our team helped you to have a stress free, enjoyable purchasing experience. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Karifa was an absolute pleasure to work with, very..."

- Pasquale Scalise

Karifa was an absolute pleasure to work with, very professional, transparent, outstanding communication and superb knowledge of all the brands. This was my second lease with him, no one in the car business came close to this level of service, including exotic brands. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Pasquale, thank you so much for taking the time to share this eloquent and heartfelt review with us! We are very happy to hear that you have had such great experiences with Karifa! If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job Karifa!! Negotiations were smooth and..."

- Gladwin D'Costa

Great job Karifa!! Negotiations were smooth and straightforward!! Delivered as promised!! No issues!! Looking forward to our next transaction 3 years from now!! Stay safe!! Take care!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Gladwin, thank you so much for this heartfelt and enthusiastic review for Karifa and the Criswell team! We look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s hard to put in words how grateful I am to the team..."

- Jplocke91@gmail.com

It’s hard to put in words how grateful I am to the team at Criswell Alfa Romeo. I was working with Karifa for a few weeks to get me into my car. He was diligent and worked extremely hard to make the deal happen. Along the entire way he had a positive attitude and truly made the buying experience feel not only natural but positive. Never once was I hassled. During COVID most of our conversations were through calls and text. It was amazing to get everything taken care of before even entering the dealer. I am so happy to be driving my the new vehicle and thankful to the Criswell team for welcoming me into their family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Feb 03, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this eloquent review of our team. It's great to hear that you had a positive, stress free purchasing experience with our team. If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car-leasing experience I’ve ever had...."

- Richa2ak

This was the best car-leasing experience I’ve ever had. Karifa was professional, personable, genuine, and an all-around pleasure to work with. The negotiations were easy, clear, and to the point; we were done in 10-15 minutes. Finance dealings went smoothly and were informative without being pushy at all with regards to extra coverage and packages. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Feb 03, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We are very pleased to hear that you had a recommendation worthy experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Criswell!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love everything about this automobile transaction. Karifa..."

- Ascoop

Love everything about this automobile transaction. Karifa was so patient and easy to deal with- car and price! I look forward to working together again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Jan 13, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! We are very pleased to hear that our team provided you with a 5 star experience!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service was great at Criswell Maserati...."

- esha4_2006

The customer service was great at Criswell Maserati. Everyone was welcoming and friendly. Karifa was my sales consultant, who was transparent regarding the costs and was very courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for choosing our knowledgable and friendly team at Criswell! If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Karifa Mara is extremely professional, has an amazing..."

- JH2020

Karifa Mara is extremely professional, has an amazing attitude, and is very accommodating. Despite arriving to the dealership roughly 5 hours before closing on New Years Eve, Karifa was nothing but patient and helpful. We never felt rushed or pressured into making our decision. His wonderful personality makes him very him pleasant to work with. Could not be any happier with Karifa's service. Quality of work is 4/5 because the white protective tape/wrap was not completely removed from the car, along with a missing floormat we did not notice until we drove home from the dealer. That being said, a quick message to Karifa and we can now expect to receive the missing floormat in the mail with our tags.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Jan 13, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We love hearing how happy our customers are in their new vehicles so thank you for taking the time to reach out with this feedback! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On Christmas Eve, I was on a mission to find and purchase..."

- Carla R.

On Christmas Eve, I was on a mission to find and purchase my Dream car (which was a birthday gift, a Maserati Ghibli white/red) I was connected to Karifa at Criswell, he contacted me and I informed him of my specific wants, and boom 💥 just like that he advised, they had what I was looking for. I had just walked out of another dealership where they were attempting to take advantage of my desire for this vehicle and were treating me poorly (wasn’t flying with me). Well, let me tell you this experience at Criswell... Every person I encountered, by phone and in person made the purchase of my dream car come true!!! Everyone was very patient, pleasant and professional... Although, I only spent a total amount of about 2 hours with them, the experience was like I had known them as family friends forever... I would again, like to thank them for, the pleasurable experience in making my dream come true!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Dec 30, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Carla, thank you for letting us be part of your dream come true for your birthday! Enjoy your new Ghibli and please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything additional we can assist you with.

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first Maserati QP style that I plan to ride..."

- Jvillier52

This is my first Maserati QP style that I plan to ride for years to come. Karifa has been a first class sales Associate. Very easy- going!!9

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Dec 30, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an excellent purchasing experience with Karifa!

11 - 20 of 186 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

new 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $118,658

2019 Maserati Levante

$118,658

new 2020 Maserati Levante car, priced at $75,331

2020 Maserati Levante

$75,331

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $35,417

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$35,417

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $51,439

2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$51,439

new 2021 Maserati Levante car, priced at $93,084

2021 Maserati Levante

$93,084

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $52,214

2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$52,214