About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ken White.
Ken White
Ken White, Showroom Sales, Acton Toyota of Littleton
5.0

Ken White

Showroom Sales

Acton Toyota of Littleton

221 Great Road
Littleton, MA 01460

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Ken White

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was a great experience"

- bc123

The experience was great for me to be buying my first car. I was taught all the controls before I left the dealership which was really helpful and the people were very nice and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Salesman "

- Salesman

If you visit this dealer ask for Mr.Ken White you will have excellent service & knowledge, I singed a deal with him, this is my second car from this dealer but this time is way different because of him, very professional experience I will definitely back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Bristol

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loyal customer for 9 years and 4 RAV4s"

- PD

I have been a loyal customer for almost 10 years, and just recently leased my 4th RAV4. Everyone, from sales to service, is professional, courteous, and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight Car Buying Experience"

- Rhiannon Scott

Jack Burke helped my husband and I purchase a new car at Acton Toyota of Littleton. Jack was very helpful describing the features of the Prius Prime we were interested in. He was never pushy and also complimented other cars from different brands we were looking at pointing out what he saw as advantages and disadvantages from both sides. I shopped around for the best offer I could find for a Prius Prime and when I discussed with Acton Toyota of Littleton, they offered to match the price. The signing process was also smooth and we didn't feel pressured into purchasing additional items that we did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Poulin, Jack Burke

March 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I am pleased"

- no

honest -straightforward-helpful-professional- no pressure -My daughter recommended the dealership -she lives in Acton and several friends told her about the dealer and she passed on the info to me- Ken white greeted me and told me about the dealership-what their values we and showed the posted info on boards which eliminated the snake dance that goes on in many dealerships- I chose a car and Ken took care of processing and introduced me to Keith the Finance mgr who was again very straightforward and professional with no pressure.. Ken had the car prepped and I made an appointment to pick it up in a couple of days- I showed up with my wife and two grandchildren who proceeded to mess and eat doughnuts at Kens desk to which Ken was a good sport and showed no upset - I signed all necessary documents and Ken proceeded to go over all the features of the car - set up my blue tooth. and got me on my way-I would recommend the dealership to all- In addition- the dealership is a much better environment than Woburn or Lexington.to buy a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- Katie

I came in looking for a new car. All the research I did pointed me to one I was sure I'd love and when I test drove it, I wasn't thrilled. Ken White did everything he could to help me find a different model that met my needs and fit in my price range. I ended up with a car I absolutely love. Everything about my experience at Acton Toyota was wonderful. I'm going to recommend this dealer to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tosi

February 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unforgettable "

- Marcia

My White was very helpful. He helped us the perfect car for our family and I love our Toyota RAV4 XLE I love everything about it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific Toyota With Ken White"

- EHBwest

Bought a used Toyota Camry before Christmas 2015 and Ken White was a pleasure to work with. Great guy, good sense of humor, honest and kind. We would recommend calling Ken if you are interested in any car on this lot. We had a terrific experience in Littleton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Reliable, honest, consistent"

- LisaSLP

My husband is a colonel in the Army, so we have always bought American cars. After I was in a car accident and my car was totaled, I definitely wanted another vehicle to protect me if I were to be hit again. I had a Mercury Mountaineer which is no longer being made. My friends at work recommended a Highlander due to its high safety rating. The vehicle could have sold itself, but both Ken White and Jack Burke made our experience extremely positive. My husband and I first met with Ken, but Jack ended up taking over when Ken was with another customer. This transition from one salesperson to another could have felt uncomfortable, but both salesmen were very professional and knowledgeable. Jack was very thorough and thoughtful in the sale and delivery of our Highlander LE Plus. He organized our registration and manuals in the glove compartment, as well as made our first service appointment. I would highly recommended Acton Toyota and Jack Burke to colleagues, family, and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Burke

July 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- keithtruck

Our experience at Acton Toyota has been exceptional, especially with our recent purchase of my Son's almost new Tundra pick up. Ken White went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations of what customer service is all about. Ken kept his eyes open for just the right vehicle at the right price. He is a great person to work with excellent knowledge of the products and we didn't feel the buying pressure that you get with some dealerships. When we picked it up it looked spectacular due to Kens working with the detail team to make sure we were satisfied. My Husband and I have both purchased Toyota vehicles from this dealership and will continue to do so in the future. Joe Tosi in finance was really great to work with on this new purchase as well. He had our best interest at heart and also went above and beyond to help my son with the financing. He and Ken make a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tosi

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (591 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Avalon

$31,763

2018 Toyota Avalon

$33,258

2017 Toyota Yaris

$17,497

2018 Toyota Avalon

$31,670

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,012

2017 Toyota Prius

N/A

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,109

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$63,005