About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kim Wolfram.
Kim Wolfram
Kim  Wolfram, Service Advisor, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Kim Wolfram

Service Advisor

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive business for over 32 years. I have been ranked in the Pittsburgh Region for Top 10 Service Advisors for over 10 years with Ford Motor Company. I pride myself on great customer service, and will always be willing to go above and beyond to make sure each and every customer is happy. I work closely with many of the local Police Departments in servicing their fleet vehicles. I love working at Klaben, and truly enjoy the work I do. I enjoy meeting new people, and assisting you with future auto service. I hope to see you soon! 330-673-3139 ext 267

Call
Email

362 Reviews of Kim Wolfram

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience"

- milear Verified Customer

Kim Wolfram was professional, efficient and did an awesome job during my service visit! She was thorough and made sure everything was taken care of. She kept me updated on everything that was being done. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always very nice"

- ENDODAVID Verified Customer

We all, the entire family, use Klaben and will continue to use them. They are always very nice and a place we enjoy doing business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best in Class from A to Z"

- Dan Malek

This is more than just a Sales review, this is a testament to the excellent staff and process at Klaben Ford Lincoln in Kent. I first became a Klaben customer because of their Service department. I cannot say enough great things about Kim Wolfram and the team there. They are honest, professional, clean, what else can you say about a Service department where the first questions they ask is "can you pop the hood so I can fill your washer fluid and check your battery"? They aim to please and it truly is a breath of fresh air. So one day I find myself in need of a vehicle, and I am a Ford supporter, and found my way to the doorstep of Chris Volk. I have bought plenty of cars, but never did someone bring it to my home, with numbers, a great attitude, and is detail oriented. He is top to deal with, maintains a great attitude, very personable, and equips you with the information required to make an educated decision. Literally no pressure to buy, like zero pressure. I guess it is easy to work like that when you are backed by such an amazing dealership. Lastly, Denise Alcorn is Finance made the last few steps a breeze. Folks, I am one tough cookie and really push back hard when I smell a fish, but there is no fishy smell from top to bottom at Klaben. I bring my family's fleet of cars there for Service and was proud to buy a car from Sales. Highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Volk, Denise Alcorn

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership and Service"

- Baseball42@ Verified Customer

Kim is always amazing and very accomdating. I drive an hour to have my lincoln serviced at this dealership and will not take it anywhere else. Everyone is very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Job as always."

- st.buk Verified Customer

Worked with Kim Wolfram. She was helpful and extremely pleasant. Helped figure out an issue with my horn. Had the car in twice for the horn which was the unfortunate part, but that was more on a manufacturer defect than service. She helped determine and explain a change in the horn tone from previous model years as well as quickly fix the issue with the horn when it stopped working correctly all together. She has been helpful through the years that I have dealt with her in finding the best and most affordable/ highest quality solutions available for all of my cars and Klaben has allowed her the flexibility and quality workmanship/ part supply to do so. I would highly recommend her as well as their service department to anyone. They get it done right the first time pretty much every time. In the extremely rare event they don't, they fix it and make right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Bryant

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- FKYRIAKEDE Verified Customer

Always looking forward to the next service and always had a great experienced. I highly recommend this dealership "Klaben Ford", the team you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"fit me in"

- jshall0 Verified Customer

I came in at a very busy time with a bad tire. The service person (KIM) managed to fit me in, and had the tire inspected. After learning that it could not be repaired, a new tire was found in stock, without having to wait for one to be ordered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helped in an Emergency"

- HAWKEYE44333 Verified Customer

During a very busy time for the Service department Kim worked us in and finished the repairs much sooner than we ever expected. She gave us fair recommendations and is always helpful and understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best severice appt. I ever had."

- hgardner45 Verified Customer

I have never been treated better in the 56 years I've been buying cars. Kim is the best . She should get an atta girl. thank you Kim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Service Appointment"

- dlwright-stow Verified Customer

It is easy to make a Service Appointment online. Check-in is handled efficiently. The people are friendly and helpful. I use Klaben Ford for my Lincoln and Klaben Chrysler for my Town & Country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brandvold

1
...
1 - 10 of 362 results

Dealership Inventory (1015 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2018 Ford Escape

$22,845

2018 Ford Escape

$23,845

2018 Ford Escape

$23,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,435

2018 Ford Escape

$24,435

2018 Ford Escape

$24,435