Kevin Maher Jr
Kevin Maher Jr at St Charles Nissan
Refer Me

Kevin Maher Jr

General Sales Manager

St Charles Nissan

5625 Veterans Memorial Parkway
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me
not yet
rated
5 Reviews
not yet
rated

5 Reviews

Write a Review

5 Reviews of Kevin Maher Jr

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I want to thank Cathy Sandbothe and the St. Charles Nissan team for our latest purchase. My wife and I had leased our third Rogue over the past few years in March 2022. We decided to purchase i More

by hjuergensMike
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy Sandbothe, Will Less

Jun 30, 2022

St Charles Nissan responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Mike! Take care.

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Anthony Henry helped me out today with the purchase of my new Nissan Murano. Very knowledgeable and helpful...would definitely buy another car from him. Service department here is also excellent. Clint and A More

by Matt888
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Low, Anthony Henry , Brandon Hatcher, Clint Johnson, Al Romero

Mar 09, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Wow, thank you for the amazing review! We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with both our sales and service team and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Anthony, Brandon, Dave, Clint, Al, and Kevin! If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We're always happy to help! Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Poor Service Experience. I have been their service customer since 2012 and was happy with them until my last two visits. Second to last visit in early 2019 was due to excessiv More

by AS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Maaske, Ted Schauwecker, Rhonda Chapman

Jul 29, 2019

St Charles Nissan responded

Alper, Frankly, we are surprised and confused by your review. It is very untruthful and incorrect. As a dealership with 40 years in business, we always try to listen to our customers and go beyond the normal to satisfy them. Your first complaint (from your June service visit) on your 2010 Murano, was that you were missing two lug nuts after you were here in April. At that time, your tires status was yellow, and you were informed that you would soon need new tires. Is it possible that you went elsewhere to replace your tires, and that they could have missed replacing your lug nuts? Since we value you as a customer, we replaced them at no charge. I personally met with you on Wednesday to discuss the charges on your bill that day for your 2012 370Z. We diagnosed and repaired the cross member that was causing your ‘helicopter’ noise for only $73. There was also a noise that you described that did not happen when we road tested it initially. In our attempt to satisfy you that day, we pulled one of our Master technicians from another customer’s vehicle to drive with you to listen for that noise. Neither he nor you could hear it. He told you to please replace the tires as we had recommended since the cupping and wear of the tires on the 370Z were causing vibration and noise which could be masking this issue. You declined to do that service at our shop that day. Then, we used all available coupons, discounts, and rewards points and you left here paying $243, instead of the original $592. That is definitely trying to keep you happy. The service manager also told you that we would be happy to re-diagnose your noise issue at no charge once your tires are replaced. Have a nice day.

Jul 29, 2019

AS responded

Rhonda, Please note that the original bill was never $592. That amount was merely an estimate for possible diagnostic fees to diagnose four different issues I was having with the car. You said you could not duplicate one of the issues so you did not charge for that as expected. You also made the claim that the popping noise while closing the convertible top was due to old age of my car and charged $73 for that prejudiced opinion rather than diagnosis. If you read online 370z forums, you will learn that even the 2019 models suffer from the same issue. In addition, you charged another $73 to top off the brake fluid. That charge would not be necessary if you actually did what you claim to do during multipoint inspections: check brake system and top off all fluids. My 370z was there in March 2019 and you supposedly performed multipoint inspection on my car. You are the one giving misleading and inaccurate information: you charged me $146 not $73 to misdiagnose the helicopter like noise. During the first test drive with the technician, I was sitting on the passenger seat and the tech was revving the engine and reaching upto 80mph so I was not able to hear the noise at the time. I only heard the wind noise from the windshield, but the technician could not hear it and said all he hear is tire noise. As I mentioned to you on the same day, July 3rd, that on my way home, I noticed the helicopter like noise when I was on the drivers seat. I immediately returned back to your dealership, and the nice cashier lady had the technician come over and have another test drive with me. During that test drive, I pointed the noise out to him and he claimed again that all he hears is tire noise. I then decided that I was not going to come to an agreement with the tech so I dropped him back to the dealer. My plan was to come to your dealership on another day to speak with the service manager and possibly work with another technician with more open mind. Service manager decided to rely on the tech and did not want to hear my input and refused to give me a refund for the unjustified charge. Please stop pretending like you lowered my bill. You billed me about $300 that is too high for the service received. I used a service coupon that I received online and one to one program rewards to lower the bill to $245. You have not personally provided me with any discounts. In regards to missing lug nuts on my Murano, I have not replaced the tires at another service provider so your assumption is incorrect. You probably know that one of your other service customers reported missing lug nuts in his/her review on another website in April 2019. Have a nice day too.

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

Apparently, they don't want my business. Me and the family came up here a couple of Saturdays ago looking at new Titans. We walked a lot and not one salesman came up to visit us not even the More

by WeaponXnova
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Korey in parts

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Lied just like the last reviewer stated This guy had me drive a vehicle last month gave me an agreed to price of 22,250. I called Saturday morning and asked if the price was still good. He s More

by Wesley Gordon
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Nolen

Jan 18, 2018

St Charles Nissan responded

Mr. Gordon, after our meeting with you yesterday, your 1 star review is quite puzzling. You indicated to us that you were very pleased with your vehicle and the way your problem was resolved. We believe that in every business problems come up. It is how they are resolved that shows a dealer's commitment to their customers. If you have anything further to add, we hope that you will just contact us personally. Thank you.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

new 2022 Nissan Altima car, priced at $34,460
2022 Nissan Altima
new
Scarlet Ember Tintcoat - Red exterior
CVT Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Nissan Altima car, priced at $33,645
2022 Nissan Altima
new
Gun Metallic - Gray exterior
CVT Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Nissan Altima car, priced at $31,095
2022 Nissan Altima
new
Super Black - Black exterior
CVT Automatic
All Wheel Drive
new 2022 Nissan Altima car, priced at $33,130
2022 Nissan Altima
new
Pearl White Tricoat - White exterior
CVT Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2023 Nissan Titan car, priced at $48,590
2023 Nissan Titan
new
Glacier White - White exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive
new 2022 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $41,640
2022 Nissan Frontier
new
Tactical Green Metallic - Green exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive